Cities & Towns in Jackson County, AL

Jackson County, county in Alabama, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 51,582 inhabitants. The county was created 204 years ago in 1819. Its county seat is Scottsboro.

There are 12 city/town in Jackson County, AL. The largest city of Jackson County is Scottsboro with a population of 14,372. Other cities include, Bridgeport population 2,272, Stevenson population 1,896, Hollywood population 982, Skyline population 835


Scottsboro, City in Alabama


Bridgeport, City in Jackson County, Alabama, United States


Stevenson, City in Alabama

Located in northeast Alabama, Jackson County contains some small communities that provide insights into the region's history. Here are some of the key cities and towns:


Scottsboro is the largest city and county seat of Jackson County with around 15,000 residents. Located along the Tennessee River, it was founded in the 1840s and has historic sites like the Scottsboro Depot Museum and Unclaimed Baggage Center. Scottsboro is known for hosting the National Fiddlers Convention.


Bridgeport is a city situated along the Tennessee River in northern Jackson County with about 2,500 residents. It was incorporated in 1891. Points of interest include the Bridgeport Downtown Historic District, Judge James Jackson Home, and Bridgeport City Park.


Stevenson is a small city located along the Tennessee River in northeast Jackson County. It has a population around 2,000 residents. Historic sites in Stevenson include the 1877 Jackson County Courthouse, the downtown business district, and the Railroad Depot Museum.


Pisgah is a town in eastern Jackson County established in the 1950s. It has around 600 residents today. Points of interest in Pisgah include the Pisgah Historic District, Pisgah Presbyterian Church, and the annual Homecoming Day Festival.


Hollywood is a small unincorporated community located south of Scottsboro in Jackson County. It was settled in the 1820s along the stagecoach route between Huntsville and Winchester, Tennessee. Historic sites include the Hollywood Cemetery and Trinity School.

Jackson County's scenic rivers and valleys provide the backdrop for these historic Alabama towns that reflect the region's settlement and heritage.

All Jackson County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Jackson County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Bridgeport City in Jackson County, Alabama, United States 2,272
Dutton Town in Alabama, United States 307
Hollywood City in Alabama 982
Hytop Town in Jackson County, Alabama, United States 412
Langston Town in Alabama, USA 262
Paint Rock Town 196
Pisgah Town 687
Pleasant Groves Town 404
Scottsboro City in Alabama 14,372
Skyline Human settlement in Jackson County, Alabama, United States of America 835
Stevenson City in Alabama 1,896
Woodville Town in Alabama, USA 719

County Cities on Map (12)

Alabama Counties (67)

Jefferson County (655,342) Mobile County (412,716) Madison County (379,453) Baldwin County (229,287) Montgomery County (224,639) Shelby County (221,428) Tuscaloosa County (210,758) Lee County (166,831) Morgan County (119,883) Calhoun County (113,469) Houston County (106,580) Etowah County (102,371) Limestone County (102,228) Marshall County (96,990) Lauderdale County (93,368) Saint Clair County (90,739) Cullman County (84,515) Elmore County (82,158) Talladega County (79,985) DeKalb County (71,658) Walker County (63,143) Russell County (58,237) Blount County (57,879) Autauga County (56,145) Colbert County (55,411) Coffee County (53,230) Jackson County (51,582) Dale County (48,959) Chilton County (44,397) Tallapoosa County (40,133) Covington County (36,930) Escambia County (36,281) Dallas County (36,098) Pike County (32,966) Chambers County (32,865) Lawrence County (32,857) Franklin County (31,507) Marion County (29,703) Geneva County (26,411) Cherokee County (26,294) Barbour County (24,589) Winston County (23,508) Clarke County (23,291) Randolph County (22,920) Bibb County (22,136) Monroe County (20,459) Pickens County (19,793) Butler County (19,504) Marengo County (18,733) Macon County (17,895) Henry County (17,223) Fayette County (16,241) Washington County (15,976) Cleburne County (14,967) Hale County (14,670) Lamar County (13,764) Crenshaw County (13,681) Clay County (13,112) Choctaw County (12,418) Sumter County (12,225) Conecuh County (11,851) Coosa County (10,650) Wilcox County (10,206) Bullock County (9,976) Lowndes County (9,641) Perry County (8,687) Greene County (7,990)