Cities & Towns in Coffee County, AL

Coffee County, county in Alabama, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 53,230 inhabitants. The county was created 182 years ago in 1841. Its county seat is Elba.

There are 5 city/town in Coffee County, AL. The largest city of Coffee County is City of Enterprise with a population of 26,562. Other cities include, Enterprise population 26,562, Elba population 3,919, New Brockton population 1,286 and Kinston population 552

City of Enterprise

City of Enterprise, City in Coffee County, Alabama, United States


Enterprise, City in Coffee County, Alabama, United States


Elba, City in Alabama, United States of America

Located in southeastern Alabama near the Georgia border, Coffee County has a rich history and scenic landscapes. Here are some highlights of the cities and towns found across Coffee County:


Enterprise is the largest city and county seat of Coffee County. It was incorporated in 1896 and is known for its historic downtown district. Key sites include the Coffee County Courthouse, Enterprise Depot Museum, and various monuments and memorials. The Boll Weevil Festival is held annually.


Elba lies along the Pea River in northwest Coffee County. It was incorporated in 1900 after development of the AC&WR Railroad. The Pioneer Museum showcases Elba’s history, while the Pea River Historical and Genealogical Society preserves records.

New Brockton

New Brockton is a small town east of Enterprise founded as a railroad stop in 1891. Historic buildings include the Old Coffee County Courthouse and the Masonic Lodge built in 1904. Locals enjoy Old Fashion Day held each June.


Kinston is an unincorporated community along Choctafaula Creek northwest of Elba. It was settled in the early 1800s and named Franklin. The name was changed to Kinston in 1909. Historic sites include the Kinston Methodist Church and Masonic Lodge No. 507.


Pinckard is a tiny village southwest of Enterprise established in 1871. It is named after prominent businessman Colonel Pinckard from Kentucky. The town has old churches, railroad buildings, and historic homes reflecting its 19th century origins.

All Coffee County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Coffee County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
City of Enterprise City in Coffee County, Alabama, United States 26,562
Elba City in Alabama, United States of America 3,919
Enterprise City in Coffee County, Alabama, United States 26,562
Kinston Town 552
New Brockton Town 1,286

County Cities on Map (5)

Alabama Counties (67)

Jefferson County (655,342) Mobile County (412,716) Madison County (379,453) Baldwin County (229,287) Montgomery County (224,639) Shelby County (221,428) Tuscaloosa County (210,758) Lee County (166,831) Morgan County (119,883) Calhoun County (113,469) Houston County (106,580) Etowah County (102,371) Limestone County (102,228) Marshall County (96,990) Lauderdale County (93,368) Saint Clair County (90,739) Cullman County (84,515) Elmore County (82,158) Talladega County (79,985) DeKalb County (71,658) Walker County (63,143) Russell County (58,237) Blount County (57,879) Autauga County (56,145) Colbert County (55,411) Coffee County (53,230) Jackson County (51,582) Dale County (48,959) Chilton County (44,397) Tallapoosa County (40,133) Covington County (36,930) Escambia County (36,281) Dallas County (36,098) Pike County (32,966) Chambers County (32,865) Lawrence County (32,857) Franklin County (31,507) Marion County (29,703) Geneva County (26,411) Cherokee County (26,294) Barbour County (24,589) Winston County (23,508) Clarke County (23,291) Randolph County (22,920) Bibb County (22,136) Monroe County (20,459) Pickens County (19,793) Butler County (19,504) Marengo County (18,733) Macon County (17,895) Henry County (17,223) Fayette County (16,241) Washington County (15,976) Cleburne County (14,967) Hale County (14,670) Lamar County (13,764) Crenshaw County (13,681) Clay County (13,112) Choctaw County (12,418) Sumter County (12,225) Conecuh County (11,851) Coosa County (10,650) Wilcox County (10,206) Bullock County (9,976) Lowndes County (9,641) Perry County (8,687) Greene County (7,990)