Cities & Towns in Etowah County, AL

Etowah County, county in Alabama, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 102,371 inhabitants. The county was created 157 years ago in 1866. Its county seat is Gadsden.

There are 12 city/town in Etowah County, AL. The largest city of Etowah County is Gadsden with a population of 34,816. Other cities include, Rainbow City population 9,611, Southside population 9,046, Attalla population 5,832, Glencoe population 5,080


Gadsden, City in and the county seat of Etowah County in the U.

Rainbow City
Rainbow City

Rainbow City, City in Alabama, United States


Southside, City in Alabama, United States

Situated in the beautiful foothills of the Appalachian Mountains in northeast Alabama, Etowah County is home to several small cities and towns that each have their own unique history and character. The county seat is Gadsden, located on the Coosa River and known for its historic downtown and riverfront development.

Just northeast of Gadsden is the city of Attalla, which serves as a suburban hub for the surrounding rural communities. To the south is the city of Glencoe, nestled in the mountains and known for its scenic views and outdoor recreation. The town of Hokes Bluff lies to the east of Gadsden and is named after the towering bluff that overlooks the area.

Other Etowah County communities like Reece City, Walnut Grove, and Mountainboro developed along the foothills and rivers that run through the county. No matter which Etowah County town you visit, you’ll find Southern hospitality and a rich heritage shaped by the natural beauty of the Appalachian foothills surrounding these Alabama towns.

All Etowah County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Etowah County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Altoona Town in Etowah County, Alabama, USA 915
Anderson Town in Lauderdale County, Alabama, USA 268
Attalla City in Etowah County, Alabama, USA 5,832
Gadsden City in and the county seat of Etowah County in the U. 34,816
Glencoe City in Alabama, USA 5,080
Hokes Bluff City in Etowah County, Alabama, United States 4,240
Lester Town 134
Rainbow City City in Alabama, United States 9,611
Reece City Town in Etowah County, Alabama, United States 624
Sardis City Human settlement 1,776
Southside City in Alabama, United States 9,046
Walnut Grove Human settlement in Etowah County, Alabama, United States of America 692

County Cities on Map (12)

Alabama Counties (67)

Jefferson County (655,342) Mobile County (412,716) Madison County (379,453) Baldwin County (229,287) Montgomery County (224,639) Shelby County (221,428) Tuscaloosa County (210,758) Lee County (166,831) Morgan County (119,883) Calhoun County (113,469) Houston County (106,580) Etowah County (102,371) Limestone County (102,228) Marshall County (96,990) Lauderdale County (93,368) Saint Clair County (90,739) Cullman County (84,515) Elmore County (82,158) Talladega County (79,985) DeKalb County (71,658) Walker County (63,143) Russell County (58,237) Blount County (57,879) Autauga County (56,145) Colbert County (55,411) Coffee County (53,230) Jackson County (51,582) Dale County (48,959) Chilton County (44,397) Tallapoosa County (40,133) Covington County (36,930) Escambia County (36,281) Dallas County (36,098) Pike County (32,966) Chambers County (32,865) Lawrence County (32,857) Franklin County (31,507) Marion County (29,703) Geneva County (26,411) Cherokee County (26,294) Barbour County (24,589) Winston County (23,508) Clarke County (23,291) Randolph County (22,920) Bibb County (22,136) Monroe County (20,459) Pickens County (19,793) Butler County (19,504) Marengo County (18,733) Macon County (17,895) Henry County (17,223) Fayette County (16,241) Washington County (15,976) Cleburne County (14,967) Hale County (14,670) Lamar County (13,764) Crenshaw County (13,681) Clay County (13,112) Choctaw County (12,418) Sumter County (12,225) Conecuh County (11,851) Coosa County (10,650) Wilcox County (10,206) Bullock County (9,976) Lowndes County (9,641) Perry County (8,687) Greene County (7,990)