Cities & Towns in Elkhart County, IN

Elkhart County, county in Indiana, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 206,161 inhabitants. The county was created 194 years ago in 1830. Its county seat is Goshen.

There are 11 city/town in Elkhart County, IN. The largest city of Elkhart County is Elkhart with a population of 52,172. Other cities include, Goshen population 32,983, Nappanee population 6,845, Dunlap population 6,235, Simonton Lake population 4,678


Elkhart, The most populous city in Elkhart County, Indiana.


Goshen, City in Indiana, United States


Nappanee, City in Elkhart County, Indiana, United States

Renowned as the RV Capital of the World, Elkhart County in northern Indiana contains manufacturing hubs and quaint small towns. The city of Elkhart serves as the county seat, with a vibrant, walkable downtown district along the St. Joseph River. Visitors can learn about RV history at the RV/MH Hall of Fame.

Just south, the city of Goshen provides a lively arts scene centered around attractions like the Goshen Theater and Ox Bow Park. Nearby Middlebury and Wakarusa offer quiet small town living and a glimpse of Amish culture.

On the eastern edge, the town of Bristol is bisected by the Michigan border. It provides visitors historic architecture, mural artworks, and access to Lake Michigan recreation.

From industry and innovation to cozy country towns, Elkhart County encapsulates the Northern Indiana landscape, blending manufacturing muscle with Midwestern charm. Each community adds its unique touch.

All Elkhart County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Elkhart County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Benton Unincorporated community in Elkhart County, Indiana 445
Bristol Town in Indiana 1,697
Dunlap Small city in Iowa 6,235
Elkhart The most populous city in Elkhart County, Indiana. 52,172
Goshen City in Indiana, United States 32,983
Locke Unincorporated community in Elkhart County, Minnesota 4,089
Middlebury Township in Elkhart County, Indiana 3,562
Millersburg Town in Clinton and Benton townships, Elkhart County, Indiana, United States 935
Nappanee City in Elkhart County, Indiana, United States 6,845
Simonton Lake Census-designated place in Elkhart County, Indiana 4,678
Wakarusa City in Elkhart County, Indiana, United States of America 1,848

County Cities on Map (11)

Indiana Counties (92)

Marion County (966,183) Lake County (487,536) Allen County (382,187) Hamilton County (344,238) Saint Joseph County (271,484) Elkhart County (206,161) Tippecanoe County (196,115) Vanderburgh County (182,447) Hendricks County (173,251) Porter County (170,980) Johnson County (160,607) Monroe County (148,219) Madison County (129,681) Clark County (119,266) Delaware County (113,454) LaPorte County (109,663) Vigo County (106,608) Bartholomew County (84,447) Howard County (82,732) Hancock County (79,553) Kosciusko County (78,988) Floyd County (78,936) Morgan County (70,707) Boone County (69,347) Wayne County (65,778) Grant County (65,225) Warrick County (63,269) Dearborn County (49,824) Henry County (48,033) Noble County (47,832) Marshall County (46,108) Lawrence County (45,496) Shelby County (44,871) Jackson County (44,222) DeKalb County (43,670) Dubois County (42,542) Harrison County (40,682) LaGrange County (40,119) Montgomery County (38,365) Putnam County (37,469) Cass County (37,388) Knox County (36,522) Huntington County (36,395) Adams County (35,839) Miami County (35,328) Steuben County (34,831) Whitley County (34,378) Gibson County (33,825) Daviess County (33,505) Jasper County (33,440) Clinton County (32,206) Greene County (32,203) Jefferson County (32,110) Wabash County (30,784) Ripley County (28,448) Washington County (28,213) Wells County (28,142) Jennings County (27,515) Decatur County (26,584) Clay County (26,246) Posey County (25,275) Randolph County (24,191) White County (24,165) Scott County (23,788) Starke County (23,049) Fayette County (22,892) Franklin County (22,761) Owen County (20,833) Sullivan County (20,578) Jay County (20,416) Carroll County (20,228) Spencer County (20,225) Fulton County (20,018) Orange County (19,651) Perry County (19,154) Parke County (16,871) Rush County (16,649) Fountain County (16,511) Vermillion County (15,329) Tipton County (15,227) Brown County (15,112) Newton County (13,907) Pulaski County (12,388) Pike County (12,378) Blackford County (11,782) Switzerland County (10,724) Crawford County (10,629) Martin County (10,079) Benton County (8,741) Warren County (8,194) Union County (7,119) Ohio County (5,892)