Wibaux County, Montana

Wibaux County: County in Montana, United States


Wibaux County is a county located in the U.S. state of Montana. As of the 2010 census, the population was 1,017. After 10 years in 2020 county had an estimated population of 939 inhabitants. Its county seat is Wibaux. The county was created 109 years ago in 1913.

Wibaux County locator map
Location of Wibaux County on Montana map.

Quick Facts about Wibaux County

Population : 939 (2020)
Country : United States of America
State : Montana (United States)
Area : 2305 km2
Water as percent of area : 0.07%
Land as percent of area : 99.93%
Named for : Pierre Wibaux
Altitude : 2,782 feet / 848 meters
Capital : Wibaux
Establishment : January 01, 1914
Time Zone : America/Denver
Local time : 11:37:09 (4th October 2023)
Population growth : -8.31% (2010-2020)
Weather : 39℉ Chance Showers And Thunderstorms then Mostly Cloudy 7-days weather
Wibaux County Courthouse image
Wibaux County Courthouse
Wibaux County Courthouse image


Wibaux County is located at 46°57'55"N 104°14'56"W (46.9653500, -104.2489700). It has 2 neighbors: Fallon County and Richland County.

Wibaux County map

Wibaux County Populated Places

Cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Wibaux County.

City Name Population Title
Wibaux 575 Town in Montana, USA


Wibaux County forecast: A chance of showers and thunderstorms before 9pm. Mostly cloudy, with a low around 39. West northwest wind 10 to 21 mph, with gusts as high as 29 mph. Chance of precipitation is 40%. more

Wibaux County has 2 neighbours.

  • Wibaux


According to census records, the population of Wibaux County decreased by 8.31% in 10 years.

Year Population % Change Method
2010 1,017 - census
2011 982 -3.56% estimation process
2012 1,034 5.03% estimation process
2013 1,101 6.09% estimation process
2014 1,084 -1.57% estimation process
2015 1,072 -1.12% estimation process
2016 1,042 -2.88% estimation process
2017 1,018 -2.36% estimation process
2018 1,030 1.17% estimation process
2019 969 -6.3% estimation process
2020 939 -3.19% estimation process

Comitatul Wibaux, Comte de Wibaux, Comté de Wibaux, Condado de Wibaux, Condado han Wibaux, Contea di Wibaux, Hrabstwo Wibaux, Okrug Vibo, Owibou srjan, Quan Wibaux, Quận Wibaux, Uibo, Vajbo, Wibaux, Wibaux Kun, Wibaux Kūn, Wibaux konderria, Wibaux megye, mqatʿt wybawks, shhrstan wybawks mwntana, u'ibauksa ka'unti, u~ibo jun, wei bo xian, Вайбо, Округ Вибо, Уибо, Ուիբոու շրջան, شهرستان ویباوکس، مونتانا, مقاطعة ويباوكس, وائباکس کاؤنٹی،مونٹانا, ویباو کاؤنٹی، مونٹانا, উইবৌক্স কাউন্টি, ウィボー郡, 威博縣

Montana Other Counties (more counties)

County Name Population Title
Yellowstone County 162,990 County in Montana, United States of America
Missoula County 121,630 County in Montana, United States
Billings 117,445 The most populous city in Montana.
Gallatin County 116,806 County in Montana, United States
Flathead County 105,851 County in Montana, United States
Cascade County 81,346 County in central Montana, United States
Missoula 76,848 The most populous city in Missoula County, Montana.
Lewis and Clark County 70,229 County in Montana, United States
Great Falls 58,353 Town in Cascade County, Montana, United States
Bozeman 50,970 Town in Gallatin County, Montana, United States
Ravalli County 45,002 County in Montana, United States
Silver Bow County 35,180 County in Montana, United States
Butte 34,190 Consolidated city-county in Montana, United States
Helena 33,737 State capital of Montana, United States and seat of Lewis and Clark County
Lake County 30,986 County in Montana, United States
Kalispell 25,329 City in Flathead County, Montana, United States