Golden Valley County, Montana

Golden Valley County: County in Montana, United States


Golden Valley County is a county located in the U.S. state of Montana. As of the 2010 census, the population was 884. After 10 years in 2020 county had an estimated population of 827 inhabitants. Its county seat is Ryegate. The county was created 104 years ago in 1920.

Golden Valley County locator map
Location of Golden Valley County on Montana map.

Quick Facts about Golden Valley County

Population : 827 (2020)
Country : United States of America
State : Montana (United States)
Different from : Golden Valley County
Area : 3047 km2
Water as percent of area : 0.08%
Land as percent of area : 99.92%
Capital : Ryegate
Establishment : March 03, 1920
Time Zone : America/Denver
Local time : 11:40:30 (19th April 2024)
Population growth : -6.89% (2010-2020)
Grace Lutheran Church of Barber Montana 12 image
Grace Lutheran Church of Barber Montana 12
Grace Lutheran Church of Barber Montana 12 image


Golden Valley County is located at 46°22'53"N 109°10'30"W (46.3812600, -109.1749400). It has 3 neighbors: Fergus County, Stillwater County and Yellowstone County.

Golden Valley County map

Golden Valley County Populated Places

Cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Golden Valley County.

City Name Population Title
Ryegate 235 Town in Montana
Lavina 168 Town in Montana, United States

Golden Valley County has 3 neighbours.

  • Ryegate


According to census records, the population of Golden Valley County decreased by 6.89% in 10 years.

Year Population % Change Method
2010 884 - census
2011 830 -6.51% estimation process
2012 827 -0.36% estimation process
2013 846 2.25% estimation process
2014 841 -0.59% estimation process
2015 818 -2.81% estimation process
2016 810 -0.99% estimation process
2017 817 0.86% estimation process
2018 822 0.61% estimation process
2019 821 -0.12% estimation process
2020 827 0.73% estimation process

Comitatul Golden Valley, Comte de Golden Valley, Comté de Golden Valley, Condado de Golden Valley, Condado han Golden Valley, Contea di Golden Valley, Golden Vali srjan, Golden Valley, Golden Valley Kun, Golden Valley Kūn, Golden Valley konderria, Golden Valley maakond, Golden Valley megye, Golden-Vehlli, Golden-Velli, Goldun Vali, Hrabstwo Golden Valley, Okrug Golden Vali, Quan Golden Valley, Quận Golden Valley, ge er deng wa li xian, goldana bheli ka'unti, gorudenbare jun, shhrstan gldn wly mwntana, Голден-Вэлли, Голдън Вали, Округ Голден Вали, Ґолден-Веллі, Գոլդեն Վալի շրջան, شهرستان گلدن ولی، مونتانا, مقاطعة غولدن فالي, گولڈن ویلی کاؤنٹی، مونٹانا, گولڈن ویلی کاؤنٹی،مونٹانا, গোল্ডন ভেলি কাউন্টি, ゴールデンバレー郡, 戈爾登瓦利縣

Other places with the same name (2)

Montana Other Counties (more counties)

County Name Population Title
Yellowstone County 162,990 County in Montana, United States of America
Missoula County 121,630 County in Montana, United States
Billings 117,445 The most populous city in Montana.
Gallatin County 116,806 County in Montana, United States
Flathead County 105,851 County in Montana, United States
Cascade County 81,346 County in central Montana, United States
Missoula 76,848 The most populous city in Missoula County, Montana.
Lewis and Clark County 70,229 County in Montana, United States
Great Falls 58,353 Town in Cascade County, Montana, United States
Bozeman 50,970 Town in Gallatin County, Montana, United States
Ravalli County 45,002 County in Montana, United States
Silver Bow County 35,180 County in Montana, United States
Butte 34,190 Consolidated city-county in Montana, United States
Helena 33,737 State capital of Montana, United States and seat of Lewis and Clark County
Lake County 30,986 County in Montana, United States
Kalispell 25,329 City in Flathead County, Montana, United States