Cities & Towns in Lenoir County, NC

Lenoir County, county in North Carolina, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 55,720 inhabitants. The county was created 233 years ago in 1791. Its county seat is Kinston.

There are 3 city/town in Lenoir County, NC. The largest city of Lenoir County is Kinston with a population of 19,849. Other cities include, La Grange population 2,614 and Pink Hill population 511


Kinston, City in North Carolina, United States of America

La Grange
La Grange

La Grange, Town in Lenoir County, North Carolina, United States

Pink Hill

Pink Hill, Township in Lenoir County, North Carolina

Lenoir County is located in the coastal plains region of eastern North Carolina. It was formed in 1791 from Dobbs County and named for Revolutionary War general William Lenoir. Here are some of the notable cities and towns in Lenoir County:


Kinston is the largest city and county seat of Lenoir County. It lies on the Neuse River and was first settled in the 1750s as Kingston. Some landmarks in Kinston include Grainger Stadium, CSS Neuse Civil War site, and the Kinston Arts Council galleries.

La Grange

La Grange is a small town northeast of Kinston, settled in the mid-1800s along the banks of the Neuse River. The North Carolina Music Hall of Fame is located here along with the Caswell Center historic district and educational facility.

Pink Hill

Pink Hill is a rural unincorporated community north of Kinston that originated in the colonial era. Historic sites include the Graves House, Pittsburgh Methodist Church, and Pink Hill Museum highlighting local history.

Deep Run

Deep Run is a small unincorporated farming village near the Jones County border. It is home to Deep Run First Baptist Church, Deep Run Ballpark, and the Devil’s Racetrack historic road site.


Grifton is a small town along Contentnea Creek founded in the 1800s as a railroad junction. It has several historic commercial and residential buildings such as the Grifton Depot and Grove Street.

All Lenoir County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Lenoir County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Kinston City in North Carolina, United States of America 19,849
La Grange Town in Lenoir County, North Carolina, United States 2,614
Pink Hill Township in Lenoir County, North Carolina 511

County Cities on Map (3)

North Carolina Counties (100)

Wake County (1,132,271) Mecklenburg County (1,128,945) Guilford County (540,521) Forsyth County (383,843) Cumberland County (336,364) Durham County (327,306) Buncombe County (263,477) Union County (244,562) New Hanover County (236,613) Gaston County (226,568) Cabarrus County (221,479) Johnston County (216,246) Onslow County (203,943) Iredell County (185,770) Pitt County (182,924) Alamance County (171,346) Davidson County (169,234) Catawba County (160,307) Orange County (149,077) Brunswick County (149,039) Randolph County (144,557) Rowan County (142,495) Harnett County (137,058) Robeson County (129,999) Wayne County (123,967) Henderson County (118,445) Moore County (103,352) Craven County (101,233) Cleveland County (99,035) Nash County (94,859) Rockingham County (91,285) Burke County (90,418) Lincoln County (88,097) Caldwell County (82,100) Wilson County (81,979) Chatham County (75,748) Franklin County (71,859) Surry County (71,683) Carteret County (69,558) Wilkes County (68,043) Rutherford County (67,076) Pender County (64,671) Sampson County (63,382) Stanly County (63,239) Haywood County (62,972) Lee County (62,353) Granville County (60,486) Duplin County (58,794) Watauga County (56,441) Hoke County (55,830) Lenoir County (55,720) Columbus County (54,754) Edgecombe County (50,829) Halifax County (49,479) Beaufort County (47,073) McDowell County (45,782) Stokes County (45,743) Vance County (44,718) Richmond County (44,332) Jackson County (44,033) Davie County (43,286) Pasquotank County (40,372) Person County (39,925) Yadkin County (37,625) Dare County (37,547) Alexander County (37,441) Macon County (35,994) Scotland County (34,637) Transylvania County (34,498) Bladen County (32,911) Cherokee County (29,073) Currituck County (29,052) Montgomery County (27,238) Ashe County (27,166) Anson County (24,097) Hertford County (23,108) Caswell County (22,443) Martin County (22,178) Madison County (21,740) Polk County (21,030) Greene County (20,928) Warren County (19,522) Northampton County (19,088) Bertie County (18,712) Yancey County (18,099) Avery County (17,571) Mitchell County (14,881) Swain County (14,179) Chowan County (13,815) Perquimans County (13,667) Pamlico County (12,715) Clay County (11,505) Washington County (11,485) Gates County (11,464) Alleghany County (11,194) Camden County (10,984) Jones County (9,250) Graham County (8,474) Hyde County (4,843) Tyrrell County (3,774)