Cities & Towns in Winnebago County, WI

Winnebago County, county in Wisconsin, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 171,631 inhabitants. The county was created 176 years ago in 1848. Its county seat is Oshkosh.

There are 9 city/town in Winnebago County, WI. The largest city of Winnebago County is Fox Crossing with a population of 19,119. Other cities include, Menasha population 15,603, Neenah population 3,557, Winneconne population 2,536, Oshkosh population 2,474

Fox Crossing

Fox Crossing, Village in Winnebago County, Wisconsin


Menasha, City in Calumet and Winnebago counties in Wisconsin, United States


Neenah, City in Wisconsin, United States

Nestled in east-central Wisconsin along the shores of Lake Winnebago sits Winnebago County, home to over 170,000 residents. The county's largest city, Oshkosh, serves as the county seat and is located at the mouth of the Fox River as it enters Lake Winnebago. Oshkosh is known for its historic homes and buildings in the Algoma Boulevard Historic District, the Experimental Aircraft Association's AirVenture Museum, and the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh.

Travel northwest of Oshkosh and you'll find Neenah, the second most populous city in Winnebago County. Neenah's downtown along the Fox River contains many well-preserved buildings listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Shoppers enjoy strolling the downtown district dotted with boutiques, cafes, and restaurants.

Other towns and villages scattered throughout Winnebago County's rural countryside provide a glimpse into the area's agricultural heritage. Drive along scenic country roads to find small communities like Winneconne, classified as a village, located on the shore of Lake Butte des Morts. Or head to the quaint village of Omro with its vintage downtown district showcasing unique antique and gift shops.

Winnebago County strikes the perfect balance between historic small towns, modern conveniences, and access to natural beauty. The Fox Cities provide urban amenities while the county's rural villages retain their charm and character. Take some time to explore the different communities that make up this picturesque county in Wisconsin's heartland.

All Winnebago County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Winnebago County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Black Wolf Civil town in Winnebago County, Wisconsin 2,472
Eureka City in Polk County, Wisconsin, United States of America 1,659
Fox Crossing Village in Winnebago County, Wisconsin 19,119
Menasha City in Calumet and Winnebago counties in Wisconsin, United States 15,603
Neenah City in Wisconsin, United States 3,557
Omro City in Winnebago County, Wisconsin 2,313
Oshkosh City in and county seat of Winnebago County, Wisconsin 2,474
Winchester City in Vilas County, Wisconsin, United States of America 1,835
Winneconne Village in Winnebago County, Wisconsin 2,536

County Cities on Map (9)

Wisconsin Counties (72)

Milwaukee County (945,016) Dane County (552,536) Waukesha County (406,172) Brown County (264,610) Racine County (195,802) Outagamie County (188,766) Winnebago County (171,631) Kenosha County (169,671) Rock County (163,084) Washington County (136,445) Marathon County (135,593) La Crosse County (118,502) Sheboygan County (115,240) Eau Claire County (105,260) Walworth County (103,953) Fond du Lac County (102,902) Saint Croix County (91,838) Ozaukee County (90,043) Dodge County (87,336) Jefferson County (85,038) Manitowoc County (78,757) Wood County (72,560) Portage County (71,032) Chippewa County (64,737) Sauk County (64,449) Columbia County (57,668) Grant County (51,021) Waupaca County (50,664) Calumet County (50,209) Monroe County (46,582) Dunn County (45,452) Barron County (45,090) Polk County (43,794) Douglas County (43,702) Pierce County (42,700) Shawano County (40,786) Marinette County (40,262) Oconto County (38,383) Green County (36,603) Oneida County (35,751) Clark County (34,720) Vernon County (30,861) Trempealeau County (29,681) Door County (27,889) Lincoln County (27,566) Juneau County (26,908) Waushara County (24,326) Iowa County (23,640) Vilas County (22,356) Jackson County (20,630) Adams County (20,498) Kewaunee County (20,386) Taylor County (20,318) Langlade County (19,119) Green Lake County (18,908) Richland County (17,258) Sawyer County (16,700) Lafayette County (16,646) Crawford County (16,021) Washburn County (15,712) Marquette County (15,585) Burnett County (15,557) Ashland County (15,415) Bayfield County (15,242) Rusk County (14,022) Price County (13,245) Buffalo County (13,033) Forest County (8,960) Pepin County (7,271) Iron County (5,698) Menominee County (4,546) Florence County (4,298)