Cities & Towns in Boone County, IN

Boone County, county in Indiana, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 69,347 inhabitants. The county was created 194 years ago in 1830. Its county seat is Lebanon.

There are 9 city/town in Boone County, IN. The largest city of Boone County is Zionsville with a population of 29,340. Other cities include, Lebanon population 16,120, Whitestown population 4,761, Jamestown population 3,326, Fayette population 2,575


Zionsville, Town of Indiana


Lebanon, City in Indiana, United States


Whitestown, Town in Indiana, USA

Located just northwest of Indianapolis, Boone County contains small towns with a rich history and connection to the surrounding farmlands. Here are some highlights:

Lebanon - The largest city and county seat of Boone County, Lebanon has around 16,000 residents. It has a historic courthouse and downtown area, plus parks and recreation like Legacy Park.

Zionsville - This town of just under 30,000 residents contains a quaint brick downtown with shops and restaurants. Cultural sites include the Hussey-Mayfield Memorial Public Library.

Advance - With under 500 residents, Advance contains pioneer cemeteries and buildings dating back to the 1840s. Rural farmland surrounds the tiny town.

Thorntown - Settled in the 1830s, Thorntown has a classic main street and historic attractions like the Old Thorntown Jail and Thorntown Library.

Jamestown - Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, 19th century buildings line the streets of Jamestown. It sits along the historic Michigan Road and has under 900 residents.

Boone County's towns provide glimpses into Indiana's frontier past while retaining their small town country charm. These communities showcase the rich agricultural heritage of the area.

All Boone County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Boone County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Advance Town in Jackson Township, Boone County, Indiana, United States 514
Fayette Unincorporated community in Boone County, Indiana 2,575
Jamestown Town in Boone and Hendricks counties, Indiana, United States 3,326
Lebanon City in Indiana, United States 16,120
Pike Unincorporated community in Boone County, Indiana 510
Thorntown City in Boone County, Indiana, United States of America 1,563
Ulen Human settlement in Boone County, Indiana, United States of America 127
Whitestown Town in Indiana, USA 4,761
Zionsville Town of Indiana 29,340

County Cities on Map (9)

Indiana Counties (92)

Marion County (966,183) Lake County (487,536) Allen County (382,187) Hamilton County (344,238) Saint Joseph County (271,484) Elkhart County (206,161) Tippecanoe County (196,115) Vanderburgh County (182,447) Hendricks County (173,251) Porter County (170,980) Johnson County (160,607) Monroe County (148,219) Madison County (129,681) Clark County (119,266) Delaware County (113,454) LaPorte County (109,663) Vigo County (106,608) Bartholomew County (84,447) Howard County (82,732) Hancock County (79,553) Kosciusko County (78,988) Floyd County (78,936) Morgan County (70,707) Boone County (69,347) Wayne County (65,778) Grant County (65,225) Warrick County (63,269) Dearborn County (49,824) Henry County (48,033) Noble County (47,832) Marshall County (46,108) Lawrence County (45,496) Shelby County (44,871) Jackson County (44,222) DeKalb County (43,670) Dubois County (42,542) Harrison County (40,682) LaGrange County (40,119) Montgomery County (38,365) Putnam County (37,469) Cass County (37,388) Knox County (36,522) Huntington County (36,395) Adams County (35,839) Miami County (35,328) Steuben County (34,831) Whitley County (34,378) Gibson County (33,825) Daviess County (33,505) Jasper County (33,440) Clinton County (32,206) Greene County (32,203) Jefferson County (32,110) Wabash County (30,784) Ripley County (28,448) Washington County (28,213) Wells County (28,142) Jennings County (27,515) Decatur County (26,584) Clay County (26,246) Posey County (25,275) Randolph County (24,191) White County (24,165) Scott County (23,788) Starke County (23,049) Fayette County (22,892) Franklin County (22,761) Owen County (20,833) Sullivan County (20,578) Jay County (20,416) Carroll County (20,228) Spencer County (20,225) Fulton County (20,018) Orange County (19,651) Perry County (19,154) Parke County (16,871) Rush County (16,649) Fountain County (16,511) Vermillion County (15,329) Tipton County (15,227) Brown County (15,112) Newton County (13,907) Pulaski County (12,388) Pike County (12,378) Blackford County (11,782) Switzerland County (10,724) Crawford County (10,629) Martin County (10,079) Benton County (8,741) Warren County (8,194) Union County (7,119) Ohio County (5,892)