Cities & Towns in Harnett County, NC

Harnett County, county in North Carolina, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 137,058 inhabitants. The county was created 169 years ago in 1855. Its county seat is Lillington.

There are 7 city/town in Harnett County, NC. The largest city of Harnett County is Dunn with a population of 9,684. Other cities include, Angier population 5,494, Erwin population 5,202, Walkertown population 4,331, Lillington population 3,634


Dunn, City in North Carolina


Angier, City in Harnett County, North Carolina, United States of America


Erwin, City in Harnett County, North Carolina, United States of America

Situated in North Carolina's Piedmont region, Harnett County contains a mix of small cities, suburban communities, and rural areas. The county seat and largest municipality is Lillington, with a population around 4,000. Historic downtown Lillington features antique shops, restaurants, and charming neighborhoods.

Some of the other incorporated cities and towns in Harnett County include Angier, Coats, Dunn, Erwin, and Linden. Angier and Erwin provide quiet small town living, while Coats serves as a suburban bedroom community. The town of Dunn features a quaint Main Street shopping district surrounded by rolling farmland.

In addition to these towns, Harnett County also encompasses a range of unincorporated communities like Buies Creek, Johnsonville, and Kipling. These rural areas offer residents a peaceful country lifestyle. Parts of the county are also seeing growth and development as suburbs of Raleigh expand westward.

From the classic charm of downtown Lillington to new neighborhoods and businesses, Harnett County's mix of city, suburban, and rural living offers residents diverse lifestyle options. This post explores the highlights and unique appeal of each municipality within Harnett County, North Carolina.

All Harnett County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Harnett County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Angier City in Harnett County, North Carolina, United States of America 5,494
Buies Creek Township in Harnett County, North Carolina 2,942
Coats City in Pratt County, Kansas, United States of America 2,520
Dunn City in North Carolina 9,684
Erwin City in Harnett County, North Carolina, United States of America 5,202
Lillington Town in North Carolina 3,634
Walkertown City in Forsyth County, North Carolina, United States of America 4,331

County Cities on Map (7)

North Carolina Counties (100)

Wake County (1,132,271) Mecklenburg County (1,128,945) Guilford County (540,521) Forsyth County (383,843) Cumberland County (336,364) Durham County (327,306) Buncombe County (263,477) Union County (244,562) New Hanover County (236,613) Gaston County (226,568) Cabarrus County (221,479) Johnston County (216,246) Onslow County (203,943) Iredell County (185,770) Pitt County (182,924) Alamance County (171,346) Davidson County (169,234) Catawba County (160,307) Orange County (149,077) Brunswick County (149,039) Randolph County (144,557) Rowan County (142,495) Harnett County (137,058) Robeson County (129,999) Wayne County (123,967) Henderson County (118,445) Moore County (103,352) Craven County (101,233) Cleveland County (99,035) Nash County (94,859) Rockingham County (91,285) Burke County (90,418) Lincoln County (88,097) Caldwell County (82,100) Wilson County (81,979) Chatham County (75,748) Franklin County (71,859) Surry County (71,683) Carteret County (69,558) Wilkes County (68,043) Rutherford County (67,076) Pender County (64,671) Sampson County (63,382) Stanly County (63,239) Haywood County (62,972) Lee County (62,353) Granville County (60,486) Duplin County (58,794) Watauga County (56,441) Hoke County (55,830) Lenoir County (55,720) Columbus County (54,754) Edgecombe County (50,829) Halifax County (49,479) Beaufort County (47,073) McDowell County (45,782) Stokes County (45,743) Vance County (44,718) Richmond County (44,332) Jackson County (44,033) Davie County (43,286) Pasquotank County (40,372) Person County (39,925) Yadkin County (37,625) Dare County (37,547) Alexander County (37,441) Macon County (35,994) Scotland County (34,637) Transylvania County (34,498) Bladen County (32,911) Cherokee County (29,073) Currituck County (29,052) Montgomery County (27,238) Ashe County (27,166) Anson County (24,097) Hertford County (23,108) Caswell County (22,443) Martin County (22,178) Madison County (21,740) Polk County (21,030) Greene County (20,928) Warren County (19,522) Northampton County (19,088) Bertie County (18,712) Yancey County (18,099) Avery County (17,571) Mitchell County (14,881) Swain County (14,179) Chowan County (13,815) Perquimans County (13,667) Pamlico County (12,715) Clay County (11,505) Washington County (11,485) Gates County (11,464) Alleghany County (11,194) Camden County (10,984) Jones County (9,250) Graham County (8,474) Hyde County (4,843) Tyrrell County (3,774)