Cities & Towns in DeKalb County, IN

DeKalb County, county in Indiana, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 43,670 inhabitants. The county was created 187 years ago in 1837. Its county seat is Auburn.

There are 9 city/town in DeKalb County, IN. The largest city of DeKalb County is Concord with a population of 56,305. Other cities include, Auburn population 13,617, Garrett population 6,429, Ashley population 988, Butler population 838


Concord, The most populous city in Boone County, Indiana.


Auburn, City in DeKalb County, Indiana, United States


Garrett, City in DeKalb County, Indiana, United States of America

DeKalb County is located in northeastern Indiana. Some of the notable cities and towns in DeKalb County include:

Auburn - Auburn is the county seat of DeKalb County. It had a population of 13,012 as of 2020. Auburn was founded in 1836 and is home to the Auburn Cord Duesenberg Automobile Museum.

Garrett - Garrett is a city located west of Auburn. It had a population of 6,019 as of 2020. Garrett is known as the "Refrigerator Capital of the World" due to appliance manufacturing. Key sites include the Garrett Historical Society Museum.

Butler - Butler is a city located southeast of Auburn. It had a population of 2,684 as of 2020. Butler contains several buildings on the National Register of Historic Places.

Waterloo - Waterloo is a town located north of Auburn with a population of 2,242 as of 2020. The Waterloo Hotel is a historic landmark in the downtown area.

St. Joe - St. Joe is an unincorporated community located along Cedar Creek east of Garrett. It was an early trading village.

In summary, DeKalb County is centered around Auburn and Garrett as its main population hubs, with several smaller outlying towns and communities steeped in northeast Indiana's manufacturing history.

All DeKalb County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in DeKalb County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Altona Town in Indiana, United States 199
Ashley Town in Indiana 988
Auburn City in DeKalb County, Indiana, United States 13,617
Butler City in DeKalb County, Indiana, United States 838
Concord The most populous city in Boone County, Indiana. 56,305
Corunna Town in Indiana, United States 258
Garrett City in DeKalb County, Indiana, United States of America 6,429
Newville Township in DeKalb County, Indiana 568
Saint Joe Human settlement in DeKalb County, Indiana, United States of America 474

County Cities on Map (9)

Indiana Counties (92)

Marion County (966,183) Lake County (487,536) Allen County (382,187) Hamilton County (344,238) Saint Joseph County (271,484) Elkhart County (206,161) Tippecanoe County (196,115) Vanderburgh County (182,447) Hendricks County (173,251) Porter County (170,980) Johnson County (160,607) Monroe County (148,219) Madison County (129,681) Clark County (119,266) Delaware County (113,454) LaPorte County (109,663) Vigo County (106,608) Bartholomew County (84,447) Howard County (82,732) Hancock County (79,553) Kosciusko County (78,988) Floyd County (78,936) Morgan County (70,707) Boone County (69,347) Wayne County (65,778) Grant County (65,225) Warrick County (63,269) Dearborn County (49,824) Henry County (48,033) Noble County (47,832) Marshall County (46,108) Lawrence County (45,496) Shelby County (44,871) Jackson County (44,222) DeKalb County (43,670) Dubois County (42,542) Harrison County (40,682) LaGrange County (40,119) Montgomery County (38,365) Putnam County (37,469) Cass County (37,388) Knox County (36,522) Huntington County (36,395) Adams County (35,839) Miami County (35,328) Steuben County (34,831) Whitley County (34,378) Gibson County (33,825) Daviess County (33,505) Jasper County (33,440) Clinton County (32,206) Greene County (32,203) Jefferson County (32,110) Wabash County (30,784) Ripley County (28,448) Washington County (28,213) Wells County (28,142) Jennings County (27,515) Decatur County (26,584) Clay County (26,246) Posey County (25,275) Randolph County (24,191) White County (24,165) Scott County (23,788) Starke County (23,049) Fayette County (22,892) Franklin County (22,761) Owen County (20,833) Sullivan County (20,578) Jay County (20,416) Carroll County (20,228) Spencer County (20,225) Fulton County (20,018) Orange County (19,651) Perry County (19,154) Parke County (16,871) Rush County (16,649) Fountain County (16,511) Vermillion County (15,329) Tipton County (15,227) Brown County (15,112) Newton County (13,907) Pulaski County (12,388) Pike County (12,378) Blackford County (11,782) Switzerland County (10,724) Crawford County (10,629) Martin County (10,079) Benton County (8,741) Warren County (8,194) Union County (7,119) Ohio County (5,892)