Cities & Towns in Harrison County, MS

Harrison County, county in Mississippi, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 208,801 inhabitants. The county was created 183 years ago in 1841. Its county seat is Biloxi.

There are 7 city/town in Harrison County, MS. The largest city of Harrison County is Gulfport with a population of 71,438. Other cities include, West Gulfport population 71,329, Biloxi population 46,127, Long Beach population 16,125, D'Iberville population 13,981


Gulfport, The second most populous city in Harrison County, Mississippi.

West Gulfport

West Gulfport, A census-designated place in Harrison County, Mississippi.


Biloxi, The most populous city in Harrison County, Mississippi.

Flanked by the Gulf of Mexico to the south and Lake Borgne to the west, Harrison County encapsulates the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast region. The largest city, Gulfport, offers visitors deep sea fishing charters, gaming resorts and white sand beaches, in addition to historic homes and diverse dining.

Just west, Biloxi charms visitors with its iconic lighthouse, Vegas-style casinos, and tasty fresh seafood. Nearby Long Beach provides a more peaceful shoreside retreat popular with families.

North of Gulfport, the city of D'Iberville combines suburban expansion with preserving historic small town vibes. Quaint Pass Christian fronts the scenic harbor, popular for boating, boutique stays, and fresh Louisiana cuisine.

Inland towns like Saucier and Lizana provide an escape into the tranquil pinewoods and rural landscapes of Harrison County away from the bustling coast.

With its sugar-white shores, romantic harbor towns, and old Southern hospitality, Harrison County truly encapsulates the beauty and allure of Mississippi's treasured Gulf Coast.

All Harrison County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Harrison County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Biloxi The most populous city in Harrison County, Mississippi. 46,127
D'Iberville City in Harrison County, Mississippi, United States 13,981
Gulfport The second most populous city in Harrison County, Mississippi. 71,438
Long Beach City in Mississippi, United States 16,125
Pass Christian City in the U. 6,500
Saucier Census-designated place in Harrison County, Mississippi 1,342
West Gulfport A census-designated place in Harrison County, Mississippi. 71,329

County Cities on Map (7)

Mississippi Counties (82)

Hinds County (227,966) Harrison County (208,801) De Soto County (173,323) Rankin County (155,975) Jackson County (143,802) Madison County (106,871) Lee County (85,466) Forrest County (75,009) Lauderdale County (73,751) Jones County (67,993) Lamar County (64,165) Lowndes County (58,309) Pearl River County (55,876) Lafayette County (54,408) Oktibbeha County (49,789) Hancock County (48,000) Warren County (44,841) Washington County (42,837) Pike County (38,997) Alcorn County (36,889) Marshall County (35,301) Monroe County (35,123) Lincoln County (33,936) Panola County (33,848) Pontotoc County (32,461) Adams County (30,275) Bolivar County (30,142) Neshoba County (28,996) Union County (28,866) Tate County (28,539) Scott County (28,061) Copiah County (27,933) Leflore County (27,854) Yazoo County (26,982) Simpson County (26,629) Prentiss County (25,013) Sunflower County (24,740) Marion County (24,441) George County (24,425) Itawamba County (23,261) Leake County (22,741) Tippah County (21,748) Coahoma County (21,564) Newton County (20,866) Grenada County (20,610) Wayne County (20,317) Clay County (19,352) Tishomingo County (19,275) Covington County (18,518) Stone County (18,360) Attala County (18,004) Winston County (17,845) Chickasaw County (16,951) Holmes County (16,726) Jasper County (16,332) Smith County (15,779) Clarke County (15,299) Walthall County (14,294) Calhoun County (14,241) Tallahatchie County (13,707) Greene County (13,477) Lawrence County (12,480) Amite County (12,205) Yalobusha County (11,982) Perry County (11,862) Jefferson Davis County (10,890) Noxubee County (10,236) Carroll County (9,732) Webster County (9,676) Montgomery County (9,661) Kemper County (9,521) Tunica County (9,392) Claiborne County (8,911) Wilkinson County (8,351) Benton County (8,351) Choctaw County (8,063) Humphreys County (7,827) Franklin County (7,657) Jefferson County (6,997) Quitman County (6,760) Sharkey County (4,160) Issaquena County (1,220)