Cities & Towns in Lauderdale County, MS

Lauderdale County, county in Mississippi, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 73,751 inhabitants. The county was created 191 years ago in 1833. Its county seat is Meridian.

There are 3 city/town in Lauderdale County, MS. The largest city of Lauderdale County is Meridian with a population of 36,011. Other cities include, Marion population 1,482 and Nellieburg population 1,414


Meridian, City in and the county seat of Lauderdale County, Mississippi, United States


Marion, Suburb town of Meridian, located in Lauderdale County, Mississippi


Nellieburg, Census designated place

Located in eastern Mississippi near the Alabama border, Lauderdale County contains historic railroad towns and rural communities immersed in Southern charm.


Meridian serves as the county seat and largest city with around 37,000 residents. This historic railroad hub features museums, performing arts venues, antique shops, and restaurants downtown.


Marion lies northeast of Meridian with around 500 residents. It contains historic 19th century homes and buildings as well as Lee High School, a Mississippi historic landmark.


Toomsuba is an unincorporated community northwest of Meridian near the Tombigbee River. It has around 300 residents and railroad heritage dating back to the 1800s.


Lauderdale is a small incorporated town east of Meridian with around 2,000 residents. It is home to the Choctaw Indian Fairgrounds which hosts cultural events.


Collinsville is an unincorporated community northeast of Meridian. It has around 200 residents and rural landscapes like the John C. Stennis Lock & Dam nearby.

With its wealth of railroad history and quintessential small towns, Lauderdale County encapsulates the enduring Southern charm of eastern Mississippi.

All Lauderdale County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Lauderdale County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Marion Suburb town of Meridian, located in Lauderdale County, Mississippi 1,482
Meridian City in and the county seat of Lauderdale County, Mississippi, United States 36,011
Nellieburg Census designated place 1,414

County Cities on Map (3)

Mississippi Counties (82)

Hinds County (227,966) Harrison County (208,801) De Soto County (173,323) Rankin County (155,975) Jackson County (143,802) Madison County (106,871) Lee County (85,466) Forrest County (75,009) Lauderdale County (73,751) Jones County (67,993) Lamar County (64,165) Lowndes County (58,309) Pearl River County (55,876) Lafayette County (54,408) Oktibbeha County (49,789) Hancock County (48,000) Warren County (44,841) Washington County (42,837) Pike County (38,997) Alcorn County (36,889) Marshall County (35,301) Monroe County (35,123) Lincoln County (33,936) Panola County (33,848) Pontotoc County (32,461) Adams County (30,275) Bolivar County (30,142) Neshoba County (28,996) Union County (28,866) Tate County (28,539) Scott County (28,061) Copiah County (27,933) Leflore County (27,854) Yazoo County (26,982) Simpson County (26,629) Prentiss County (25,013) Sunflower County (24,740) Marion County (24,441) George County (24,425) Itawamba County (23,261) Leake County (22,741) Tippah County (21,748) Coahoma County (21,564) Newton County (20,866) Grenada County (20,610) Wayne County (20,317) Clay County (19,352) Tishomingo County (19,275) Covington County (18,518) Stone County (18,360) Attala County (18,004) Winston County (17,845) Chickasaw County (16,951) Holmes County (16,726) Jasper County (16,332) Smith County (15,779) Clarke County (15,299) Walthall County (14,294) Calhoun County (14,241) Tallahatchie County (13,707) Greene County (13,477) Lawrence County (12,480) Amite County (12,205) Yalobusha County (11,982) Perry County (11,862) Jefferson Davis County (10,890) Noxubee County (10,236) Carroll County (9,732) Webster County (9,676) Montgomery County (9,661) Kemper County (9,521) Tunica County (9,392) Claiborne County (8,911) Wilkinson County (8,351) Benton County (8,351) Choctaw County (8,063) Humphreys County (7,827) Franklin County (7,657) Jefferson County (6,997) Quitman County (6,760) Sharkey County (4,160) Issaquena County (1,220)