Cities & Towns in Leavenworth County, KS

Leavenworth County, county in Kansas, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 82,246 inhabitants. The county was created 168 years ago in 1855. Its county seat is Leavenworth.

There are 10 city/town in Leavenworth County, KS. The largest city of Leavenworth County is Leavenworth with a population of 35,934. Other cities include, Lansing population 11,954, Basehor population 6,656, Tonganoxie population 5,690, Kickapoo population 1,937


Leavenworth, City in Kansas


Lansing, City in Leavenworth County, Kansas


Basehor, City in Leavenworth County, Kansas, United States of America

Leavenworth County lies in northeastern Kansas, along the Missouri River. Here are some of the notable cities and towns within Leavenworth County:

Leavenworth - The largest city and county seat, Leavenworth has over 35,000 residents. It is home to Fort Leavenworth army base and the historic Fort Leavenworth National Cemetery.

Lansing - Serving as a southern suburb to Leavenworth, Lansing has around 11,000 residents. The state's maximum-security prison facility is located here.

Basehor - With around 6,000 people, Basehor has grown rapidly in recent decades as a suburb of Kansas City. It hosts events like the Basehor Car Show.

Tonganoxie - About 5,000 people live in Tonganoxie, which plays up its frontier town roots. Tourist attractions include the Tonganoxie Historical Site.

Easton - This small town of around 270 residents promotes itself as the "Hay Capital of the World" during its annual Easton Hay Day event.

Other Leavenworth County communities include Linwood, Reno, Jarbalo, Kickapoo, Fairmount, and the Fort Leavenworth army base community. The area provides a mix of history, natural beauty, and access to Kansas City.

All Leavenworth County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Leavenworth County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Basehor City in Leavenworth County, Kansas, United States of America 6,656
Easton City in Kansas, United States 256
Fairmount Township in Leavenworth County, Kansas 481
Kickapoo Township in Leavenworth County, Kansas 1,937
Lansing City in Leavenworth County, Kansas 11,954
Leavenworth City in Kansas 35,934
Linwood City in Kansas 433
Reno City in United States of America 1,526
Springdale City in United States of America 712
Tonganoxie City in Leavenworth County, Kansas 5,690

County Cities on Map (10)

Kansas Counties (105)

Johnson County (607,220) Sedgwick County (519,907) Shawnee County (175,999) Wyandotte County (165,265) Douglas County (122,530) Leavenworth County (82,246) Riley County (73,202) Butler County (66,992) Reno County (61,793) Saline County (53,926) Crawford County (38,730) Finney County (35,917) Cowley County (34,628) Miami County (34,334) Harvey County (34,291) Ford County (33,094) Lyon County (33,045) Geary County (32,218) Montgomery County (31,502) Ellis County (28,671) McPherson County (28,448) Franklin County (25,703) Barton County (25,658) Pottawatomie County (24,722) Sumner County (22,578) Seward County (21,038) Cherokee County (19,681) Labette County (19,586) Jefferson County (19,032) Dickinson County (18,266) Atchison County (16,015) Neosho County (15,929) Osage County (15,770) Bourbon County (14,435) Jackson County (13,171) Allen County (12,399) Marion County (11,652) Nemaha County (10,121) Linn County (9,654) Marshall County (9,652) Brown County (9,482) Rice County (9,362) Pratt County (9,127) Cloud County (8,642) Wilson County (8,362) Coffey County (8,158) Clay County (8,025) Anderson County (7,949) Thomas County (7,702) Doniphan County (7,496) Grant County (7,077) Kingman County (6,974) Wabaunsee County (6,906) Russell County (6,804) Pawnee County (6,366) Ellsworth County (6,034) Gray County (5,954) Mitchell County (5,879) Greenwood County (5,868) Sherman County (5,777) Ottawa County (5,712) Morris County (5,559) Washington County (5,427) Stevens County (5,388) Harper County (5,336) Norton County (5,328) Phillips County (5,181) Rooks County (4,827) Scott County (4,790) Republic County (4,536) Barber County (4,358) Stafford County (4,046) Meade County (4,029) Haskell County (3,923) Kearny County (3,745) Smith County (3,544) Osborne County (3,439) Chautauqua County (3,230) Woodson County (3,015) Lincoln County (2,986) Rush County (2,947) Jewell County (2,833) Decatur County (2,776) Ness County (2,768) Trego County (2,758) Edwards County (2,750) Logan County (2,732) Gove County (2,621) Cheyenne County (2,600) Chase County (2,586) Morton County (2,538) Sheridan County (2,520) Rawlins County (2,511) Elk County (2,507) Kiowa County (2,456) Hamilton County (2,425) Graham County (2,389) Wichita County (2,074) Stanton County (1,969) Clark County (1,963) Hodgeman County (1,779) Comanche County (1,690) Wallace County (1,536) Lane County (1,518) Greeley County (1,196)