Cities & Towns in Madison County, MS

Madison County, county in Mississippi, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 106,871 inhabitants. The county was created 196 years ago in 1828. Its county seat is Canton.

There are 5 city/town in Madison County, MS. The largest city of Madison County is Madison with a population of 25,701. Other cities include, Ridgeland population 23,938, Canton population 11,799, Flora population 1,866 and Richton population 992


Madison, City in Madison County, Florida, United States


Ridgeland, City in Mississippi, United States


Canton, City in Madison County, Mississippi, USA

Known for its antebellum estates and Southern charm, Madison County in central Mississippi offers a taste of classic Southern living. The city of Canton serves as the county seat, featuring a historic courthouse square, galleries, and museums that highlight the area's culture and history.

The quaint town of Flora is also a highlight, with its idyllic main street lined with cafes and shops. Scenic towns like Camden and Sharon provide opportunities to experience Madison County's natural beauty, while the municipalities of Madison and Ridgeland showcase contemporary amenities like shopping centers and dining.

Throughout the county, historic homes and buildings provide glimpses into the past, from the antebellum architecture of Annandale to the Victorian-style dwellings in Livingston. Several state parks offer recreational activities amidst forests, lakes, and streams.

With its blend of natural scenery, small-town charm, and ties to regional history, Madison County encapsulates the quintessential Southern way of life. Visitors can experience Southern hospitality, culture, and natural beauty throughout the county's diverse cities and towns.

All Madison County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Madison County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Canton City in Madison County, Mississippi, USA 11,799
Flora Town in Mississippi 1,866
Madison City in Madison County, Florida, United States 25,701
Richton Human settlement in Perry County, Mississippi, United States of America 992
Ridgeland City in Mississippi, United States 23,938

County Cities on Map (5)

Mississippi Counties (82)

Hinds County (227,966) Harrison County (208,801) De Soto County (173,323) Rankin County (155,975) Jackson County (143,802) Madison County (106,871) Lee County (85,466) Forrest County (75,009) Lauderdale County (73,751) Jones County (67,993) Lamar County (64,165) Lowndes County (58,309) Pearl River County (55,876) Lafayette County (54,408) Oktibbeha County (49,789) Hancock County (48,000) Warren County (44,841) Washington County (42,837) Pike County (38,997) Alcorn County (36,889) Marshall County (35,301) Monroe County (35,123) Lincoln County (33,936) Panola County (33,848) Pontotoc County (32,461) Adams County (30,275) Bolivar County (30,142) Neshoba County (28,996) Union County (28,866) Tate County (28,539) Scott County (28,061) Copiah County (27,933) Leflore County (27,854) Yazoo County (26,982) Simpson County (26,629) Prentiss County (25,013) Sunflower County (24,740) Marion County (24,441) George County (24,425) Itawamba County (23,261) Leake County (22,741) Tippah County (21,748) Coahoma County (21,564) Newton County (20,866) Grenada County (20,610) Wayne County (20,317) Clay County (19,352) Tishomingo County (19,275) Covington County (18,518) Stone County (18,360) Attala County (18,004) Winston County (17,845) Chickasaw County (16,951) Holmes County (16,726) Jasper County (16,332) Smith County (15,779) Clarke County (15,299) Walthall County (14,294) Calhoun County (14,241) Tallahatchie County (13,707) Greene County (13,477) Lawrence County (12,480) Amite County (12,205) Yalobusha County (11,982) Perry County (11,862) Jefferson Davis County (10,890) Noxubee County (10,236) Carroll County (9,732) Webster County (9,676) Montgomery County (9,661) Kemper County (9,521) Tunica County (9,392) Claiborne County (8,911) Wilkinson County (8,351) Benton County (8,351) Choctaw County (8,063) Humphreys County (7,827) Franklin County (7,657) Jefferson County (6,997) Quitman County (6,760) Sharkey County (4,160) Issaquena County (1,220)