Cities & Towns in Floyd County, IN

Floyd County, county in Indiana, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 78,936 inhabitants. The county was created 205 years ago in 1819. Its county seat is New Albany.

There are 6 city/town in Floyd County, IN. The largest city of Floyd County is Saint Joseph with a population of 76,995. Other cities include, New Albany population 36,874, Georgetown population 3,410, Galena population 1,890, Saint Marys population 1,370

Saint Joseph

Saint Joseph, The most populous city in St.

New Albany
New Albany

New Albany, City in Floyd County, Indiana, United States


Georgetown, Town in Floyd County, Indiana, United States

Located along the Ohio River in southern Indiana, Floyd County contains several historic river towns and smaller communities.

New Albany

New Albany serves as the county seat and largest city with around 37,000 residents. Its historic downtown has Victorian architecture housing shops, galleries and eateries. The city hosts popular events like the Harvest Homecoming Festival.

Floyds Knobs

Floyds Knobs lies southeast of New Albany and Louisville. It has around 3,000 residents. The quaint small town has antique shops along Paoli Pike and offers a more rural pace of life.


Greenville is an unincorporated town along the Ohio River northwest of New Albany with around 600 residents. It contains historic homes and buildings showcasing life in earlier centuries.


Galena is a tiny town nestled along the Ohio River east of New Albany with around 230 residents. The Galena Barbecue pitmasters draw crowds each May for the Big BBQ Bash.


Georgetown is an unincorporated community northwest of New Albany, settled by Catholic immigrants in the 1800s. Old farmsteads, churches and cemeteries reflect its heritage.

From its river towns full of Victorian charm to quiet rural communities, Floyd County encapsulates the history and hospitality of Southern Indiana living.

All Floyd County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Floyd County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Galena Census-designated place in Floyd County, Indiana 1,890
Georgetown Town in Floyd County, Indiana, United States 3,410
Greenville Town in Floyd County, Indiana, United States 1,115
New Albany City in Floyd County, Indiana, United States 36,874
Saint Joseph The most populous city in St. 76,995
Saint Marys Unincorporated community in Floyd County, Minnesota 1,370

County Cities on Map (6)

Indiana Counties (92)

Marion County (966,183) Lake County (487,536) Allen County (382,187) Hamilton County (344,238) Saint Joseph County (271,484) Elkhart County (206,161) Tippecanoe County (196,115) Vanderburgh County (182,447) Hendricks County (173,251) Porter County (170,980) Johnson County (160,607) Monroe County (148,219) Madison County (129,681) Clark County (119,266) Delaware County (113,454) LaPorte County (109,663) Vigo County (106,608) Bartholomew County (84,447) Howard County (82,732) Hancock County (79,553) Kosciusko County (78,988) Floyd County (78,936) Morgan County (70,707) Boone County (69,347) Wayne County (65,778) Grant County (65,225) Warrick County (63,269) Dearborn County (49,824) Henry County (48,033) Noble County (47,832) Marshall County (46,108) Lawrence County (45,496) Shelby County (44,871) Jackson County (44,222) DeKalb County (43,670) Dubois County (42,542) Harrison County (40,682) LaGrange County (40,119) Montgomery County (38,365) Putnam County (37,469) Cass County (37,388) Knox County (36,522) Huntington County (36,395) Adams County (35,839) Miami County (35,328) Steuben County (34,831) Whitley County (34,378) Gibson County (33,825) Daviess County (33,505) Jasper County (33,440) Clinton County (32,206) Greene County (32,203) Jefferson County (32,110) Wabash County (30,784) Ripley County (28,448) Washington County (28,213) Wells County (28,142) Jennings County (27,515) Decatur County (26,584) Clay County (26,246) Posey County (25,275) Randolph County (24,191) White County (24,165) Scott County (23,788) Starke County (23,049) Fayette County (22,892) Franklin County (22,761) Owen County (20,833) Sullivan County (20,578) Jay County (20,416) Carroll County (20,228) Spencer County (20,225) Fulton County (20,018) Orange County (19,651) Perry County (19,154) Parke County (16,871) Rush County (16,649) Fountain County (16,511) Vermillion County (15,329) Tipton County (15,227) Brown County (15,112) Newton County (13,907) Pulaski County (12,388) Pike County (12,378) Blackford County (11,782) Switzerland County (10,724) Crawford County (10,629) Martin County (10,079) Benton County (8,741) Warren County (8,194) Union County (7,119) Ohio County (5,892)