Cities & Towns in Wayne County, IN

Wayne County, county in Indiana, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 65,778 inhabitants. The county was created 212 years ago in 1810. Its county seat is Richmond.

There are 19 city/town in Wayne County, IN. The largest city of Wayne County is Richmond with a population of 35,239. Other cities include, Wayne population 4,271, Cambridge City population 1,744, Hagerstown population 1,684, Franklin population 1,228


Richmond, City in Indiana, United States


Wayne, Town in Wayne County, West Virginia

Cambridge City
Cambridge City

Cambridge City, Town in Indiana

Located in eastern Indiana, Wayne County contains several historic small towns and communities that exhibit the area's Quaker heritage and rural charm. Here are some highlights:

Richmond - The largest city and county seat, Richmond has around 35,000 residents. It has a historic downtown, Midwest jazz scene, and Earlham College.

Hagerstown - Home to around 1,700 people, Hagerstown contains antique shops and restaurants in Victorian-style buildings downtown. The Hagerstown Museum highlights local history.

Cambridge City - Sitting along the East Fork of the Whitewater River, Cambridge City has just over 2,000 residents. Historic sites include the 1835 Conkite-Swan House Museum.

Fountain City - Founded by Quaker pioneers in the early 1800s, this small town has under 1,000 residents today. The Whitewater Canal Historic District runs through town.

Milton - A tiny village northeast of Richmond settled by Quaker farmers in the 1820s. The population is around 100 residents.

Wayne County's towns showcase Indiana's early Quaker history and enduring rural heartland. From one-light stoplights downtown to panoramic farmland views, old-fashioned charm abounds.

All Wayne County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Wayne County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Abington Unincorporated community in Wayne County, Indiana 799
Bethel Unincorporated community in Wayne County, Indiana 304
Boston Boston is a city in Wayne County, Indiana 128
Cambridge City Town in Indiana 1,744
Chester City in United States of America 938
Dalton City in Indiana, United States 543
Dublin Town in Indiana 746
East Germantown Town 351
Economy Town in Indiana, USA 175
Fountain City Town in Indiana 753
Franklin City in Johnson County, Indiana, United States 1,228
Greens Fork Town in Indiana, United States 384
Hagerstown High school in Hagerstown, Wayne County, Indiana 1,684
Pennville City in Jay County, Indiana, United States of America 676
Richmond City in Indiana, United States 35,239
Spring Grove City in Wayne County, Indiana, United States of America 319
Wayne Town in Wayne County, West Virginia 4,271
Webster Unincorporated community in Wayne County, Indiana 1,215
Whitewater City in Wayne County, Indiana, United States of America 70

County Cities on Map (19)

Indiana Counties (92)

Marion County (966,183) Lake County (487,536) Allen County (382,187) Hamilton County (344,238) Saint Joseph County (271,484) Elkhart County (206,161) Tippecanoe County (196,115) Vanderburgh County (182,447) Hendricks County (173,251) Porter County (170,980) Johnson County (160,607) Monroe County (148,219) Madison County (129,681) Clark County (119,266) Delaware County (113,454) LaPorte County (109,663) Vigo County (106,608) Bartholomew County (84,447) Howard County (82,732) Hancock County (79,553) Kosciusko County (78,988) Floyd County (78,936) Morgan County (70,707) Boone County (69,347) Wayne County (65,778) Grant County (65,225) Warrick County (63,269) Dearborn County (49,824) Henry County (48,033) Noble County (47,832) Marshall County (46,108) Lawrence County (45,496) Shelby County (44,871) Jackson County (44,222) DeKalb County (43,670) Dubois County (42,542) Harrison County (40,682) LaGrange County (40,119) Montgomery County (38,365) Putnam County (37,469) Cass County (37,388) Knox County (36,522) Huntington County (36,395) Adams County (35,839) Miami County (35,328) Steuben County (34,831) Whitley County (34,378) Gibson County (33,825) Daviess County (33,505) Jasper County (33,440) Clinton County (32,206) Greene County (32,203) Jefferson County (32,110) Wabash County (30,784) Ripley County (28,448) Washington County (28,213) Wells County (28,142) Jennings County (27,515) Decatur County (26,584) Clay County (26,246) Posey County (25,275) Randolph County (24,191) White County (24,165) Scott County (23,788) Starke County (23,049) Fayette County (22,892) Franklin County (22,761) Owen County (20,833) Sullivan County (20,578) Jay County (20,416) Carroll County (20,228) Spencer County (20,225) Fulton County (20,018) Orange County (19,651) Perry County (19,154) Parke County (16,871) Rush County (16,649) Fountain County (16,511) Vermillion County (15,329) Tipton County (15,227) Brown County (15,112) Newton County (13,907) Pulaski County (12,388) Pike County (12,378) Blackford County (11,782) Switzerland County (10,724) Crawford County (10,629) Martin County (10,079) Benton County (8,741) Warren County (8,194) Union County (7,119) Ohio County (5,892)