Cities & Towns in Calhoun County, AL

Calhoun County, county in Alabama, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 113,469 inhabitants. The county was created 191 years ago in 1832. Its county seat is Anniston.

There are 11 city/town in Calhoun County, AL. The largest city of Calhoun County is Oxford with a population of 21,216. Other cities include, Anniston population 21,090, Jacksonville population 12,972, Saks population 10,744, Piedmont population 4,470


Oxford, City in Calhoun and Talladega counties, Alabama, USA


Anniston, County seat of Calhoun County, Alabama, USA


Jacksonville, City in Calhoun County, Alabama, United States

Nestled in the gently rolling foothills of northeast Alabama sits Calhoun County, a mix of small cities, quaint towns, and rural communities. Though relatively small in size at just over 600 square miles, Calhoun County has played an important role in Alabama's history and development.

The largest city and county seat is Anniston, known as a major industrial hub through companies like Anniston Works. Jacksonville, located north of Anniston, is home to Jacksonville State University and its Gamecocks athletics. Oxford lies between the two cities and contains Anniston's original historic downtown district.

Smaller towns like Ohatchee, Weaver, and Choccolocco dot the countryside, each displaying traditional southern small-town charm. In the east, Piedmont acts as a gateway to Mount Cheaha, Alabama’s highest peak. The rural city of Hobson City traces its roots back to being one of the first African American incorporated communities in Alabama.

From the power of industry to the beauty of nature, Calhoun County’s unique mix of cities, towns, and rural areas provide a microcosm of Alabama’s culture, business, and history. Whether visiting the amenities of its population centers or enjoying the scenic foothills, Calhoun County has something to offer residents and visitors alike.

All Calhoun County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Calhoun County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Anniston County seat of Calhoun County, Alabama, USA 21,090
Bynum Unincorporated community 1,795
Hobson City Town 749
Jacksonville City in Calhoun County, Alabama, United States 12,972
Ohatchee Town in Calhoun County, Alabama 1,148
Oxford City in Calhoun and Talladega counties, Alabama, USA 21,216
Piedmont City in Calhoun and Cherokee counties in the U. 4,470
Saks Unincorporated community in Alabama 10,744
Trinity Town in Morgan County, Alabama 2,467
Union Town in Alabama, USA 207
Weaver City in Alabama 3,030

County Cities on Map (11)

Alabama Counties (67)

Jefferson County (655,342) Mobile County (412,716) Madison County (379,453) Baldwin County (229,287) Montgomery County (224,639) Shelby County (221,428) Tuscaloosa County (210,758) Lee County (166,831) Morgan County (119,883) Calhoun County (113,469) Houston County (106,580) Etowah County (102,371) Limestone County (102,228) Marshall County (96,990) Lauderdale County (93,368) Saint Clair County (90,739) Cullman County (84,515) Elmore County (82,158) Talladega County (79,985) DeKalb County (71,658) Walker County (63,143) Russell County (58,237) Blount County (57,879) Autauga County (56,145) Colbert County (55,411) Coffee County (53,230) Jackson County (51,582) Dale County (48,959) Chilton County (44,397) Tallapoosa County (40,133) Covington County (36,930) Escambia County (36,281) Dallas County (36,098) Pike County (32,966) Chambers County (32,865) Lawrence County (32,857) Franklin County (31,507) Marion County (29,703) Geneva County (26,411) Cherokee County (26,294) Barbour County (24,589) Winston County (23,508) Clarke County (23,291) Randolph County (22,920) Bibb County (22,136) Monroe County (20,459) Pickens County (19,793) Butler County (19,504) Marengo County (18,733) Macon County (17,895) Henry County (17,223) Fayette County (16,241) Washington County (15,976) Cleburne County (14,967) Hale County (14,670) Lamar County (13,764) Crenshaw County (13,681) Clay County (13,112) Choctaw County (12,418) Sumter County (12,225) Conecuh County (11,851) Coosa County (10,650) Wilcox County (10,206) Bullock County (9,976) Lowndes County (9,641) Perry County (8,687) Greene County (7,990)