Cities & Towns in Noble County, IN

Noble County, county in Indiana, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 47,832 inhabitants. The county was created 189 years ago in 1835. Its county seat is Albion.

There are 8 city/town in Noble County, IN. The largest city of Noble County is Kendallville with a population of 9,893. Other cities include, Ligonier population 4,411, Avilla population 2,474, Swan population 2,387, Albion population 2,325


Kendallville, City in Indiana, USA


Ligonier, City in Noble County, Indiana, United States of America


Avilla, Human settlement in Noble County, Indiana, United States of America

Noble County is a rural county located in northeastern Indiana. The county has a population of around 47,000 residents. Here are some of the notable cities and towns located in Noble County:


Albion is the county seat of Noble County. It has a population of around 2,300 residents. Albion was founded in 1835 and features historic buildings like the Noble County Courthouse and Bonham House. Local parks include Hidden Diamonds and Victory Park.


Avilla is a town along the railroad line that runs through Noble County. It has a population of around 2,700 residents. Avilla hosts the annual Noble County Fair and includes attractions like the Paulding Putt miniature golf course.


Ligonier is a city in west Noble County, near Cromwell. It has a population of around 4,500 residents. Points of interest in Ligonier include the Ligonier Historical Museum and the Lincoln Financial Field baseball park.

Smaller Communities

Some of the smaller towns and census-designated places in Noble County include Cromwell, Kendallville, Rome City, and Wolcottville. These rural communities have populations under 1,500 residents each.

All Noble County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Noble County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Albion Town in Noble County, Indiana, USA 2,325
Avilla Human settlement in Noble County, Indiana, United States of America 2,474
Cromwell Town in Indiana, United States 510
Kendallville City in Indiana, USA 9,893
Ligonier City in Noble County, Indiana, United States of America 4,411
Rome City City in Noble County, Indiana, United States of America 1,400
Swan City in United States of America 2,387
Wolcottville Town in Indiana, United States 1,055

County Cities on Map (8)

Indiana Counties (92)

Marion County (966,183) Lake County (487,536) Allen County (382,187) Hamilton County (344,238) Saint Joseph County (271,484) Elkhart County (206,161) Tippecanoe County (196,115) Vanderburgh County (182,447) Hendricks County (173,251) Porter County (170,980) Johnson County (160,607) Monroe County (148,219) Madison County (129,681) Clark County (119,266) Delaware County (113,454) LaPorte County (109,663) Vigo County (106,608) Bartholomew County (84,447) Howard County (82,732) Hancock County (79,553) Kosciusko County (78,988) Floyd County (78,936) Morgan County (70,707) Boone County (69,347) Wayne County (65,778) Grant County (65,225) Warrick County (63,269) Dearborn County (49,824) Henry County (48,033) Noble County (47,832) Marshall County (46,108) Lawrence County (45,496) Shelby County (44,871) Jackson County (44,222) DeKalb County (43,670) Dubois County (42,542) Harrison County (40,682) LaGrange County (40,119) Montgomery County (38,365) Putnam County (37,469) Cass County (37,388) Knox County (36,522) Huntington County (36,395) Adams County (35,839) Miami County (35,328) Steuben County (34,831) Whitley County (34,378) Gibson County (33,825) Daviess County (33,505) Jasper County (33,440) Clinton County (32,206) Greene County (32,203) Jefferson County (32,110) Wabash County (30,784) Ripley County (28,448) Washington County (28,213) Wells County (28,142) Jennings County (27,515) Decatur County (26,584) Clay County (26,246) Posey County (25,275) Randolph County (24,191) White County (24,165) Scott County (23,788) Starke County (23,049) Fayette County (22,892) Franklin County (22,761) Owen County (20,833) Sullivan County (20,578) Jay County (20,416) Carroll County (20,228) Spencer County (20,225) Fulton County (20,018) Orange County (19,651) Perry County (19,154) Parke County (16,871) Rush County (16,649) Fountain County (16,511) Vermillion County (15,329) Tipton County (15,227) Brown County (15,112) Newton County (13,907) Pulaski County (12,388) Pike County (12,378) Blackford County (11,782) Switzerland County (10,724) Crawford County (10,629) Martin County (10,079) Benton County (8,741) Warren County (8,194) Union County (7,119) Ohio County (5,892)