Cities & Towns in Kendall County, IL

Kendall County, county in Texas, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 130,638 inhabitants. The county was created 162 years ago in 1862. Its county seat is Boerne.

There are 13 city/town in Kendall County, IL. The largest city of Kendall County is Oswego with a population of 36,696. Other cities include, Bristol population 30,486, Yorkville population 21,160, Little Rock population 14,260, Plano population 11,879


Oswego, City in and county seat of Oswego County, New York, United States


Bristol, Township in Kendall County, Illinois


Yorkville, City in and county seat of Kendall County, Illinois, United States

Kendall County is located in northern Illinois, about 50 miles southwest of Chicago. While it is one of the smaller counties in Illinois by population, at just over 128,000 residents, Kendall County packs in quite a few charming small towns and communities. From the county seat of Yorkville to quaint river towns like Plano and Lisbon, Kendall County offers a slice of rural Midwest living within easy driving distance of the Chicago metro area. This post will take a look at some of the notable cities and towns that make up Kendall County. We'll explore a bit about when these communities were established, what makes each one unique, and some of the attractions and events that draw visitors. Whether you're considering a move to Kendall County or just looking to explore some new weekend getaway spots from Chicago, read on to learn more about the cities and towns of this friendly Midwestern county.

All Kendall County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Kendall County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Boulder Hill City in Illinois, United States of America 8,108
Bristol Township in Kendall County, Illinois 30,486
Central Region of Illinois, USA 1,107
Fox Township in Kendall County, Illinois 501
Lisbon Village in Illinois, USA 310
Little Rock Township in Kendall County, Illinois 14,260
Millbrook Village in Kendall County, Illinois, United States of America 325
Millington Village in Illinois, United States 658
Newark Village in Illinois 1,029
Oswego City in and county seat of Oswego County, New York, United States 36,696
Plano City in Kendall County, Illinois, United States 11,879
Plattville City in United States of America 257
Yorkville City in and county seat of Kendall County, Illinois, United States 21,160

County Cities on Map (13)

Illinois Counties (102)

Cook County (5,108,284) DuPage County (917,481) Lake County (693,593) Will County (688,726) Kane County (531,010) McHenry County (305,888) Winnebago County (281,295) Madison County (262,635) Saint Clair County (258,046) Champaign County (209,192) Sangamon County (193,882) Peoria County (177,652) McLean County (171,256) Rock Island County (140,907) Tazewell County (130,777) Kendall County (130,638) Kankakee County (108,594) LaSalle County (107,571) DeKalb County (104,491) Macon County (103,015) Vermilion County (74,855) Williamson County (66,415) Adams County (64,783) Jackson County (56,675) Whiteside County (54,656) Boone County (52,777) Grundy County (50,993) Coles County (50,383) Ogle County (50,306) Knox County (49,053) Henry County (48,411) Macoupin County (44,567) Stephenson County (43,831) Woodford County (38,091) Franklin County (38,060) Clinton County (37,398) Jefferson County (37,235) Marion County (37,045) Livingston County (35,414) Monroe County (34,739) Effingham County (34,065) Fulton County (33,690) Lee County (33,647) Morgan County (33,400) Bureau County (32,303) Christian County (32,075) Randolph County (31,351) McDonough County (29,295) Logan County (28,383) Montgomery County (28,045) Iroquois County (26,711) Saline County (23,182) Jersey County (21,616) Shelby County (21,299) Fayette County (21,264) Jo Daviess County (21,239) Perry County (20,664) Douglas County (19,510) Crawford County (18,512) Hancock County (17,422) Edgar County (16,858) Warren County (16,696) Union County (16,498) Piatt County (16,355) Bond County (16,262) Wayne County (16,031) Richland County (15,507) Lawrence County (15,467) De Witt County (15,368) Clark County (15,268) Pike County (15,239) Mercer County (15,225) Moultrie County (14,347) Carroll County (14,241) Washington County (13,764) Massac County (13,636) White County (13,364) Mason County (13,173) Clay County (13,079) Ford County (12,949) Greene County (12,702) Johnson County (12,358) Menard County (12,068) Cass County (11,925) Marshall County (11,309) Wabash County (11,190) Cumberland County (10,649) Jasper County (9,465) Hamilton County (8,084) Schuyler County (6,738) Brown County (6,546) Henderson County (6,535) Edwards County (6,356) Putnam County (5,716) Alexander County (5,497) Stark County (5,262) Pulaski County (5,201) Scott County (4,950) Gallatin County (4,793) Calhoun County (4,616) Pope County (4,142) Hardin County (3,808)