Cities & Towns in Lauderdale County, AL

Lauderdale County, county in Alabama, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 93,368 inhabitants. The county was created 206 years ago in 1818. Its county seat is Florence.

There are 8 city/town in Lauderdale County, AL. The largest city of Lauderdale County is Florence with a population of 41,166. Other cities include, East Florence population 35,733, Rogersville population 1,293, Killen population 962, Lexington population 711


Florence, The county seat of Lauderdale County, Alabama.

East Florence

East Florence, City in Lauderdale County, Alabama, United States of America


Rogersville, Town in Lauderdale County, Alabama, United States

Florence is the largest city and county seat of Lauderdale County, with a population of around 40,000 residents. Located along the Tennessee River, Florence is an important industrial hub and port city. Key landmarks include the University of North Alabama and the Rosenbaum House designed by Frank Lloyd Wright.


Rogersville is a small town located east of Florence with around 1,200 residents. It was established in the 1820s and has an historic downtown centered around Lauderdale County Courthouse. The TVA Joe Wheeler State Park draws many outdoor recreational tourists to the area.


Killen sits along US Highway 72 northwest of Florence and is home to around 1,100 residents. The rural town has roots dating back to the early 19th century. Outdoor attractions like the Killen Recreation Area and Bluewater Creek are popular.


Lexington is a very small town located along the Tennessee River northeast of Florence with around 700 residents. It was once an important port town in the 1800s. Historic sites include the former Lauderdale County Jail and the Lexington Presbyterian Church.


Anderson is an unincorporated community on the southeast border of Lauderdale County along State Highway 20. It contains Anderson Elementary School, which serves students from the surrounding rural area.

Lauderdale County contains many more tiny rural towns and communities nestled along the Tennessee River valley and rolling farmland. Each contributes to the county's heritage and charm.

All Lauderdale County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Lauderdale County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
East Florence City in Lauderdale County, Alabama, United States of America 35,733
Florence The county seat of Lauderdale County, Alabama. 41,166
Killen Town in Lauderdale County, Alabama, USA 962
Lexington Town in Lauderdale County, Alabama, United States 711
Rogersville Town in Lauderdale County, Alabama, United States 1,293
St. Florian Town in Lauderdale County, Alabama, United States 670
Waterloo Town in Lauderdale County, Alabama, United States 199
Woodland Town in Alabama, United States 187

County Cities on Map (8)

Alabama Counties (67)

Jefferson County (655,342) Mobile County (412,716) Madison County (379,453) Baldwin County (229,287) Montgomery County (224,639) Shelby County (221,428) Tuscaloosa County (210,758) Lee County (166,831) Morgan County (119,883) Calhoun County (113,469) Houston County (106,580) Etowah County (102,371) Limestone County (102,228) Marshall County (96,990) Lauderdale County (93,368) Saint Clair County (90,739) Cullman County (84,515) Elmore County (82,158) Talladega County (79,985) DeKalb County (71,658) Walker County (63,143) Russell County (58,237) Blount County (57,879) Autauga County (56,145) Colbert County (55,411) Coffee County (53,230) Jackson County (51,582) Dale County (48,959) Chilton County (44,397) Tallapoosa County (40,133) Covington County (36,930) Escambia County (36,281) Dallas County (36,098) Pike County (32,966) Chambers County (32,865) Lawrence County (32,857) Franklin County (31,507) Marion County (29,703) Geneva County (26,411) Cherokee County (26,294) Barbour County (24,589) Winston County (23,508) Clarke County (23,291) Randolph County (22,920) Bibb County (22,136) Monroe County (20,459) Pickens County (19,793) Butler County (19,504) Marengo County (18,733) Macon County (17,895) Henry County (17,223) Fayette County (16,241) Washington County (15,976) Cleburne County (14,967) Hale County (14,670) Lamar County (13,764) Crenshaw County (13,681) Clay County (13,112) Choctaw County (12,418) Sumter County (12,225) Conecuh County (11,851) Coosa County (10,650) Wilcox County (10,206) Bullock County (9,976) Lowndes County (9,641) Perry County (8,687) Greene County (7,990)