Cities & Towns in Crawford County, KS

Crawford County, county in Kansas, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 38,730 inhabitants. The county was created 157 years ago in 1867. Its county seat is Girard.

There are 13 city/town in Crawford County, KS. The largest city of Crawford County is Pittsburg with a population of 19,968. Other cities include, Frontenac population 3,392, Monmouth population 3,109, Girard population 2,656, Arma population 1,412


Pittsburg, City in Crawford County, in southeastern Kansas, United States


Frontenac, City in Kansas, United States


Monmouth, Unincorporated community in Kansas, United States

Crawford County is located in southeast Kansas along the border with Missouri. The county seat and largest city is Girard, with a population of around 3,000 residents. Some of the notable cities and towns in Crawford County include:

Girard - Girard is the county seat and home to Pittsburg State University's satellite campus. The downtown area has several historic buildings and mom-and-pop eateries.

Pittsburg - Pittsburg is the largest city in the county with over 20,000 residents. It is home to Pittsburg State University which brings a youthful vibe to the city. Downtown Pittsburg has undergone revitalization efforts in recent years.

Frontenac - This city of around 3,500 residents was once a major coal mining and railroad hub. The Frontenac Historic District has many well-preserved buildings from the late 1800s.

Arcadia - Arcadia blossomed when the railroad was built through it in the 1870's. Today it is a small rural farming town with an annual fall festival.

Cherokee - Located along Highway 66, Cherokee has a number of historic buildings including an old opera house. It bills itself as the premier small town of Crawford County.

McCune - McCune considers itself the entertainment capital of Crawford County, hosting annual events like the Greyhound Festival.

Other small Crawford County towns include Arma, Beulah, Chicopee, Farlington, Hepler, Mulberry, Opolis, Radley, and Walnut. The county has grown smaller over the decades as mining and railroads declined, but these towns still embrace their heritage.

Let me know if you would like me to modify or expand this post in any way. I can provide more details on any of the cities/towns or add additional information as needed.

All Crawford County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Crawford County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Arcadia City in Kansas 309
Arma City in Kansas, United States 1,412
Cherokee City in Crawford County, Kansas, USA 428
Franklin Unincorporated community in southeastern Kansas, USA 296
Frontenac City in Kansas, United States 3,392
Girard City in Kansas, United States 2,656
Hepler City in Crawford County, Kansas, United States of America 133
Langdon City in Reno County, Kansas, United States of America 41
McCune City in Crawford County, Kansas, United States of America 413
Monmouth Unincorporated community in Kansas, United States 3,109
Mulberry City in Crawford County, Kansasa. 25
Pittsburg City in Crawford County, in southeastern Kansas, United States 19,968
Walnut City in Crawford County, Kansas, United States 228

County Cities on Map (13)

Kansas Counties (105)

Johnson County (607,220) Sedgwick County (519,907) Shawnee County (175,999) Wyandotte County (165,265) Douglas County (122,530) Leavenworth County (82,246) Riley County (73,202) Butler County (66,992) Reno County (61,793) Saline County (53,926) Crawford County (38,730) Finney County (35,917) Cowley County (34,628) Miami County (34,334) Harvey County (34,291) Ford County (33,094) Lyon County (33,045) Geary County (32,218) Montgomery County (31,502) Ellis County (28,671) McPherson County (28,448) Franklin County (25,703) Barton County (25,658) Pottawatomie County (24,722) Sumner County (22,578) Seward County (21,038) Cherokee County (19,681) Labette County (19,586) Jefferson County (19,032) Dickinson County (18,266) Atchison County (16,015) Neosho County (15,929) Osage County (15,770) Bourbon County (14,435) Jackson County (13,171) Allen County (12,399) Marion County (11,652) Nemaha County (10,121) Linn County (9,654) Marshall County (9,652) Brown County (9,482) Rice County (9,362) Pratt County (9,127) Cloud County (8,642) Wilson County (8,362) Coffey County (8,158) Clay County (8,025) Anderson County (7,949) Thomas County (7,702) Doniphan County (7,496) Grant County (7,077) Kingman County (6,974) Wabaunsee County (6,906) Russell County (6,804) Pawnee County (6,366) Ellsworth County (6,034) Gray County (5,954) Mitchell County (5,879) Greenwood County (5,868) Sherman County (5,777) Ottawa County (5,712) Morris County (5,559) Washington County (5,427) Stevens County (5,388) Harper County (5,336) Norton County (5,328) Phillips County (5,181) Rooks County (4,827) Scott County (4,790) Republic County (4,536) Barber County (4,358) Stafford County (4,046) Meade County (4,029) Haskell County (3,923) Kearny County (3,745) Smith County (3,544) Osborne County (3,439) Chautauqua County (3,230) Woodson County (3,015) Lincoln County (2,986) Rush County (2,947) Jewell County (2,833) Decatur County (2,776) Ness County (2,768) Trego County (2,758) Edwards County (2,750) Logan County (2,732) Gove County (2,621) Cheyenne County (2,600) Chase County (2,586) Morton County (2,538) Sheridan County (2,520) Rawlins County (2,511) Elk County (2,507) Kiowa County (2,456) Hamilton County (2,425) Graham County (2,389) Wichita County (2,074) Stanton County (1,969) Clark County (1,963) Hodgeman County (1,779) Comanche County (1,690) Wallace County (1,536) Lane County (1,518) Greeley County (1,196)