Cities & Towns in Peoria County, IL

Peoria County, county in Illinois, United States of America. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 177,652 inhabitants. The county was created 199 years ago in 1825. Its county seat is Peoria.

There are 21 city/town in Peoria County, IL. The largest city of Peoria County is Peoria with a population of 109,428. Other cities include, Kickapoo population 6,907, Bartonville population 6,049, North Peoria population 6,000, Chillicothe population 5,955


Peoria, The third most populous city in Illinois.


Kickapoo, Township in Peoria County, Illinois


Bartonville, Village in Peoria County, Illinois

Located in Central Illinois along the Illinois River valley, Peoria County contains an array of cities and communities steeped in midwestern charm. The largest city and county seat is Peoria, known for its riverfront and ties to Abraham Lincoln through his legal career there.

To the north sits the historic river town of Chillicothe, named after the ancient Native American city in Ohio and home to towering Native American burial mounds. Nearby Peoria Heights provides a scenic perch above the Illinois River and Valley.

West of Peoria is Bartonville, now considered a suburb but originally a farming settlement dating back to the 1830s. The villages of Princeville and Dunlap reflect the area's agricultural roots and close-knit farming communities.

From the mighty river valley carved by glaciers to fertile prairie soil, the landscape shaped early settlement across Peoria County. Today, an blend of history and progress can be found in the cities, villages, and townships that make up this section of Illinois.

All Peoria County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Peoria County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Akron City in United States of America 1,023
Bartonville Village in Peoria County, Illinois 6,049
Bellevue Village in Illinois, United States 2,037
Brimfield Civil township in Peoria County, Illinois 820
Chillicothe Civil township in northeast Peoria County, Illinois 5,955
Dunlap Village in Illinois, USA 1,440
Elmwood City in Peoria County, Illinois, United States 1,995
Glasford Human settlement in Illinois, United States of America 949
Hanna City Human settlement in United States of America 1,182
Hollis Township in Peoria County, Illinois 1,803
Kickapoo Township in Peoria County, Illinois 6,907
Kingston Mines Human settlement in Illinois, United States of America 279
Mapleton Village in Peoria County, Illinois, United States 268
Maxwell Township in Sangamon County, Illinois 185
North Peoria A census-designated place in Peoria County, Illinois. 6,000
Peoria The third most populous city in Illinois. 109,428
Peoria Heights Village in eastern Peoria County, Illinois 5,722
Princeville Township in Peoria County, Illinois 1,663
Rome Unincorporated census-designated place in Illinois, United States 1,596
Trivoli Civil township in western Peoria County, Illinois 976
West Peoria City in Peoria County, Illinois 4,409

County Cities on Map (21)

Illinois Counties (102)

Cook County (5,108,284) DuPage County (917,481) Lake County (693,593) Will County (688,726) Kane County (531,010) McHenry County (305,888) Winnebago County (281,295) Madison County (262,635) Saint Clair County (258,046) Champaign County (209,192) Sangamon County (193,882) Peoria County (177,652) McLean County (171,256) Rock Island County (140,907) Tazewell County (130,777) Kendall County (130,638) Kankakee County (108,594) LaSalle County (107,571) DeKalb County (104,491) Macon County (103,015) Vermilion County (74,855) Williamson County (66,415) Adams County (64,783) Jackson County (56,675) Whiteside County (54,656) Boone County (52,777) Grundy County (50,993) Coles County (50,383) Ogle County (50,306) Knox County (49,053) Henry County (48,411) Macoupin County (44,567) Stephenson County (43,831) Woodford County (38,091) Franklin County (38,060) Clinton County (37,398) Jefferson County (37,235) Marion County (37,045) Livingston County (35,414) Monroe County (34,739) Effingham County (34,065) Fulton County (33,690) Lee County (33,647) Morgan County (33,400) Bureau County (32,303) Christian County (32,075) Randolph County (31,351) McDonough County (29,295) Logan County (28,383) Montgomery County (28,045) Iroquois County (26,711) Saline County (23,182) Jersey County (21,616) Shelby County (21,299) Fayette County (21,264) Jo Daviess County (21,239) Perry County (20,664) Douglas County (19,510) Crawford County (18,512) Hancock County (17,422) Edgar County (16,858) Warren County (16,696) Union County (16,498) Piatt County (16,355) Bond County (16,262) Wayne County (16,031) Richland County (15,507) Lawrence County (15,467) De Witt County (15,368) Clark County (15,268) Pike County (15,239) Mercer County (15,225) Moultrie County (14,347) Carroll County (14,241) Washington County (13,764) Massac County (13,636) White County (13,364) Mason County (13,173) Clay County (13,079) Ford County (12,949) Greene County (12,702) Johnson County (12,358) Menard County (12,068) Cass County (11,925) Marshall County (11,309) Wabash County (11,190) Cumberland County (10,649) Jasper County (9,465) Hamilton County (8,084) Schuyler County (6,738) Brown County (6,546) Henderson County (6,535) Edwards County (6,356) Putnam County (5,716) Alexander County (5,497) Stark County (5,262) Pulaski County (5,201) Scott County (4,950) Gallatin County (4,793) Calhoun County (4,616) Pope County (4,142) Hardin County (3,808)