Ravalli County , Montana

Ravalli County: County in Montana, United States


Ravalli County is a county located in the U.S. state of Montana. As of the 2010 census, the population was 40,212 and a population density of 6 people per km². After 10 years in 2020 county had an estimated population of 45,002 inhabitants. Its county seat is Hamilton. The county was created 129 years ago in 1892.

Ravalli County Quick Facts

Population : 45,002 (2020)
Country : United States of America
State : Montana (United States)
Area : 6217 km2
Water as percent of area : 0.4%
Land as percent of area : 99.6%
Named for : Antonio Ravalli
Altitude : 4,367 feet / 1331 meters
Capital : Hamilton
Establishment : January 01, 1893
Time Zone : America/Denver
Local time : 09:48:08 (16th May 2022)
Density : 7 Pop. per km² as of 2020
Population growth : 10.64% (2010-2020)
Ravalli County locator map
Location of Ravalli County on Montana map.
IOOF building Stevensville image
IOOF building Stevensville
IOOF building Stevensville image


Ravalli County is located at 46°4'54"N 114°7'14"W (46.0817000, -114.1206900). It has 3 neighbors: Lemhi County, Granite County and Missoula County.

Ravalli County map

The largest city of Ravalli County is Hamilton with a population of 5,056. . See all Ravalli County cities & populated places.

Ravalli County Populated Places

Cities, Towns, Neighborhoods & Other Populated Places in Ravalli County.

City Name Population Title
Hamilton 5,056 City in Ravalli County, Montana, United States
Stevensville 2,138 Town in Montana, USA
Pinesdale 1,038 Town of the United States
Darby 825 Town of the United States
Victor 745 Census-designated place in Ravalli County, Montana, United States

Ravalli County has 3 neighbours.

  • Hamilton


The population of Ravalli County increased by 10.64% in 10 years.

Year Population % Change Method
2010 40,212 - census
2011 40,380 0.42% estimation process
2012 40,576 0.48% estimation process
2013 40,668 0.23% estimation process
2014 40,745 0.19% estimation process
2015 41,148 0.98% estimation process
2016 41,918 1.84% estimation process
2017 42,524 1.43% estimation process
2018 43,166 1.49% estimation process
2019 43,806 1.46% estimation process
2020 45,002 2.66% estimation process

Comitatul Ravalli, Comte de Ravalli, Comté de Ravalli, Condado de Ravalli, Condado han Ravalli, Contea di Ravalli, Hrabstwo Ravalli, Okrug Ravali, Quan Ravalli, Quận Ravalli, Ravali, Ravali srjan, Ravalli, Ravalli Kun, Ravalli Kūn, Ravalli konderria, Ravalli megye, la wa li xian, mqatʿt rafaly, raballi ka'unti, rabari jun, shhrstan rawaly mwntana, Округ Равали, Равали, Раваллі, Ռավալի շրջան, راوالی کاؤنٹی،مونٹانا, ریوالی کاؤنٹی، مونٹانا, شهرستان راوالی، مونتانا, مقاطعة رافالي, রাবাল্লি কাউন্টি, ラバリ郡, 拉瓦利縣

People born in Ravalli County (1)

American mayor Alex Joseph was born in Ravalli County

Montana Other Counties (more counties)

County Name Population Title
Yellowstone County 162,990 County in Montana, United States of America
Missoula County 121,630 County in Montana, United States
Gallatin County 116,806 County in Montana, United States
Billings 109,736 City in Montana, United States of America
Flathead County 105,851 County in Montana, United States
Cascade County 81,346 County in central Montana, United States
Missoula 76,848 County seat of Missoula County, Montana, United States
Lewis and Clark County 70,229 County in Montana, United States
Great Falls 58,353 Town in Cascade County, Montana, United States
Bozeman 50,970 Town in Gallatin County, Montana, United States
Silver Bow County 35,180 County in Montana, United States
Butte 34,190 Consolidated city-county in Montana, United States
Helena 33,737 State capital of Montana, United States and seat of Lewis and Clark County
Lake County 30,986 County in Montana, United States
Kalispell 25,329 City in Flathead County, Montana, United States
Lincoln County 20,343 County in Montana, United States