Cities & Towns in Saline County, KS

Saline County, county in Kansas, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 53,926 inhabitants. The county was created 164 years ago in 1860. Its county seat is Salina.

There are 9 city/town in Saline County, KS. The largest city of Saline County is Salina with a population of 46,274. Other cities include, Assaria population 408, Gypsum population 391, Falun population 281, Brookville population 252


Salina, The most populous city in Saline County, Kansas.


Assaria, City in Saline County, Kansas, United States of America


Gypsum, City in Saline County, Kansas, United States of America

Saline County is located in central Kansas along Interstate 70. Here are some highlights of the cities and towns found across Saline County:


Salina is the largest city and county seat of Saline County. It was settled in 1858 and is a regional hub for trade and transportation. Major attractions include the Smoky Hill Museum, historic downtown districts, and annual events like the Smoky Hill River Festival.


Assaria is a small agricultural town northeast of Salina founded in 1871. Historic landmarks include the 1911 opera house, old country schoolhouse, and Victorian-style homes. Residents enjoy an annual Assaria Day Celebration each August.


Gypsum is named after deposits of gypsum in hills near the town site. Gypsum has served as a stop along the Union Pacific Railroad lines since the late 1800s. Today it is home to two large wind farms that generate power.


Brookville is a close-knit farming community located on the border with Ottawa County. It was settled by German-Russian Mennonite immigrants in the 1870s. Brookville is home to two Mennonite churches and hosts an annual Homecoming Picnic each summer.


Falun is an unincorporated community east of Salina established by Swedish settlers in 1868. Historic landmarks include the Falun Lutheran Church built in 1898 and old wooden grain elevators. Falun hosts a Midsummer's Day celebration in June.

All Saline County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Saline County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Assaria City in Saline County, Kansas, United States of America 408
Brookville Human settlement in Saline County, Kansas, United States of America 252
Falun Community in Saline County in Kansas, USA 281
Glendale Unincorporated community in Saline County, Kansas 107
Gypsum City in Saline County, Kansas, United States of America 391
New Cambria Human settlement in Saline County, Kansas, United States of America 125
Salina The most populous city in Saline County, Kansas. 46,274
Smolan Township in Saline County, Kansas 203
Trenton Human settlement in Kansas, United States of America 247

County Cities on Map (9)

Kansas Counties (105)

Johnson County (607,220) Sedgwick County (519,907) Shawnee County (175,999) Wyandotte County (165,265) Douglas County (122,530) Leavenworth County (82,246) Riley County (73,202) Butler County (66,992) Reno County (61,793) Saline County (53,926) Crawford County (38,730) Finney County (35,917) Cowley County (34,628) Miami County (34,334) Harvey County (34,291) Ford County (33,094) Lyon County (33,045) Geary County (32,218) Montgomery County (31,502) Ellis County (28,671) McPherson County (28,448) Franklin County (25,703) Barton County (25,658) Pottawatomie County (24,722) Sumner County (22,578) Seward County (21,038) Cherokee County (19,681) Labette County (19,586) Jefferson County (19,032) Dickinson County (18,266) Atchison County (16,015) Neosho County (15,929) Osage County (15,770) Bourbon County (14,435) Jackson County (13,171) Allen County (12,399) Marion County (11,652) Nemaha County (10,121) Linn County (9,654) Marshall County (9,652) Brown County (9,482) Rice County (9,362) Pratt County (9,127) Cloud County (8,642) Wilson County (8,362) Coffey County (8,158) Clay County (8,025) Anderson County (7,949) Thomas County (7,702) Doniphan County (7,496) Grant County (7,077) Kingman County (6,974) Wabaunsee County (6,906) Russell County (6,804) Pawnee County (6,366) Ellsworth County (6,034) Gray County (5,954) Mitchell County (5,879) Greenwood County (5,868) Sherman County (5,777) Ottawa County (5,712) Morris County (5,559) Washington County (5,427) Stevens County (5,388) Harper County (5,336) Norton County (5,328) Phillips County (5,181) Rooks County (4,827) Scott County (4,790) Republic County (4,536) Barber County (4,358) Stafford County (4,046) Meade County (4,029) Haskell County (3,923) Kearny County (3,745) Smith County (3,544) Osborne County (3,439) Chautauqua County (3,230) Woodson County (3,015) Lincoln County (2,986) Rush County (2,947) Jewell County (2,833) Decatur County (2,776) Ness County (2,768) Trego County (2,758) Edwards County (2,750) Logan County (2,732) Gove County (2,621) Cheyenne County (2,600) Chase County (2,586) Morton County (2,538) Sheridan County (2,520) Rawlins County (2,511) Elk County (2,507) Kiowa County (2,456) Hamilton County (2,425) Graham County (2,389) Wichita County (2,074) Stanton County (1,969) Clark County (1,963) Hodgeman County (1,779) Comanche County (1,690) Wallace County (1,536) Lane County (1,518) Greeley County (1,196)