Cities & Towns in Riley County, KS

Riley County, county in Kansas, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 73,202 inhabitants. The county was created 168 years ago in 1855. Its county seat is Manhattan.

There are 7 city/town in Riley County, KS. The largest city of Riley County is Manhattan with a population of 2,314. Other cities include, Ogden population 1,956, Riley population 955, Bala population 700, Leonardville population 432


Manhattan, Borough of New York City, New York, United States


Ogden, City in Riley County, Kansas, United States of America


Riley, City in Riley County, Kansas, United States

Riley County, Kansas is home to several small cities and towns. The county seat and largest city is Manhattan, with a population of over 50,000 residents. Other notable communities in Riley County include:

Riley, KS - Located along the Big Blue River just north of Manhattan, Riley is a small town with a population of around 1,000. Riley was founded in 1866 and was originally named Bluemont. It was renamed Riley Center in 1887 after the nearby Fort Riley military base. Some points of interest in Riley include Pillsbury Crossing Historic Site and Riley County Historical Museum.

Ogden, KS - Ogden is located northwest of Manhattan and has a population of around 2,000. The city was established in the 1860s by settlers from Ogden, Utah who were working on the Union Pacific Railway. Ogden is home to the Flint Hills Job Corps Center.

Leonardville, KS - Founded in 1866, Leonardville is one of the oldest settlements in Riley County. This small town of around 400 residents is located southwest of Manhattan. Popular attractions include the Riley County Historical Museum and the Leonardville rodeo.

Randolph, KS - Situated along the southern border of Riley County, Randolph is a small agricultural community with around 100 residents. The town was established in 1870.

Keats, KS - With a population of less than 50 people, Keats is a tiny rural town in southwest Riley County. It was founded as a railroad town in the late 1800s. Keats has a local post office but no businesses.

Riley County has a long history of settlement dating back to the 1850s when Manhattan was founded near the confluence of the Kansas and Big Blue Rivers. Today these small towns and rural communities retain the agricultural character of the Flint Hills region while also providing suburban neighborhoods for the growing Manhattan metro area. The unique blend of urban and rural lifestyles makes Riley County a great place to live, work, and explore.

All Riley County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Riley County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Bala Human settlement in United States of America 700
Leonardville City in the U. 432
Manhattan Borough of New York City, New York, United States 2,314
Ogden City in Riley County, Kansas, United States of America 1,956
Randolph City in Kansas, United States 156
Riley City in Riley County, Kansas, United States 955
Zeandale Township in Riley County, Kansas 320

County Cities on Map (7)

Kansas Counties (105)

Johnson County (607,220) Sedgwick County (519,907) Shawnee County (175,999) Wyandotte County (165,265) Douglas County (122,530) Leavenworth County (82,246) Riley County (73,202) Butler County (66,992) Reno County (61,793) Saline County (53,926) Crawford County (38,730) Finney County (35,917) Cowley County (34,628) Miami County (34,334) Harvey County (34,291) Ford County (33,094) Lyon County (33,045) Geary County (32,218) Montgomery County (31,502) Ellis County (28,671) McPherson County (28,448) Franklin County (25,703) Barton County (25,658) Pottawatomie County (24,722) Sumner County (22,578) Seward County (21,038) Cherokee County (19,681) Labette County (19,586) Jefferson County (19,032) Dickinson County (18,266) Atchison County (16,015) Neosho County (15,929) Osage County (15,770) Bourbon County (14,435) Jackson County (13,171) Allen County (12,399) Marion County (11,652) Nemaha County (10,121) Linn County (9,654) Marshall County (9,652) Brown County (9,482) Rice County (9,362) Pratt County (9,127) Cloud County (8,642) Wilson County (8,362) Coffey County (8,158) Clay County (8,025) Anderson County (7,949) Thomas County (7,702) Doniphan County (7,496) Grant County (7,077) Kingman County (6,974) Wabaunsee County (6,906) Russell County (6,804) Pawnee County (6,366) Ellsworth County (6,034) Gray County (5,954) Mitchell County (5,879) Greenwood County (5,868) Sherman County (5,777) Ottawa County (5,712) Morris County (5,559) Washington County (5,427) Stevens County (5,388) Harper County (5,336) Norton County (5,328) Phillips County (5,181) Rooks County (4,827) Scott County (4,790) Republic County (4,536) Barber County (4,358) Stafford County (4,046) Meade County (4,029) Haskell County (3,923) Kearny County (3,745) Smith County (3,544) Osborne County (3,439) Chautauqua County (3,230) Woodson County (3,015) Lincoln County (2,986) Rush County (2,947) Jewell County (2,833) Decatur County (2,776) Ness County (2,768) Trego County (2,758) Edwards County (2,750) Logan County (2,732) Gove County (2,621) Cheyenne County (2,600) Chase County (2,586) Morton County (2,538) Sheridan County (2,520) Rawlins County (2,511) Elk County (2,507) Kiowa County (2,456) Hamilton County (2,425) Graham County (2,389) Wichita County (2,074) Stanton County (1,969) Clark County (1,963) Hodgeman County (1,779) Comanche County (1,690) Wallace County (1,536) Lane County (1,518) Greeley County (1,196)