Cities & Towns in Marion County, IN

Marion County, county in Oregon, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 966,183 inhabitants. The county was created 181 years ago in 1843. Its county seat is Salem.

There are 18 city/town in Marion County, IN. The largest city of Marion County is Indianapolis with a population of 877,903. Other cities include, Lawrence population 49,545, Broad Ripple population 17,041, Beech Grove population 14,898, Speedway population 12,224


Indianapolis, The sixteenth most populous city in the United States and the center of the Indianapolis metropolitan area.


Lawrence, A city in Marion County, Indiana.

Broad Ripple
Broad Ripple

Broad Ripple, One of six areas designated as cultural districts in Indianapolis, Indiana

As the largest county in Indiana, Marion County contains some of the state's most prominent cities, each with distinct identities. At its heart is Speedway.">Indianapolis, the state capital and largest city. Brimming with sports culture, museums, and monuments like the famous Soldiers and Sailors Monument, Indianapolis sets the pace as a bustling urban center.

Just north of downtown, the Meridian-Kessler neighborhood offers a historic residential area with trendy shops and restaurants. To the south, Greenwood is a fast-growing suburb with a classic town square, ample green space, and family-friendly vibe. West of the city, Speedway is known worldwide for its auto racing history as home of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Smaller cities and towns within Marion County also shine. The city of Lawrence was built around its historic train depot and courthouse square, while the Southport area grew from its roots as a trading post. Hendrick's County Salon & Spa offers Main Street charm in Danville.

From the high-rise skyline of Indianapolis to cozy small town courthouse squares, Marion County truly has it all. The diverse communities found here provide residents with an array of lifestyles all within a dynamic Midwestern metro area. They exemplify Hoosier hospitality and pride that define central Indiana.

All Marion County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Marion County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Beech Grove City in Marion County, Indiana, United States 14,898
Broad Ripple One of six areas designated as cultural districts in Indianapolis, Indiana 17,041
Clermont Town in Pike and Wayne townships of Marion County, Indiana 1,466
Crows Nest Town located in Washington Township, Marion County, Indiana 75
Cumberland Town in Hancock and Marion Counties, Indiana 2,774
Edgewood Human settlement in Madison County, Indiana, United States of America 1,850
Grandview Town in Indiana, United States 720
Homecroft Included town in Indianapolis 764
Indianapolis The sixteenth most populous city in the United States and the center of the Indianapolis metropolitan area. 877,903
Lawrence A city in Marion County, Indiana. 49,545
Meridian Hills Included town in Indianapolis 1,718
North Crows Nest Included town in Indianapolis 47
Rocky Ripple Included town in Indianapolis 653
Southport Town in Marion County, Indiana, United States 1,760
Speedway Town in Wayne Township, Marion County, Indiana 12,224
Warren Park Included town in Indianapolis, Indiana, United States 1,574
Williams Creek Included town in Indianapolis 429
Wynnedale Included town in Indianapolis 247

County Cities on Map (18)

Indiana Counties (92)

Marion County (966,183) Lake County (487,536) Allen County (382,187) Hamilton County (344,238) Saint Joseph County (271,484) Elkhart County (206,161) Tippecanoe County (196,115) Vanderburgh County (182,447) Hendricks County (173,251) Porter County (170,980) Johnson County (160,607) Monroe County (148,219) Madison County (129,681) Clark County (119,266) Delaware County (113,454) LaPorte County (109,663) Vigo County (106,608) Bartholomew County (84,447) Howard County (82,732) Hancock County (79,553) Kosciusko County (78,988) Floyd County (78,936) Morgan County (70,707) Boone County (69,347) Wayne County (65,778) Grant County (65,225) Warrick County (63,269) Dearborn County (49,824) Henry County (48,033) Noble County (47,832) Marshall County (46,108) Lawrence County (45,496) Shelby County (44,871) Jackson County (44,222) DeKalb County (43,670) Dubois County (42,542) Harrison County (40,682) LaGrange County (40,119) Montgomery County (38,365) Putnam County (37,469) Cass County (37,388) Knox County (36,522) Huntington County (36,395) Adams County (35,839) Miami County (35,328) Steuben County (34,831) Whitley County (34,378) Gibson County (33,825) Daviess County (33,505) Jasper County (33,440) Clinton County (32,206) Greene County (32,203) Jefferson County (32,110) Wabash County (30,784) Ripley County (28,448) Washington County (28,213) Wells County (28,142) Jennings County (27,515) Decatur County (26,584) Clay County (26,246) Posey County (25,275) Randolph County (24,191) White County (24,165) Scott County (23,788) Starke County (23,049) Fayette County (22,892) Franklin County (22,761) Owen County (20,833) Sullivan County (20,578) Jay County (20,416) Carroll County (20,228) Spencer County (20,225) Fulton County (20,018) Orange County (19,651) Perry County (19,154) Parke County (16,871) Rush County (16,649) Fountain County (16,511) Vermillion County (15,329) Tipton County (15,227) Brown County (15,112) Newton County (13,907) Pulaski County (12,388) Pike County (12,378) Blackford County (11,782) Switzerland County (10,724) Crawford County (10,629) Martin County (10,079) Benton County (8,741) Warren County (8,194) Union County (7,119) Ohio County (5,892)