Cities & Towns in Forsyth County, NC

Forsyth County, county in North Carolina, United States of America. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 383,843 inhabitants. The county was created 175 years ago in 1849. Its county seat is Winston-Salem.

There are 8 city/town in Forsyth County, NC. The largest city of Forsyth County is Winston-Salem with a population of 248,112. Other cities include, Kernersville population 24,891, Clemmons population 21,089, Lewisville population 14,369, Walkertown population 4,969


Winston-Salem, The fifth most populous city in North Carolina.


Kernersville, City in North Carolina, United States of America


Clemmons, Town in North Carolina

Forsyth County is located in the Piedmont Triad region of North Carolina and contains several cities and towns. The county seat and largest city is Winston-Salem, known for its history in tobacco and textiles as well as being home to Wake Forest University. With over 250,000 residents, Winston-Salem offers an array of cultural attractions like the Reynolda House Museum of American Art.

Other notable cities in Forsyth County include Kernersville, Clemmons, and Lewisville. Kernersville is located east of Winston-Salem and has a charming historic downtown area with shops and restaurants. Clemmons, southwest of Winston-Salem, is a fast-growing suburb with new housing and shopping developments. Further west, Lewisville is a smaller town along the Yadkin River that provides a quieter pace of life.

Forsyth County provides both the conveniences of city life in Winston-Salem and the quainter experiences of its small towns. From arts and culture to parks and recreation, there are plenty of things to enjoy across Forsyth County's diverse cities and communities.

All Forsyth County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Forsyth County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Bethania Town in North Carolina 367
Clemmons Town in North Carolina 21,089
Kernersville City in North Carolina, United States of America 24,891
Lewisville Town in Forsyth County, North Carolina, United States 14,369
Rural Hall Town in North Carolina, United States of America 3,299
Tobaccoville Village in North Carolina, United States of America 2,748
Walkertown City in Forsyth County, North Carolina, United States of America 4,969
Winston-Salem The fifth most populous city in North Carolina. 248,112

County Cities on Map (8)

North Carolina Counties (100)

Wake County (1,132,271) Mecklenburg County (1,128,945) Guilford County (540,521) Forsyth County (383,843) Cumberland County (336,364) Durham County (327,306) Buncombe County (263,477) Union County (244,562) New Hanover County (236,613) Gaston County (226,568) Cabarrus County (221,479) Johnston County (216,246) Onslow County (203,943) Iredell County (185,770) Pitt County (182,924) Alamance County (171,346) Davidson County (169,234) Catawba County (160,307) Orange County (149,077) Brunswick County (149,039) Randolph County (144,557) Rowan County (142,495) Harnett County (137,058) Robeson County (129,999) Wayne County (123,967) Henderson County (118,445) Moore County (103,352) Craven County (101,233) Cleveland County (99,035) Nash County (94,859) Rockingham County (91,285) Burke County (90,418) Lincoln County (88,097) Caldwell County (82,100) Wilson County (81,979) Chatham County (75,748) Franklin County (71,859) Surry County (71,683) Carteret County (69,558) Wilkes County (68,043) Rutherford County (67,076) Pender County (64,671) Sampson County (63,382) Stanly County (63,239) Haywood County (62,972) Lee County (62,353) Granville County (60,486) Duplin County (58,794) Watauga County (56,441) Hoke County (55,830) Lenoir County (55,720) Columbus County (54,754) Edgecombe County (50,829) Halifax County (49,479) Beaufort County (47,073) McDowell County (45,782) Stokes County (45,743) Vance County (44,718) Richmond County (44,332) Jackson County (44,033) Davie County (43,286) Pasquotank County (40,372) Person County (39,925) Yadkin County (37,625) Dare County (37,547) Alexander County (37,441) Macon County (35,994) Scotland County (34,637) Transylvania County (34,498) Bladen County (32,911) Cherokee County (29,073) Currituck County (29,052) Montgomery County (27,238) Ashe County (27,166) Anson County (24,097) Hertford County (23,108) Caswell County (22,443) Martin County (22,178) Madison County (21,740) Polk County (21,030) Greene County (20,928) Warren County (19,522) Northampton County (19,088) Bertie County (18,712) Yancey County (18,099) Avery County (17,571) Mitchell County (14,881) Swain County (14,179) Chowan County (13,815) Perquimans County (13,667) Pamlico County (12,715) Clay County (11,505) Washington County (11,485) Gates County (11,464) Alleghany County (11,194) Camden County (10,984) Jones County (9,250) Graham County (8,474) Hyde County (4,843) Tyrrell County (3,774)