Cities & Towns in Jackson County, MS

Jackson County, county in Mississippi, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 143,802 inhabitants. The county was created 211 years ago in 1812. Its county seat is Pascagoula.

There are 10 city/town in Jackson County, MS. The largest city of Jackson County is Pascagoula with a population of 21,542. Other cities include, Gautier population 18,379, Ocean Springs population 17,791, Moss Point population 13,226, Saint Martin population 7,730


Pascagoula, City in Mississippi, United States


Gautier, City in Jackson County, Mississippi, USA

Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs

Ocean Springs, City in Jackson County, Mississippi, United States

Sitting along the Gulf Coast in southern Mississippi, Jackson County boasts beautiful beaches as well as historic and cultural charm. Formed in 1812, the county was named for President Andrew Jackson. The largest city and county seat is Pascagoula, which lies along the Pascagoula River as it meets the Gulf. With its shipping industry and surrounding bayous, Pascagoula embraces its maritime heritage.

Just west along the coast is the city of Ocean Springs, known for its artistic vibe, boutique shops, and pristine beaches. It originated as a 19th century health resort before becoming a hub for creatives. Inland, the city of Moss Point lies along the Escatawpa River and came to prominence as a logging and shipping center.

Further north, the small town of Hurley recalls its beginnings as a railroad village. And the communities of Wade, Big Point and Escatawpa retain their quiet, rural atmospheres. From breezy coastline to inland forests, Jackson County encapsulates the culture, ecology and hospitality of coastal Mississippi. Whether by water or land, visitors will find plenty to explore among its cities and towns.

All Jackson County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Jackson County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Escatawpa Census designated place 3,722
Gautier City in Jackson County, Mississippi, USA 18,379
Gulf Hills Census-designated place in Jackson County, Mississippi 7,144
Gulf Park Estates Census-designated place in Jackson County, Mississippi 5,719
Latimer City in Franklin County, Iowa, United States of America 6,079
Moss Point City in Jackson County, Mississippi, United States 13,226
Ocean Springs City in Jackson County, Mississippi, United States 17,791
Pascagoula City in Mississippi, United States 21,542
Saint Martin Census-designated place in Jackson County, Mississippi 7,730
Vancleave Census-designated place in Jackson County, Mississippi 5,886

County Cities on Map (10)

Mississippi Counties (82)

Hinds County (227,966) Harrison County (208,801) De Soto County (173,323) Rankin County (155,975) Jackson County (143,802) Madison County (106,871) Lee County (85,466) Forrest County (75,009) Lauderdale County (73,751) Jones County (67,993) Lamar County (64,165) Lowndes County (58,309) Pearl River County (55,876) Lafayette County (54,408) Oktibbeha County (49,789) Hancock County (48,000) Warren County (44,841) Washington County (42,837) Pike County (38,997) Alcorn County (36,889) Marshall County (35,301) Monroe County (35,123) Lincoln County (33,936) Panola County (33,848) Pontotoc County (32,461) Adams County (30,275) Bolivar County (30,142) Neshoba County (28,996) Union County (28,866) Tate County (28,539) Scott County (28,061) Copiah County (27,933) Leflore County (27,854) Yazoo County (26,982) Simpson County (26,629) Prentiss County (25,013) Sunflower County (24,740) Marion County (24,441) George County (24,425) Itawamba County (23,261) Leake County (22,741) Tippah County (21,748) Coahoma County (21,564) Newton County (20,866) Grenada County (20,610) Wayne County (20,317) Clay County (19,352) Tishomingo County (19,275) Covington County (18,518) Stone County (18,360) Attala County (18,004) Winston County (17,845) Chickasaw County (16,951) Holmes County (16,726) Jasper County (16,332) Smith County (15,779) Clarke County (15,299) Walthall County (14,294) Calhoun County (14,241) Tallahatchie County (13,707) Greene County (13,477) Lawrence County (12,480) Amite County (12,205) Yalobusha County (11,982) Perry County (11,862) Jefferson Davis County (10,890) Noxubee County (10,236) Carroll County (9,732) Webster County (9,676) Montgomery County (9,661) Kemper County (9,521) Tunica County (9,392) Claiborne County (8,911) Wilkinson County (8,351) Benton County (8,351) Choctaw County (8,063) Humphreys County (7,827) Franklin County (7,657) Jefferson County (6,997) Quitman County (6,760) Sharkey County (4,160) Issaquena County (1,220)