Cities & Towns in Hoke County, NC

Hoke County, county in North Carolina, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 55,830 inhabitants. The county was created 113 years ago in 1911. Its county seat is Raeford.

There are 3 city/town in Hoke County, NC. The largest city of Hoke County is Raeford with a population of 4,956. Other cities include, Rockfish population 3,298 and Five Points population 689


Raeford, City in North Carolina


Rockfish, Township in Hoke County, North Carolina

Five Points

Five Points, Township in Hoke County, North Carolina

Hoke County is located in south-central North Carolina, part of the Sandhills region. It was formed in 1911 from parts of Cumberland and Robeson counties. Here are some details on the cities and towns within Hoke County:


Raeford is the county seat and only incorporated municipality in Hoke County. It was established in 1897 and named after Confederate soldier John McRae. Some key landmarks in Raeford include the Hoke County Courthouse, Carolina Theater, and Huske Hardware Store. Annual events include the Turning of the Collard Festival.


Bowmore is a small unincorporated community located along NC Highway 211 near the Cumberland County border. It originated around a railroad stop in the late 1800s. The area is home to businesses like Howard's Bar-B-Que and Beth Israel Congregation synagogue.


Rockfish is an unincorporated town centrally located within Hoke County. It has roots back to a post office established in the 1880s. Notable sites include the Rockfish Campground, Rockfish Ruritan Club, and Rockfish Middle School.

Silver City

Silver City is an unincorporated area in western Hoke County. It is a rural farming community established in the late 1800s by Scottish immigrants. Points of interest include old churches, cemeteries and homes dating back to the 19th century.


Dundarrach is a very small unincorporated area in northern Hoke County along NC Highway 211. It originated as a railroad watering stop. Today it consists of small businesses and residential areas.

All Hoke County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Hoke County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Five Points Township in Hoke County, North Carolina 689
Raeford City in North Carolina 4,956
Rockfish Township in Hoke County, North Carolina 3,298

County Cities on Map (3)

North Carolina Counties (100)

Wake County (1,132,271) Mecklenburg County (1,128,945) Guilford County (540,521) Forsyth County (383,843) Cumberland County (336,364) Durham County (327,306) Buncombe County (263,477) Union County (244,562) New Hanover County (236,613) Gaston County (226,568) Cabarrus County (221,479) Johnston County (216,246) Onslow County (203,943) Iredell County (185,770) Pitt County (182,924) Alamance County (171,346) Davidson County (169,234) Catawba County (160,307) Orange County (149,077) Brunswick County (149,039) Randolph County (144,557) Rowan County (142,495) Harnett County (137,058) Robeson County (129,999) Wayne County (123,967) Henderson County (118,445) Moore County (103,352) Craven County (101,233) Cleveland County (99,035) Nash County (94,859) Rockingham County (91,285) Burke County (90,418) Lincoln County (88,097) Caldwell County (82,100) Wilson County (81,979) Chatham County (75,748) Franklin County (71,859) Surry County (71,683) Carteret County (69,558) Wilkes County (68,043) Rutherford County (67,076) Pender County (64,671) Sampson County (63,382) Stanly County (63,239) Haywood County (62,972) Lee County (62,353) Granville County (60,486) Duplin County (58,794) Watauga County (56,441) Hoke County (55,830) Lenoir County (55,720) Columbus County (54,754) Edgecombe County (50,829) Halifax County (49,479) Beaufort County (47,073) McDowell County (45,782) Stokes County (45,743) Vance County (44,718) Richmond County (44,332) Jackson County (44,033) Davie County (43,286) Pasquotank County (40,372) Person County (39,925) Yadkin County (37,625) Dare County (37,547) Alexander County (37,441) Macon County (35,994) Scotland County (34,637) Transylvania County (34,498) Bladen County (32,911) Cherokee County (29,073) Currituck County (29,052) Montgomery County (27,238) Ashe County (27,166) Anson County (24,097) Hertford County (23,108) Caswell County (22,443) Martin County (22,178) Madison County (21,740) Polk County (21,030) Greene County (20,928) Warren County (19,522) Northampton County (19,088) Bertie County (18,712) Yancey County (18,099) Avery County (17,571) Mitchell County (14,881) Swain County (14,179) Chowan County (13,815) Perquimans County (13,667) Pamlico County (12,715) Clay County (11,505) Washington County (11,485) Gates County (11,464) Alleghany County (11,194) Camden County (10,984) Jones County (9,250) Graham County (8,474) Hyde County (4,843) Tyrrell County (3,774)