Cities & Towns in Dubois County, IN

Dubois County, county in Indiana, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 42,542 inhabitants. The county was created 206 years ago in 1817. Its county seat is Jasper.

There are 5 city/town in Dubois County, IN. The largest city of Dubois County is Jasper with a population of 15,667. Other cities include, Huntingburg population 6,297, Ferdinand population 2,253, Holland population 646 and Birdseye population 416


Jasper, City in Dubois County, Indiana, United States


Huntingburg, City in Dubois County, Indiana, United States of America


Ferdinand, Town in Indiana, United States

Dubois County is located in southwestern Indiana. Some of the notable cities and towns in Dubois County include:

Jasper - Jasper is the county seat and largest city in Dubois County. It had a population of 15,431 as of 2020. Jasper was settled by German immigrants and is home to the Jasper Arts Center.

Huntingburg - Huntingburg is a city located west of Jasper. It had a population of 6,057 as of 2020. Popular attractions include League Stadium and Huntingburg City Hall.

Ferdinand - Ferdinand is a town located south of Jasper, also settled by German immigrants. It had a population of 2,157 as of 2020. The Monastery Immaculate Conception is a key landmark.

Birdseye - Birdseye is a small town east of Jasper with a population of 415 as of 2020. It hosts an annual St. Isidore Summer Festival.

Holland - Holland is a rural unincorporated community located between Huntingburg and Jasper. It was settled by Dutch immigrants.

Dubois County towns reflect the German heritage of southwestern Indiana centered around Jasper. Huntingburg, Ferdinand, and smaller towns make up the rest of the area's population.

All Dubois County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Dubois County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Birdseye Town in Dubois County, Indiana, United States 416
Ferdinand Town in Indiana, United States 2,253
Holland Town in Indiana, United States 646
Huntingburg City in Dubois County, Indiana, United States of America 6,297
Jasper City in Dubois County, Indiana, United States 15,667

County Cities on Map (5)

Indiana Counties (92)

Marion County (966,183) Lake County (487,536) Allen County (382,187) Hamilton County (344,238) Saint Joseph County (271,484) Elkhart County (206,161) Tippecanoe County (196,115) Vanderburgh County (182,447) Hendricks County (173,251) Porter County (170,980) Johnson County (160,607) Monroe County (148,219) Madison County (129,681) Clark County (119,266) Delaware County (113,454) LaPorte County (109,663) Vigo County (106,608) Bartholomew County (84,447) Howard County (82,732) Hancock County (79,553) Kosciusko County (78,988) Floyd County (78,936) Morgan County (70,707) Boone County (69,347) Wayne County (65,778) Grant County (65,225) Warrick County (63,269) Dearborn County (49,824) Henry County (48,033) Noble County (47,832) Marshall County (46,108) Lawrence County (45,496) Shelby County (44,871) Jackson County (44,222) DeKalb County (43,670) Dubois County (42,542) Harrison County (40,682) LaGrange County (40,119) Montgomery County (38,365) Putnam County (37,469) Cass County (37,388) Knox County (36,522) Huntington County (36,395) Adams County (35,839) Miami County (35,328) Steuben County (34,831) Whitley County (34,378) Gibson County (33,825) Daviess County (33,505) Jasper County (33,440) Clinton County (32,206) Greene County (32,203) Jefferson County (32,110) Wabash County (30,784) Ripley County (28,448) Washington County (28,213) Wells County (28,142) Jennings County (27,515) Decatur County (26,584) Clay County (26,246) Posey County (25,275) Randolph County (24,191) White County (24,165) Scott County (23,788) Starke County (23,049) Fayette County (22,892) Franklin County (22,761) Owen County (20,833) Sullivan County (20,578) Jay County (20,416) Carroll County (20,228) Spencer County (20,225) Fulton County (20,018) Orange County (19,651) Perry County (19,154) Parke County (16,871) Rush County (16,649) Fountain County (16,511) Vermillion County (15,329) Tipton County (15,227) Brown County (15,112) Newton County (13,907) Pulaski County (12,388) Pike County (12,378) Blackford County (11,782) Switzerland County (10,724) Crawford County (10,629) Martin County (10,079) Benton County (8,741) Warren County (8,194) Union County (7,119) Ohio County (5,892)