Cities & Towns in Allen County, IN

Allen County, county in Indiana, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 382,187 inhabitants. The county was created 200 years ago in 1824. Its county seat is Fort Wayne.

There are 12 city/town in Allen County, IN. The largest city of Allen County is Fort Wayne with a population of 272,398. Other cities include, Aboite population 90,543, Westchester population 21,245, New Haven population 15,966, Huntertown population 6,874

Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne

Fort Wayne, The second most populous city in Indiana and the center of the Fort Wayne metropolitan area.


Aboite, Township in Allen County, Indiana


Westchester, Unincorporated community in Jay County, Indiana

Located in northeast Indiana, Allen County features a mix of urban, suburban, and rural communities. The largest city and county seat is Fort Wayne, the second-largest city in the state. With its affordable cost of living and variety of attractions like museums, sports teams, and outdoor activities, Fort Wayne provides an enjoyable base for residents and visitors.

Other notable Allen County cities include New Haven, Leo-Cedarville, and Grabill. New Haven, located east of Fort Wayne, is a growing suburban area with new housing and retail developments. Leo-Cedarville and Grabill are small farm towns west of Fort Wayne that offer a slower pace and small town charm.

Along with its cities, Allen County also contains the popular suburbs of Huntertown and Monroeville, which provide residents with quality schools and proximity to Fort Wayne's amenities. Whether you're looking for an urban lifestyle in Fort Wayne or a quainter small town, Allen County has a community to fit your needs. The county offers economic opportunities, recreational activities, and Midwestern hospitality across its diverse cities and landscapes.

All Allen County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Allen County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Aboite Township in Allen County, Indiana 90,543
Allen Unincorporated community in Indiana, United States 666
Fort Wayne The second most populous city in Indiana and the center of the Fort Wayne metropolitan area. 272,398
Grabill City in Allen County, Indiana, United States of America 1,164
Huntertown Town in Allen County, Indiana, United States 6,874
Indian Village City in St. 134
Leo-Cedarville Town in Indiana, United States 3,882
Monroeville City in Allen County, Indiana, United States of America 1,360
New Haven City in Indiana 15,966
Westchester Unincorporated community in Jay County, Indiana 21,245
Woodburn City in Indiana, USA 1,655
Zanesville Town in Allen and Wells counties, Indiana 617

County Cities on Map (12)

Indiana Counties (92)

Marion County (966,183) Lake County (487,536) Allen County (382,187) Hamilton County (344,238) Saint Joseph County (271,484) Elkhart County (206,161) Tippecanoe County (196,115) Vanderburgh County (182,447) Hendricks County (173,251) Porter County (170,980) Johnson County (160,607) Monroe County (148,219) Madison County (129,681) Clark County (119,266) Delaware County (113,454) LaPorte County (109,663) Vigo County (106,608) Bartholomew County (84,447) Howard County (82,732) Hancock County (79,553) Kosciusko County (78,988) Floyd County (78,936) Morgan County (70,707) Boone County (69,347) Wayne County (65,778) Grant County (65,225) Warrick County (63,269) Dearborn County (49,824) Henry County (48,033) Noble County (47,832) Marshall County (46,108) Lawrence County (45,496) Shelby County (44,871) Jackson County (44,222) DeKalb County (43,670) Dubois County (42,542) Harrison County (40,682) LaGrange County (40,119) Montgomery County (38,365) Putnam County (37,469) Cass County (37,388) Knox County (36,522) Huntington County (36,395) Adams County (35,839) Miami County (35,328) Steuben County (34,831) Whitley County (34,378) Gibson County (33,825) Daviess County (33,505) Jasper County (33,440) Clinton County (32,206) Greene County (32,203) Jefferson County (32,110) Wabash County (30,784) Ripley County (28,448) Washington County (28,213) Wells County (28,142) Jennings County (27,515) Decatur County (26,584) Clay County (26,246) Posey County (25,275) Randolph County (24,191) White County (24,165) Scott County (23,788) Starke County (23,049) Fayette County (22,892) Franklin County (22,761) Owen County (20,833) Sullivan County (20,578) Jay County (20,416) Carroll County (20,228) Spencer County (20,225) Fulton County (20,018) Orange County (19,651) Perry County (19,154) Parke County (16,871) Rush County (16,649) Fountain County (16,511) Vermillion County (15,329) Tipton County (15,227) Brown County (15,112) Newton County (13,907) Pulaski County (12,388) Pike County (12,378) Blackford County (11,782) Switzerland County (10,724) Crawford County (10,629) Martin County (10,079) Benton County (8,741) Warren County (8,194) Union County (7,119) Ohio County (5,892)