Cities & Towns in Ogle County, IL

Ogle County, county in Illinois, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 50,306 inhabitants. The county was created 188 years ago in 1836. Its county seat is Oregon.

There are 20 city/town in Ogle County, IL. The largest city of Ogle County is Flagg with a population of 12,745. Other cities include, Rochelle population 8,975, Byron population 3,650, Oregon population 3,449, Mount Morris population 2,776


Flagg, City in Illinois, United States of America


Rochelle, City in Ogle County, Illinois, United States


Byron, City in Ogle County, Illinois, United States

Ogle County is located in northern Illinois along the Rock River. The county seat and largest city is Oregon, with a population of around 3,700. Some key details about Oregon:

  • Founded in 1836, the city was named after the Oregon Territory
  • Home to the Ogle County Courthouse, a historic building dating back to 1891
  • Serves as the commercial hub for the surrounding agricultural areas

Some other notable cities and towns in Ogle County include:


  • With a population of around 9,500, Rochelle is the 2nd largest city in Ogle County
  • Was an important railroad junction beginning in the 1850s
  • Home to the Rail View Bar & Grill, which displays a collection of railroad memorabilia


  • Small town with a population of around 3,000 residents
  • Host to the Byron Forest Preserve, a large nature area with trails and camping facilities
  • Location of the Byron Nuclear Power Plant, which opened in 1985


  • Unincorporated town situated along the Rochelle to Rock Falls line
  • Known for being the host of the DeKalb County Fair each year at the Sandwich Fairgrounds
  • Also home to landmarks like the Creston Historical Museum and Raulfs Cat House


  • Small agricultural community with under 2,500 residents
  • Home of the Polo Historical Society and Downtown Polo Historic District, which preserves the city's 19th century architectural legacy
  • Hosts an annual town festival called Polo ROMP each summer

In summary, Ogle County's cities and towns provide insights into northern Illinois' heritage, with Oregon being the county hub today.

All Ogle County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Ogle County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Adeline Village in the United States 81
Byron City in Ogle County, Illinois, United States 3,650
Creston City in Illinois, United States of America 642
Davis Junction City in Illinois, United States of America 2,344
Eagle Point Township of Illinois 213
Flagg City in Illinois, United States of America 12,745
Forreston City in Illinois, United States of America 1,338
Grand Detour Census-designated place in Illinois, USA 652
Hillcrest City in Illinois, United States of America 1,216
Honey Creek Township in Adams County, Illinois 1,437
Leaf River Township of Ogle County, Illinois, US 403
Maryland Township of Illinois 500
Monroe Center City in United States of America 429
Mount Morris Village in Illinois 2,776
Oregon City in Ogle County, Illinois, United States 3,449
Polo Town in Illinois, USA 2,158
Rochelle City in Ogle County, Illinois, United States 8,975
Stillman Valley Valley in Texas, United States of America 1,043
White Rock Unincorporated community in Illinois 684
Woosung City in Illinois, United States of America 365

County Cities on Map (20)

Illinois Counties (102)

Cook County (5,108,284) DuPage County (917,481) Lake County (693,593) Will County (688,726) Kane County (531,010) McHenry County (305,888) Winnebago County (281,295) Madison County (262,635) Saint Clair County (258,046) Champaign County (209,192) Sangamon County (193,882) Peoria County (177,652) McLean County (171,256) Rock Island County (140,907) Tazewell County (130,777) Kendall County (130,638) Kankakee County (108,594) LaSalle County (107,571) DeKalb County (104,491) Macon County (103,015) Vermilion County (74,855) Williamson County (66,415) Adams County (64,783) Jackson County (56,675) Whiteside County (54,656) Boone County (52,777) Grundy County (50,993) Coles County (50,383) Ogle County (50,306) Knox County (49,053) Henry County (48,411) Macoupin County (44,567) Stephenson County (43,831) Woodford County (38,091) Franklin County (38,060) Clinton County (37,398) Jefferson County (37,235) Marion County (37,045) Livingston County (35,414) Monroe County (34,739) Effingham County (34,065) Fulton County (33,690) Lee County (33,647) Morgan County (33,400) Bureau County (32,303) Christian County (32,075) Randolph County (31,351) McDonough County (29,295) Logan County (28,383) Montgomery County (28,045) Iroquois County (26,711) Saline County (23,182) Jersey County (21,616) Shelby County (21,299) Fayette County (21,264) Jo Daviess County (21,239) Perry County (20,664) Douglas County (19,510) Crawford County (18,512) Hancock County (17,422) Edgar County (16,858) Warren County (16,696) Union County (16,498) Piatt County (16,355) Bond County (16,262) Wayne County (16,031) Richland County (15,507) Lawrence County (15,467) De Witt County (15,368) Clark County (15,268) Pike County (15,239) Mercer County (15,225) Moultrie County (14,347) Carroll County (14,241) Washington County (13,764) Massac County (13,636) White County (13,364) Mason County (13,173) Clay County (13,079) Ford County (12,949) Greene County (12,702) Johnson County (12,358) Menard County (12,068) Cass County (11,925) Marshall County (11,309) Wabash County (11,190) Cumberland County (10,649) Jasper County (9,465) Hamilton County (8,084) Schuyler County (6,738) Brown County (6,546) Henderson County (6,535) Edwards County (6,356) Putnam County (5,716) Alexander County (5,497) Stark County (5,262) Pulaski County (5,201) Scott County (4,950) Gallatin County (4,793) Calhoun County (4,616) Pope County (4,142) Hardin County (3,808)