Cities & Towns in Hinds County, MS

Hinds County, county in Mississippi, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 227,966 inhabitants. The county was created 203 years ago in 1821. Its county seat is .

There are 10 city/town in Hinds County, MS. The largest city of Hinds County is Jackson with a population of 157,821. Other cities include, Clinton population 23,873, Byram population 11,265, Raymond population 2,082, Taylorsville population 1,241


Jackson, The capital and most populous city of Mississippi.


Clinton, Suburb city of Jackson, located in Hinds County, Mississippi, United States


Byram, City in Hinds County, Mississippi, United States

Anchored by the state's capital and largest city, Hinds County sits at the heart of central Mississippi. The city of Jackson serves as the county seat, offering a vibrant downtown, fascinating history, and cultural attractions. Highlights include the Mississippi Civil Rights Museum, Mississippi Museum of Art, and the Old Capitol Museum centered around historic downtown.

Just southwest of Jackson, visitors can experience the quaint downtown district and historic homes of the town of Clinton. This suburb retains its small-town atmosphere with parks and community events.

Further west, Bolton and Edwards provide truly rural escapes into Mississippi's natural countryside, known for their hunting and fishing opportunities.

The northeast city of Raymond boasts Civil War history, antebellum architecture, and annual cultural festivals that celebrate its heritage. Neighboring towns like Terry, Learned, and Utica offer their own glimpses of Hinds County's roots.

From the dynamic urban energy of Jackson to the tranquil countryside, Hinds County gives visitors a well-rounded introduction to central Mississippi's culture, history, and tradition. Each unique community adds its own flair to the story of the region.

All Hinds County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Hinds County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Bolton Town of the United States 523
Byram City in Hinds County, Mississippi, United States 11,265
Clinton Suburb city of Jackson, located in Hinds County, Mississippi, United States 23,873
Edwards Town in Mississippi, USA 999
Jackson The capital and most populous city of Mississippi. 157,821
Learned City in Hinds County, Mississippi, United States of America 82
Raymond City in Mississippi 2,082
Taylorsville City in Smith County, Mississippi, United States of America 1,241
Terry Town in Hinds County, Mississippi, United States 1,241
Utica Town in Mississippi, United States 889

County Cities on Map (10)

Mississippi Counties (82)

Hinds County (227,966) Harrison County (208,801) De Soto County (173,323) Rankin County (155,975) Jackson County (143,802) Madison County (106,871) Lee County (85,466) Forrest County (75,009) Lauderdale County (73,751) Jones County (67,993) Lamar County (64,165) Lowndes County (58,309) Pearl River County (55,876) Lafayette County (54,408) Oktibbeha County (49,789) Hancock County (48,000) Warren County (44,841) Washington County (42,837) Pike County (38,997) Alcorn County (36,889) Marshall County (35,301) Monroe County (35,123) Lincoln County (33,936) Panola County (33,848) Pontotoc County (32,461) Adams County (30,275) Bolivar County (30,142) Neshoba County (28,996) Union County (28,866) Tate County (28,539) Scott County (28,061) Copiah County (27,933) Leflore County (27,854) Yazoo County (26,982) Simpson County (26,629) Prentiss County (25,013) Sunflower County (24,740) Marion County (24,441) George County (24,425) Itawamba County (23,261) Leake County (22,741) Tippah County (21,748) Coahoma County (21,564) Newton County (20,866) Grenada County (20,610) Wayne County (20,317) Clay County (19,352) Tishomingo County (19,275) Covington County (18,518) Stone County (18,360) Attala County (18,004) Winston County (17,845) Chickasaw County (16,951) Holmes County (16,726) Jasper County (16,332) Smith County (15,779) Clarke County (15,299) Walthall County (14,294) Calhoun County (14,241) Tallahatchie County (13,707) Greene County (13,477) Lawrence County (12,480) Amite County (12,205) Yalobusha County (11,982) Perry County (11,862) Jefferson Davis County (10,890) Noxubee County (10,236) Carroll County (9,732) Webster County (9,676) Montgomery County (9,661) Kemper County (9,521) Tunica County (9,392) Claiborne County (8,911) Wilkinson County (8,351) Benton County (8,351) Choctaw County (8,063) Humphreys County (7,827) Franklin County (7,657) Jefferson County (6,997) Quitman County (6,760) Sharkey County (4,160) Issaquena County (1,220)