Cities & Towns in Autauga County, AL

Autauga County, county in Alabama, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 56,145 inhabitants. The county was created 206 years ago in 1818. Its county seat is Prattville.

There are 5 city/town in Autauga County, AL. The largest city of Autauga County is Prattville with a population of 36,500. Other cities include, Evergreen population 3,467, Autaugaville population 882, Oak Grove population 513 and Billingsley population 139


Prattville, City in Alabama, United States of America


Evergreen, County seat of Conecuh County, Alabama, United States


Autaugaville, Town in Autauga County, Alabama, USA

Autauga County is located in central Alabama's Black Belt region. It was established in 1818 by Creek Indians and includes some small cities and towns. Here are some of the most notable:


Prattville is the county seat and largest city in Autauga County. It was founded in 1839 as the industrial center of Daniel Pratt. Some key landmarks include the Daniel Pratt Gin Complex, Autauga Creek, and the Carolyn Blount Theatre. An annual Christmas parade is held downtown.


Millbrook is a small town located just north of Prattville. It hosts several historic buildings like the Millbrook Methodist Church and Grist Mill. The Millbrook Mardi Gras Parade is held each year attracting crowds to the downtown area.


Autaugaville is an unincorporated town located on the Alabama River. It was founded in the 1800s as a port town and was once home to the Alabama River Boat Company. Autaugaville hosts an annual Independence Day celebration and fishing tournaments.


Billingsley is a very small town in Autauga County's southeast corner. It was originally settled by Swedish immigrants in the early 20th century. Today Billingsley has a small number of local shops, churches, and historic buildings dating back to its founding.


Marbury is another small, unincorporated town located along Chilatchee Creek. It was settled in the early 19th century and is home to several historic sites like the Marbury High School, trading post, and Methodist church.

All Autauga County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Autauga County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Autaugaville Town in Autauga County, Alabama, USA 882
Billingsley Town located in Alabama, United States 139
Evergreen County seat of Conecuh County, Alabama, United States 3,467
Oak Grove Town in Alabama, United States 513
Prattville City in Alabama, United States of America 36,500

County Cities on Map (5)

Alabama Counties (67)

Jefferson County (655,342) Mobile County (412,716) Madison County (379,453) Baldwin County (229,287) Montgomery County (224,639) Shelby County (221,428) Tuscaloosa County (210,758) Lee County (166,831) Morgan County (119,883) Calhoun County (113,469) Houston County (106,580) Etowah County (102,371) Limestone County (102,228) Marshall County (96,990) Lauderdale County (93,368) Saint Clair County (90,739) Cullman County (84,515) Elmore County (82,158) Talladega County (79,985) DeKalb County (71,658) Walker County (63,143) Russell County (58,237) Blount County (57,879) Autauga County (56,145) Colbert County (55,411) Coffee County (53,230) Jackson County (51,582) Dale County (48,959) Chilton County (44,397) Tallapoosa County (40,133) Covington County (36,930) Escambia County (36,281) Dallas County (36,098) Pike County (32,966) Chambers County (32,865) Lawrence County (32,857) Franklin County (31,507) Marion County (29,703) Geneva County (26,411) Cherokee County (26,294) Barbour County (24,589) Winston County (23,508) Clarke County (23,291) Randolph County (22,920) Bibb County (22,136) Monroe County (20,459) Pickens County (19,793) Butler County (19,504) Marengo County (18,733) Macon County (17,895) Henry County (17,223) Fayette County (16,241) Washington County (15,976) Cleburne County (14,967) Hale County (14,670) Lamar County (13,764) Crenshaw County (13,681) Clay County (13,112) Choctaw County (12,418) Sumter County (12,225) Conecuh County (11,851) Coosa County (10,650) Wilcox County (10,206) Bullock County (9,976) Lowndes County (9,641) Perry County (8,687) Greene County (7,990)