Cities & Towns in Marshall County, AL

Marshall County, county in Alabama, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 96,990 inhabitants. The county was created 188 years ago in 1836. Its county seat is Guntersville.

There are 7 city/town in Marshall County, AL. The largest city of Marshall County is Albertville with a population of 21,777. Other cities include, City of Albertville population 21,556, Boaz population 9,706, Guntersville population 8,676, Arab population 8,406


Albertville, City in Marshall County, Alabama, USA

City of Albertville

City of Albertville, City in Marshall County, Alabama, USA


Boaz, City in Alabama, United States

Situated in northeast Alabama, Marshall County is home to several small Southern towns that showcase the area's natural beauty and historic charm. Though rural at heart, each community has its own unique story and identity.

The county seat, Guntersville, sits nestled between the Tennessee River and Lake Guntersville. It has a quaint downtown with shops and restaurants housed in historic brick buildings. The town honors its heritage with the Marshall County Museum and hosts the annual Wildflower Crawl festival.

Albertville, the largest city in Marshall County, has experienced growth and now boasts outdoor recreation like the Albertville Sand Mountain Amphitheater. The tiny town of Arab claims itself as the "Ornamental Metal Capital of the World" and contains a museum explaining this interesting industry.

In the south, the tiny village of Hytop is listed on the National Register of Historic Places for its rustic cabins and meeting hall built by the Civilian Conservation Corp. Further southwest, the unincorporated community of Warrenton still hosts old-fashioned country fiddling concerts.

Small towns like Douglas, Grant, and Bissell give a taste of Marshall County's agricultural roots and scenic rural landscapes. Though under the radar, Marshall County's tight-knit communities represent quintessential small-town Alabama living.

All Marshall County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Marshall County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Albertville City in Marshall County, Alabama, USA 21,777
Arab City in Marshall County, Alabama, US 8,406
Boaz City in Alabama, United States 9,706
City of Albertville City in Marshall County, Alabama, USA 21,556
Douglas Town in Marshall County, Alabama, in the United States 758
Grant Town in Alabama 902
Guntersville City in Marshall County, Alabama, United States 8,676

County Cities on Map (7)

Alabama Counties (67)

Jefferson County (655,342) Mobile County (412,716) Madison County (379,453) Baldwin County (229,287) Montgomery County (224,639) Shelby County (221,428) Tuscaloosa County (210,758) Lee County (166,831) Morgan County (119,883) Calhoun County (113,469) Houston County (106,580) Etowah County (102,371) Limestone County (102,228) Marshall County (96,990) Lauderdale County (93,368) Saint Clair County (90,739) Cullman County (84,515) Elmore County (82,158) Talladega County (79,985) DeKalb County (71,658) Walker County (63,143) Russell County (58,237) Blount County (57,879) Autauga County (56,145) Colbert County (55,411) Coffee County (53,230) Jackson County (51,582) Dale County (48,959) Chilton County (44,397) Tallapoosa County (40,133) Covington County (36,930) Escambia County (36,281) Dallas County (36,098) Pike County (32,966) Chambers County (32,865) Lawrence County (32,857) Franklin County (31,507) Marion County (29,703) Geneva County (26,411) Cherokee County (26,294) Barbour County (24,589) Winston County (23,508) Clarke County (23,291) Randolph County (22,920) Bibb County (22,136) Monroe County (20,459) Pickens County (19,793) Butler County (19,504) Marengo County (18,733) Macon County (17,895) Henry County (17,223) Fayette County (16,241) Washington County (15,976) Cleburne County (14,967) Hale County (14,670) Lamar County (13,764) Crenshaw County (13,681) Clay County (13,112) Choctaw County (12,418) Sumter County (12,225) Conecuh County (11,851) Coosa County (10,650) Wilcox County (10,206) Bullock County (9,976) Lowndes County (9,641) Perry County (8,687) Greene County (7,990)