Cities & Towns in Wyandotte County, KS

Wyandotte County, county in Kansas, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 165,265 inhabitants. The county was created 169 years ago in 1855. Its county seat is Kansas City.

There are 6 city/town in Wyandotte County, KS. The largest city of Wyandotte County is Kansas City with a population of 152,960. Other cities include, Edwardsville population 4,501, Grandview population 626, Fairfax population 579, Morris population 23

Kansas City
Kansas City

Kansas City, The second most populous city in Kansas.


Edwardsville, City in Wyandotte County, Kansas, United States of America


Grandview, Township in Ford County, Kansas

Sitting at the confluence of the Kansas and Missouri Rivers, Wyandotte County is home to a unique blend of urban, suburban, and rural communities in northeastern Kansas. The city of Kansas City is the most populous area of Wyandotte County, though it extends into neighboring counties as well.

Known for its jazz heritage, barbecue cuisine, and major sports teams, Kansas City is a major economic and cultural hub in the region. Top attractions include the Kansas City Zoo, Negro Leagues Baseball Museum, the Country Club Plaza shopping district, and the Schlitterbahn water park.

Just west of downtown, the neighborhoods of Piper, Turner, and Rosedale embody small town feels while still being close to big city amenities. To the north, Edwardsville and Bonner Springs grew from their early farming roots into suburbs with historic downtown areas. Further south, Lake Quivira offers a quiet lakeside lifestyle.

More rural towns like Lansing and Linwood border agricultural areas and retain their rural identities despite being less than 30 minutes from Kansas City. No matter your preferred atmosphere, Wyandotte County's mix of major metropolis, cozy suburbs, and countryside communities offer something for everyone.

All Wyandotte County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Wyandotte County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Bonner Springs City in Wyandotte County, Kansas, United States 5
Edwardsville City in Wyandotte County, Kansas, United States of America 4,501
Fairfax Township in Osage County, Kansas 579
Grandview Township in Ford County, Kansas 626
Kansas City The second most populous city in Kansas. 152,960
Morris County in Kansas, United States 23

County Cities on Map (6)

Kansas Counties (105)

Johnson County (607,220) Sedgwick County (519,907) Shawnee County (175,999) Wyandotte County (165,265) Douglas County (122,530) Leavenworth County (82,246) Riley County (73,202) Butler County (66,992) Reno County (61,793) Saline County (53,926) Crawford County (38,730) Finney County (35,917) Cowley County (34,628) Miami County (34,334) Harvey County (34,291) Ford County (33,094) Lyon County (33,045) Geary County (32,218) Montgomery County (31,502) Ellis County (28,671) McPherson County (28,448) Franklin County (25,703) Barton County (25,658) Pottawatomie County (24,722) Sumner County (22,578) Seward County (21,038) Cherokee County (19,681) Labette County (19,586) Jefferson County (19,032) Dickinson County (18,266) Atchison County (16,015) Neosho County (15,929) Osage County (15,770) Bourbon County (14,435) Jackson County (13,171) Allen County (12,399) Marion County (11,652) Nemaha County (10,121) Linn County (9,654) Marshall County (9,652) Brown County (9,482) Rice County (9,362) Pratt County (9,127) Cloud County (8,642) Wilson County (8,362) Coffey County (8,158) Clay County (8,025) Anderson County (7,949) Thomas County (7,702) Doniphan County (7,496) Grant County (7,077) Kingman County (6,974) Wabaunsee County (6,906) Russell County (6,804) Pawnee County (6,366) Ellsworth County (6,034) Gray County (5,954) Mitchell County (5,879) Greenwood County (5,868) Sherman County (5,777) Ottawa County (5,712) Morris County (5,559) Washington County (5,427) Stevens County (5,388) Harper County (5,336) Norton County (5,328) Phillips County (5,181) Rooks County (4,827) Scott County (4,790) Republic County (4,536) Barber County (4,358) Stafford County (4,046) Meade County (4,029) Haskell County (3,923) Kearny County (3,745) Smith County (3,544) Osborne County (3,439) Chautauqua County (3,230) Woodson County (3,015) Lincoln County (2,986) Rush County (2,947) Jewell County (2,833) Decatur County (2,776) Ness County (2,768) Trego County (2,758) Edwards County (2,750) Logan County (2,732) Gove County (2,621) Cheyenne County (2,600) Chase County (2,586) Morton County (2,538) Sheridan County (2,520) Rawlins County (2,511) Elk County (2,507) Kiowa County (2,456) Hamilton County (2,425) Graham County (2,389) Wichita County (2,074) Stanton County (1,969) Clark County (1,963) Hodgeman County (1,779) Comanche County (1,690) Wallace County (1,536) Lane County (1,518) Greeley County (1,196)