Cities & Towns in Blount County, AL

Blount County, county in Alabama, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 57,879 inhabitants. The county was created 206 years ago in 1818. Its county seat is Oneonta.

There are 17 city/town in Blount County, AL. The largest city of Blount County is Oneonta with a population of 6,601. Other cities include, Riverside population 2,376, Smoke Rise population 1,825, Blountsville population 1,657, Hayden population 1,358


Oneonta, City in Alabama, United States of America


Riverside, Town in St.

Smoke Rise
Smoke Rise

Smoke Rise, Census-designated place in Blount County, Alabama

Blount County is situated in north-central Alabama and home to part of the Bankhead National Forest. The county has a population of around 58,000 residents. Here are some of the notable cities and towns in Blount County:


Oneonta serves as the county seat of Blount County. It has around 6,500 residents. Historic downtown Oneonta has several antiques shops and eateries. Nearby is the Covered Bridge Festival held each October.


Blountsville is a town located south of Oneonta with around 1,500 residents. It hosts an annual Blountsville Fiddlers Convention and has historic structures like the Blountsville First Baptist Church.


Cleveland is a city along Highway 79 with around 2,000 residents. It originated in the 1820s and has retained Victorian homes and historic buildings like the Cleveland Masonic Lodge No. 42.

Locust Fork

Locust Fork is a town situated along the Blackburn Fork River with around 1,500 residents. The Linn Park Historic District has preserved homes and commercial buildings showcasing life circa 1900.


Hayden is a small town northwest of Blountsville with around 500 residents. It originally developed as a mining community. Historic sites include the Old Hayden Jail and the Hayden Museum and Archives.

All Blount County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Blount County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Allgood Town in Blount County, Alabama, USA 638
Blountsville Town of the United States 1,657
Cleveland Town in Blount County, Alabama, United States 1,315
County Line Town in Blount and Jefferson Counties, Alabama, United States 241
Fairview Town in Cullman County, Alabama, United States 463
Five Points Town in Alabama, United States 137
Gurley Town 820
Hayden Town in the U. 1,358
Highland Lake Town 410
Locust Fork Town 1,178
Nectar Town 344
Oneonta City in Alabama, United States of America 6,601
Riverside Town in St. 2,376
Rosa Town in Alabama 324
Smoke Rise Census-designated place in Blount County, Alabama 1,825
Snead Human settlement in Blount County, Alabama, United States of America 837
Susan Moore Town 797

County Cities on Map (17)

Alabama Counties (67)

Jefferson County (655,342) Mobile County (412,716) Madison County (379,453) Baldwin County (229,287) Montgomery County (224,639) Shelby County (221,428) Tuscaloosa County (210,758) Lee County (166,831) Morgan County (119,883) Calhoun County (113,469) Houston County (106,580) Etowah County (102,371) Limestone County (102,228) Marshall County (96,990) Lauderdale County (93,368) Saint Clair County (90,739) Cullman County (84,515) Elmore County (82,158) Talladega County (79,985) DeKalb County (71,658) Walker County (63,143) Russell County (58,237) Blount County (57,879) Autauga County (56,145) Colbert County (55,411) Coffee County (53,230) Jackson County (51,582) Dale County (48,959) Chilton County (44,397) Tallapoosa County (40,133) Covington County (36,930) Escambia County (36,281) Dallas County (36,098) Pike County (32,966) Chambers County (32,865) Lawrence County (32,857) Franklin County (31,507) Marion County (29,703) Geneva County (26,411) Cherokee County (26,294) Barbour County (24,589) Winston County (23,508) Clarke County (23,291) Randolph County (22,920) Bibb County (22,136) Monroe County (20,459) Pickens County (19,793) Butler County (19,504) Marengo County (18,733) Macon County (17,895) Henry County (17,223) Fayette County (16,241) Washington County (15,976) Cleburne County (14,967) Hale County (14,670) Lamar County (13,764) Crenshaw County (13,681) Clay County (13,112) Choctaw County (12,418) Sumter County (12,225) Conecuh County (11,851) Coosa County (10,650) Wilcox County (10,206) Bullock County (9,976) Lowndes County (9,641) Perry County (8,687) Greene County (7,990)