Cities & Towns in Morgan County, AL

Morgan County, county in Alabama, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 119,883 inhabitants. The county was created 206 years ago in 1818. Its county seat is .

There are 9 city/town in Morgan County, AL. The largest city of Morgan County is Decatur with a population of 54,381. Other cities include, Hartselle population 14,470, Priceville population 3,984, New Hope population 2,927, Trinity population 2,095


Decatur, The most populous city in Morgan County, Alabama.


Hartselle, City in Morgan County, Alabama, United States


Priceville, Town in Alabama, United States

Nestled in the foothills of north Alabama, Morgan County contains a patchwork of small cities, quaint towns, and rural communities. The largest city and county seat is Decatur, situated along the Tennessee River and home to around 55,000 residents. Decatur provides an urban hub while retaining southern small-town charm.

Just west of Decatur sits Hartselle, a town of around 15,000 known for its performing arts and downtown historic district. Other towns like Trinity, Falkville, and Somerville each have fewer than 1,000 residents. These tiny communities revel in their faith roots and agricultural traditions.

Beyond the incorporated towns, Morgan County contains dozens of unincorporated villages like Union Hill, Neel, and Rabbittown. These sparsely populated settlements consist of country churches, lone shops, and sweeping farmlands that seem frozen in time.

From bustling Decatur to the remote dirt crossroads of places like Vinemont, Morgan County represents a microcosm of life in northern Alabama. In this post, we'll explore some hidden gems that make this county unique.

All Morgan County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Morgan County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Decatur The most populous city in Morgan County, Alabama. 54,381
Eva Town in Morgan County, Alabama 498
Falkville Town of the United States 1,256
Flint City City in Morgan County, Alabama, United States of America 1,033
Hartselle City in Morgan County, Alabama, United States 14,470
New Hope City in Morgan County, Alabama, United States 2,927
Priceville Town in Alabama, United States 3,984
Somerville Town in Morgan County, Alabama, USA 782
Trinity Town in Morgan County, Alabama 2,095

County Cities on Map (9)

Alabama Counties (67)

Jefferson County (655,342) Mobile County (412,716) Madison County (379,453) Baldwin County (229,287) Montgomery County (224,639) Shelby County (221,428) Tuscaloosa County (210,758) Lee County (166,831) Morgan County (119,883) Calhoun County (113,469) Houston County (106,580) Etowah County (102,371) Limestone County (102,228) Marshall County (96,990) Lauderdale County (93,368) Saint Clair County (90,739) Cullman County (84,515) Elmore County (82,158) Talladega County (79,985) DeKalb County (71,658) Walker County (63,143) Russell County (58,237) Blount County (57,879) Autauga County (56,145) Colbert County (55,411) Coffee County (53,230) Jackson County (51,582) Dale County (48,959) Chilton County (44,397) Tallapoosa County (40,133) Covington County (36,930) Escambia County (36,281) Dallas County (36,098) Pike County (32,966) Chambers County (32,865) Lawrence County (32,857) Franklin County (31,507) Marion County (29,703) Geneva County (26,411) Cherokee County (26,294) Barbour County (24,589) Winston County (23,508) Clarke County (23,291) Randolph County (22,920) Bibb County (22,136) Monroe County (20,459) Pickens County (19,793) Butler County (19,504) Marengo County (18,733) Macon County (17,895) Henry County (17,223) Fayette County (16,241) Washington County (15,976) Cleburne County (14,967) Hale County (14,670) Lamar County (13,764) Crenshaw County (13,681) Clay County (13,112) Choctaw County (12,418) Sumter County (12,225) Conecuh County (11,851) Coosa County (10,650) Wilcox County (10,206) Bullock County (9,976) Lowndes County (9,641) Perry County (8,687) Greene County (7,990)