Cities & Towns in Davie County, NC

Davie County, county in North Carolina, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 43,286 inhabitants. The county was created 188 years ago in 1836. Its county seat is Mocksville.

There are 4 city/town in Davie County, NC. The largest city of Davie County is Clinton with a population of 8,332. Other cities include, Mocksville population 5,297, Bermuda Run population 2,726 and Cooleemee population 982


Clinton, City in Davie County, North Carolina, United States


Mocksville, City in Davie County, North Carolina, United States of America

Bermuda Run

Bermuda Run, Town in North Carolina, United States

Davie County is located in central North Carolina. Some of the notable cities and towns in Davie County include:

Mocksville - Mocksville is the county seat and largest town in Davie County. It had a population of 5,778 as of 2020. Mocksville hosts the annual Davie County Fair and Farmers Market.

Bermuda Run - Bermuda Run is a town located south of Mocksville along US Highway 158. It had a population of 1,053 as of 2020. The town hosts several major golf tournaments.

Cooleemee - Cooleemee is a town northwest of Mocksville settled along the Yadkin River. It had a population of 960 as of 2020. The Cooleemee Historical Association Museum preserves local history.

Advance - Advance is a small unincorporated community established in the 1800s along the Yadkin River near Bermuda Run.

Farmington - Farmington is an unincorporated community south of Mocksville settled by Scots-Irish immigrants.

In summary, Davie County contains a few historic small towns centered around the county seat of Mocksville in the Piedmont region of central North Carolina.

All Davie County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Davie County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Bermuda Run Town in North Carolina, United States 2,726
Clinton City in Davie County, North Carolina, United States 8,332
Cooleemee Human settlement in Davie County, North Carolina, United States of America 982
Mocksville City in Davie County, North Carolina, United States of America 5,297

County Cities on Map (4)

North Carolina Counties (100)

Wake County (1,132,271) Mecklenburg County (1,128,945) Guilford County (540,521) Forsyth County (383,843) Cumberland County (336,364) Durham County (327,306) Buncombe County (263,477) Union County (244,562) New Hanover County (236,613) Gaston County (226,568) Cabarrus County (221,479) Johnston County (216,246) Onslow County (203,943) Iredell County (185,770) Pitt County (182,924) Alamance County (171,346) Davidson County (169,234) Catawba County (160,307) Orange County (149,077) Brunswick County (149,039) Randolph County (144,557) Rowan County (142,495) Harnett County (137,058) Robeson County (129,999) Wayne County (123,967) Henderson County (118,445) Moore County (103,352) Craven County (101,233) Cleveland County (99,035) Nash County (94,859) Rockingham County (91,285) Burke County (90,418) Lincoln County (88,097) Caldwell County (82,100) Wilson County (81,979) Chatham County (75,748) Franklin County (71,859) Surry County (71,683) Carteret County (69,558) Wilkes County (68,043) Rutherford County (67,076) Pender County (64,671) Sampson County (63,382) Stanly County (63,239) Haywood County (62,972) Lee County (62,353) Granville County (60,486) Duplin County (58,794) Watauga County (56,441) Hoke County (55,830) Lenoir County (55,720) Columbus County (54,754) Edgecombe County (50,829) Halifax County (49,479) Beaufort County (47,073) McDowell County (45,782) Stokes County (45,743) Vance County (44,718) Richmond County (44,332) Jackson County (44,033) Davie County (43,286) Pasquotank County (40,372) Person County (39,925) Yadkin County (37,625) Dare County (37,547) Alexander County (37,441) Macon County (35,994) Scotland County (34,637) Transylvania County (34,498) Bladen County (32,911) Cherokee County (29,073) Currituck County (29,052) Montgomery County (27,238) Ashe County (27,166) Anson County (24,097) Hertford County (23,108) Caswell County (22,443) Martin County (22,178) Madison County (21,740) Polk County (21,030) Greene County (20,928) Warren County (19,522) Northampton County (19,088) Bertie County (18,712) Yancey County (18,099) Avery County (17,571) Mitchell County (14,881) Swain County (14,179) Chowan County (13,815) Perquimans County (13,667) Pamlico County (12,715) Clay County (11,505) Washington County (11,485) Gates County (11,464) Alleghany County (11,194) Camden County (10,984) Jones County (9,250) Graham County (8,474) Hyde County (4,843) Tyrrell County (3,774)