Cities & Towns in Rankin County, MS

Rankin County, county in Mississippi, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 155,975 inhabitants. The county was created 195 years ago in 1828. Its county seat is Brandon.

There are 7 city/town in Rankin County, MS. The largest city of Rankin County is Pearl with a population of 26,560. Other cities include, Brandon population 24,396, Flowood population 9,556, Richland population 7,087, Florence population 4,531


Pearl, City in Rankin County, Mississippi


Brandon, City in Mississippi


Flowood, City in Rankin County, Mississippi, United States of America

Rankin County is located in central Mississippi along the Pearl River. The county has a population of around 150,000 residents. Some notable cities and towns in Rankin County include:


Brandon is the largest city in Rankin County with around 24,000 residents. It serves as a suburb of the state capital Jackson. Brandon provides shopping, dining, and recreation along the Ross Barnett Reservoir.


Pearl is a city located along Interstate 20 northeast of Jackson with around 26,000 residents. It is a growing suburban community and is home to the Pearl Municipal Airport. The town hosts the Market Street Festival each year.


Florence is a small town situated along Highway 49 with around 5,000 residents. It has historic buildings downtown and lies near the Ross Barnett Reservoir. The Andrew Jackson Estate is located here.


Pelahatchie is a quiet rural town with around 1,300 residents. It was established along the railroad and has retained its small town charm. The Pelahatchie Bay Park provides outdoor recreation.

Brandon and Pearl serve as suburban population centers, while smaller towns like Florence and Pelahatchie maintain the southern heritage and natural beauty of Rankin County.

Rankin County has grown rapidly in recent decades, but balances suburban expansion with maintaining its small-town heritage and connection to the landscape. Both longtime residents and new transplants find an at-home feel within Rankin County's distinctive blend of city, town, and country living.

All Rankin County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Rankin County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Brandon City in Mississippi 24,396
Florence Town in Mississippi, US 4,531
Flowood City in Rankin County, Mississippi, United States of America 9,556
Pearl City in Rankin County, Mississippi 26,560
Pelahatchie Town of the United States 1,388
Puckett Human settlement in Rankin County, Mississippi, United States of America 346
Richland City in Rankin County, Mississippi 7,087

County Cities on Map (7)

Mississippi Counties (82)

Hinds County (227,966) Harrison County (208,801) De Soto County (173,323) Rankin County (155,975) Jackson County (143,802) Madison County (106,871) Lee County (85,466) Forrest County (75,009) Lauderdale County (73,751) Jones County (67,993) Lamar County (64,165) Lowndes County (58,309) Pearl River County (55,876) Lafayette County (54,408) Oktibbeha County (49,789) Hancock County (48,000) Warren County (44,841) Washington County (42,837) Pike County (38,997) Alcorn County (36,889) Marshall County (35,301) Monroe County (35,123) Lincoln County (33,936) Panola County (33,848) Pontotoc County (32,461) Adams County (30,275) Bolivar County (30,142) Neshoba County (28,996) Union County (28,866) Tate County (28,539) Scott County (28,061) Copiah County (27,933) Leflore County (27,854) Yazoo County (26,982) Simpson County (26,629) Prentiss County (25,013) Sunflower County (24,740) Marion County (24,441) George County (24,425) Itawamba County (23,261) Leake County (22,741) Tippah County (21,748) Coahoma County (21,564) Newton County (20,866) Grenada County (20,610) Wayne County (20,317) Clay County (19,352) Tishomingo County (19,275) Covington County (18,518) Stone County (18,360) Attala County (18,004) Winston County (17,845) Chickasaw County (16,951) Holmes County (16,726) Jasper County (16,332) Smith County (15,779) Clarke County (15,299) Walthall County (14,294) Calhoun County (14,241) Tallahatchie County (13,707) Greene County (13,477) Lawrence County (12,480) Amite County (12,205) Yalobusha County (11,982) Perry County (11,862) Jefferson Davis County (10,890) Noxubee County (10,236) Carroll County (9,732) Webster County (9,676) Montgomery County (9,661) Kemper County (9,521) Tunica County (9,392) Claiborne County (8,911) Wilkinson County (8,351) Benton County (8,351) Choctaw County (8,063) Humphreys County (7,827) Franklin County (7,657) Jefferson County (6,997) Quitman County (6,760) Sharkey County (4,160) Issaquena County (1,220)