Cities & Towns in Davidson County, NC

Davidson County, county in North Carolina, United States of America. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 169,234 inhabitants. The county was created 202 years ago in 1822. Its county seat is Lexington.

There are 6 city/town in Davidson County, NC. The largest city of Davidson County is Thomasville with a population of 26,713. Other cities include, Lexington population 19,141, Midway population 4,742, Welcome population 4,162, Wallburg population 3,125


Thomasville, City in and the county seat of Thomas County, Georgia, United States


Lexington, City in and county seat of Davidson County, North Carolina, United States


Midway, Incorporated town in Davidson County

Nestled in central North Carolina, Davidson County offers a blend of small-town charm and metropolitan conveniences. The county was formed in 1822 and named after Brigadier General William Lee Davidson, a Revolutionary War hero. The county seat, Lexington, provides shops, restaurants, and historical attractions in its quaint downtown area.

The city of Thomasville, known as the "City of Roses," provides more amenities as the county's largest municipality. South of Lexington sits the town of Denton, whose annual Southeast Old Threshers' Reunion celebrates its agricultural roots. Smaller towns like Wallburg, Welcome, and Southmont retain their quiet, rural feels, while High Rock Lake provides recreational opportunities.

Davidson County is perhaps best known as the home of Winston-Salem, one of North Carolina's largest cities. This urban hub offers everything from the historic Old Salem district to innovations in science, technology and the arts. Throughout the county, connections to history, education, agriculture, and innovation intertwine. Davidson County's diverse mix of communities combines southern hospitality and metropolitan energy.

All Davidson County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Davidson County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Denton Town in Davidson County, North Carolina, United States 1,700
Lexington City in and county seat of Davidson County, North Carolina, United States 19,141
Midway Incorporated town in Davidson County 4,742
Thomasville City in and the county seat of Thomas County, Georgia, United States 26,713
Wallburg Human settlement in Davidson County, North Carolina, United States of America 3,125
Welcome Census designated place 4,162

County Cities on Map (6)

North Carolina Counties (100)

Wake County (1,132,271) Mecklenburg County (1,128,945) Guilford County (540,521) Forsyth County (383,843) Cumberland County (336,364) Durham County (327,306) Buncombe County (263,477) Union County (244,562) New Hanover County (236,613) Gaston County (226,568) Cabarrus County (221,479) Johnston County (216,246) Onslow County (203,943) Iredell County (185,770) Pitt County (182,924) Alamance County (171,346) Davidson County (169,234) Catawba County (160,307) Orange County (149,077) Brunswick County (149,039) Randolph County (144,557) Rowan County (142,495) Harnett County (137,058) Robeson County (129,999) Wayne County (123,967) Henderson County (118,445) Moore County (103,352) Craven County (101,233) Cleveland County (99,035) Nash County (94,859) Rockingham County (91,285) Burke County (90,418) Lincoln County (88,097) Caldwell County (82,100) Wilson County (81,979) Chatham County (75,748) Franklin County (71,859) Surry County (71,683) Carteret County (69,558) Wilkes County (68,043) Rutherford County (67,076) Pender County (64,671) Sampson County (63,382) Stanly County (63,239) Haywood County (62,972) Lee County (62,353) Granville County (60,486) Duplin County (58,794) Watauga County (56,441) Hoke County (55,830) Lenoir County (55,720) Columbus County (54,754) Edgecombe County (50,829) Halifax County (49,479) Beaufort County (47,073) McDowell County (45,782) Stokes County (45,743) Vance County (44,718) Richmond County (44,332) Jackson County (44,033) Davie County (43,286) Pasquotank County (40,372) Person County (39,925) Yadkin County (37,625) Dare County (37,547) Alexander County (37,441) Macon County (35,994) Scotland County (34,637) Transylvania County (34,498) Bladen County (32,911) Cherokee County (29,073) Currituck County (29,052) Montgomery County (27,238) Ashe County (27,166) Anson County (24,097) Hertford County (23,108) Caswell County (22,443) Martin County (22,178) Madison County (21,740) Polk County (21,030) Greene County (20,928) Warren County (19,522) Northampton County (19,088) Bertie County (18,712) Yancey County (18,099) Avery County (17,571) Mitchell County (14,881) Swain County (14,179) Chowan County (13,815) Perquimans County (13,667) Pamlico County (12,715) Clay County (11,505) Washington County (11,485) Gates County (11,464) Alleghany County (11,194) Camden County (10,984) Jones County (9,250) Graham County (8,474) Hyde County (4,843) Tyrrell County (3,774)