Cities & Towns in Baldwin County, AL

Baldwin County, county in Alabama, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 229,287 inhabitants. The county was created 214 years ago in 1809. Its county seat is Bay Minette.

There are 15 city/town in Baldwin County, AL. The largest city of Baldwin County is Daphne with a population of 27,719. Other cities include, Fairhope population 23,584, Foley population 21,446, Gulf Shores population 13,166, Bay Minette population 9,509


Daphne, City in Alabama, United States


Fairhope, City in Baldwin County, Alabama U.


Foley, City in Baldwin County, Alabama, United States

With sugar-white sand beaches, historic port towns, and oak-lined countryside, Baldwin County encapsulates the beauty and tradition of coastal Alabama. The largest city and county seat, Bay Minette, provides a historic downtown district filled with shops and eatery. Local museums dive into the logging industry origins.

On the Eastern Shore, visitors can experience Fairhope's quaint downtown with locally-owned shops, art galleries, and fine dining. Nearby Daphne offers a more modern suburban experience but retains its small town Southern charm.

Gulf Shores and Orange Beach comprise Alabama’s premier beach resort towns, with stunning beaches, beachside accommodation, shopping, and fresh Gulf seafood. These lively communities host major events and festivals for visitors.

Further inland, historic towns like Silverhill and Robertsdale celebrate Baldwin County’s rural heritage and offer antique shopping in historic districts. The area's natural scenery can be enjoyed in preserves like Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge.

From its sugar sand shores to its picturesque countryside, Baldwin County encapsulates some of coastal Alabama’s most appealing destinations. The unique identities of its cities and towns create an engaging and diverse getaway.

All Baldwin County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Baldwin County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Bay Minette County seat of Baldwin County, Alabama, USA 9,509
Daphne City in Alabama, United States 27,719
Elberta Town of the United States 1,753
Fairhope City in Baldwin County, Alabama U. 23,584
Foley City in Baldwin County, Alabama, United States 21,446
Gulf Shores City in Baldwin County, Alabama, United States 13,166
Loxley Town 3,329
Magnolia Springs Town in Baldwin County, Alabama, USA 831
Orange Beach City in Baldwin County, Alabama, United States 6,343
Perdido Beach City in Baldwin County, Alabama, United States of America 652
Point Clear Unincorporated community in Alabama 2,125
Robertsdale City in Alabama, United States 7,030
Silverhill Town in Alabama, USA 1,285
Spanish Fort City of Alabama, United States 9,460
Summerdale Town 1,792

County Cities on Map (15)

Alabama Counties (67)

Jefferson County (655,342) Mobile County (412,716) Madison County (379,453) Baldwin County (229,287) Montgomery County (224,639) Shelby County (221,428) Tuscaloosa County (210,758) Lee County (166,831) Morgan County (119,883) Calhoun County (113,469) Houston County (106,580) Etowah County (102,371) Limestone County (102,228) Marshall County (96,990) Lauderdale County (93,368) Saint Clair County (90,739) Cullman County (84,515) Elmore County (82,158) Talladega County (79,985) DeKalb County (71,658) Walker County (63,143) Russell County (58,237) Blount County (57,879) Autauga County (56,145) Colbert County (55,411) Coffee County (53,230) Jackson County (51,582) Dale County (48,959) Chilton County (44,397) Tallapoosa County (40,133) Covington County (36,930) Escambia County (36,281) Dallas County (36,098) Pike County (32,966) Chambers County (32,865) Lawrence County (32,857) Franklin County (31,507) Marion County (29,703) Geneva County (26,411) Cherokee County (26,294) Barbour County (24,589) Winston County (23,508) Clarke County (23,291) Randolph County (22,920) Bibb County (22,136) Monroe County (20,459) Pickens County (19,793) Butler County (19,504) Marengo County (18,733) Macon County (17,895) Henry County (17,223) Fayette County (16,241) Washington County (15,976) Cleburne County (14,967) Hale County (14,670) Lamar County (13,764) Crenshaw County (13,681) Clay County (13,112) Choctaw County (12,418) Sumter County (12,225) Conecuh County (11,851) Coosa County (10,650) Wilcox County (10,206) Bullock County (9,976) Lowndes County (9,641) Perry County (8,687) Greene County (7,990)