Cities & Towns in Outagamie County, WI

Outagamie County, county in Wisconsin, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 188,766 inhabitants. The county was created 172 years ago in 1852. Its county seat is Appleton.

There are 16 city/town in Outagamie County, WI. The largest city of Outagamie County is Greenville with a population of 12,529. Other cities include, Little Chute population 12,164, Kimberly population 6,869, Combined Locks population 3,607, Seymour population 3,440


Greenville, Town in Outagamie County, Wisconsin, United States

Little Chute
Little Chute

Little Chute, Village in Outagamie County, Wisconsin


Kimberly, Village in Outagamie County, Wisconsin

Situated in eastern Wisconsin, Outagamie County contains a mix of industrial cities, quaint towns, and quiet villages. The city of Appleton serves as the county seat and is the largest municipality with over 70,000 residents. Appleton has a vibrant downtown on the Fox River as well as numerous parks, museums, and shopping districts.

The city of Kaukauna lies directly south of Appleton and is known for its historic hydroelectric power plant on the Fox River. Another sizeable city is Grand Chute, located west of Appleton, which contains a popular shopping mall and outdoor recreation areas.

Some of the other towns and villages within Outagamie County include Little Chute, Kimberly, Combined Locks, and Shiocton. These small communities are characterized by their traditional main streets, local eateries, and abundance of community festivals year-round.

From urban industries to picturesque farmland, the cities, towns, and rural communities of Outagamie County showcase northeast Wisconsin's Midwestern charm. Steeped in history yet rapidly growing, the municipalities of Outagamie County provide residents with a diverse selection of hometowns.

All Outagamie County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Outagamie County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Appleton City in and county seat of Outagamie County, Wisconsin 1,681
Bear Creek Village in Outagamie County, Wisconsin 799
Black Creek Village in Wisconsin, United States 1,244
Cicero Civil town in Outagamie County, Wisconsin 1,103
Combined Locks Village in Outagamie County, Wisconsin 3,607
Dale Human settlement in Outagamie County, Wisconsin, United States of America 2,928
Freedom Civil town in Outagamie County, Wisconsin 475
Greenville Town in Outagamie County, Wisconsin, United States 12,529
Hortonville Village in Outagamie County, Wisconsin 2,976
Kaukauna Third-class city in Outagamie County, Wisconsin 1,341
Kimberly Village in Outagamie County, Wisconsin 6,869
Little Chute Village in Outagamie County, Wisconsin 12,164
Medina Civil town in Dane County, Wisconsin 1,480
Nichols Village in Outagamie County, Wisconsin 283
Seymour City in Wisconsin, United States 3,440
Shiocton Village in Outagamie County, Wisconsin 914

County Cities on Map (16)

Wisconsin Counties (72)

Milwaukee County (945,016) Dane County (552,536) Waukesha County (406,172) Brown County (264,610) Racine County (195,802) Outagamie County (188,766) Winnebago County (171,631) Kenosha County (169,671) Rock County (163,084) Washington County (136,445) Marathon County (135,593) La Crosse County (118,502) Sheboygan County (115,240) Eau Claire County (105,260) Walworth County (103,953) Fond du Lac County (102,902) Saint Croix County (91,838) Ozaukee County (90,043) Dodge County (87,336) Jefferson County (85,038) Manitowoc County (78,757) Wood County (72,560) Portage County (71,032) Chippewa County (64,737) Sauk County (64,449) Columbia County (57,668) Grant County (51,021) Waupaca County (50,664) Calumet County (50,209) Monroe County (46,582) Dunn County (45,452) Barron County (45,090) Polk County (43,794) Douglas County (43,702) Pierce County (42,700) Shawano County (40,786) Marinette County (40,262) Oconto County (38,383) Green County (36,603) Oneida County (35,751) Clark County (34,720) Vernon County (30,861) Trempealeau County (29,681) Door County (27,889) Lincoln County (27,566) Juneau County (26,908) Waushara County (24,326) Iowa County (23,640) Vilas County (22,356) Jackson County (20,630) Adams County (20,498) Kewaunee County (20,386) Taylor County (20,318) Langlade County (19,119) Green Lake County (18,908) Richland County (17,258) Sawyer County (16,700) Lafayette County (16,646) Crawford County (16,021) Washburn County (15,712) Marquette County (15,585) Burnett County (15,557) Ashland County (15,415) Bayfield County (15,242) Rusk County (14,022) Price County (13,245) Buffalo County (13,033) Forest County (8,960) Pepin County (7,271) Iron County (5,698) Menominee County (4,546) Florence County (4,298)