Cities & Towns in Mobile County, AL

Mobile County, county in Alabama, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 412,716 inhabitants. The county was created 211 years ago in 1812. Its county seat is Mobile.

There are 14 city/town in Mobile County, AL. The largest city of Mobile County is Mobile with a population of 187,746. Other cities include, Prichard population 21,294, Tillmans Corner population 17,398, Saraland population 14,671, Satsuma population 6,206


Mobile, The second most populous city in Alabama.


Prichard, City in Mobile County, Alabama, United States

Tillmans Corner
Tillmans Corner

Tillmans Corner, Census designated place

Situated along the Gulf Coast at the mouth of the Mobile River, Mobile County, Alabama contains a variety of historic port cities that exemplify the Deep South. The city of Mobile serves as the county seat and is Alabama's second largest city. Founded in 1702, Mobile has stately antebellum mansions, oak-lined streets, and the buzzing downtown entertainment district. Just across the river, visitors can explore the Battleship Memorial Park and tour the USS Alabama.

North of downtown lies the port city of Prichard, known for its historic train depot and roots in the paper mill industry. The city contains several landmarks listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

At the southern end of the county, travelers will discover the coastal town of Dauphin Island, accessible by bridge. With white sand beaches, fishing piers, and bird sanctuaries, this barrier island provides a serene getaway for beachgoers and nature enthusiasts.

From the sprawling port and warehouses of downtown Mobile to the sandy shorelines of Dauphin Island, Mobile County encapsulates many quintessential sights of coastal Alabama. Its prominent port cities trace the growth and development of this region anchored on the Gulf of Mexico.

All Mobile County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Mobile County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Bayou La Batre City in Mobile County, Alabama, United States 2,457
Chickasaw City in Mobile County, Alabama, United States 5,659
Citronelle City in Mobile County, Alabama, United States 3,873
Creola City in Mobile County, Alabama, United States 2,032
Dauphin Island Island and town in the U. 1,366
Grand Bay Census designated place 3,672
Mobile The second most populous city in Alabama. 187,746
Mount Vernon Town in Mobile County, Alabama 1,518
Prichard City in Mobile County, Alabama, United States 21,294
Saraland City in Mobile County, Alabama, United States 14,671
Satsuma City in Mobile County, Alabama, United States 6,206
Semmes City in Mobile County, Alabama, United States 5,736
Theodore Place in Alabama, USA 6,130
Tillmans Corner Census designated place 17,398

County Cities on Map (14)

Alabama Counties (67)

Jefferson County (655,342) Mobile County (412,716) Madison County (379,453) Baldwin County (229,287) Montgomery County (224,639) Shelby County (221,428) Tuscaloosa County (210,758) Lee County (166,831) Morgan County (119,883) Calhoun County (113,469) Houston County (106,580) Etowah County (102,371) Limestone County (102,228) Marshall County (96,990) Lauderdale County (93,368) Saint Clair County (90,739) Cullman County (84,515) Elmore County (82,158) Talladega County (79,985) DeKalb County (71,658) Walker County (63,143) Russell County (58,237) Blount County (57,879) Autauga County (56,145) Colbert County (55,411) Coffee County (53,230) Jackson County (51,582) Dale County (48,959) Chilton County (44,397) Tallapoosa County (40,133) Covington County (36,930) Escambia County (36,281) Dallas County (36,098) Pike County (32,966) Chambers County (32,865) Lawrence County (32,857) Franklin County (31,507) Marion County (29,703) Geneva County (26,411) Cherokee County (26,294) Barbour County (24,589) Winston County (23,508) Clarke County (23,291) Randolph County (22,920) Bibb County (22,136) Monroe County (20,459) Pickens County (19,793) Butler County (19,504) Marengo County (18,733) Macon County (17,895) Henry County (17,223) Fayette County (16,241) Washington County (15,976) Cleburne County (14,967) Hale County (14,670) Lamar County (13,764) Crenshaw County (13,681) Clay County (13,112) Choctaw County (12,418) Sumter County (12,225) Conecuh County (11,851) Coosa County (10,650) Wilcox County (10,206) Bullock County (9,976) Lowndes County (9,641) Perry County (8,687) Greene County (7,990)