Fallon County, Montana

Fallon County: County in Montana, United States


Fallon County is a county located in the U.S. state of Montana. As of the 2010 census, the population was 2,890 and a population density of 1 people per km². After 10 years in 2020 county had an estimated population of 2,826 inhabitants. Its county seat is Baker. The county was created 109 years ago in 1912.

Quick Facts about Fallon County

Population : 2,826 (2020)
Country : United States of America
State : Montana (United States)
Area : 4204 km2
Water as percent of area : 0.1%
Land as percent of area : 99.9%
Altitude : 2,972 feet / 906 meters
Capital : Baker
Establishment : January 01, 1913
Time Zone : America/Denver
Local time : 19:31:40 (25th June 2022)
Density : 1 Pop. per km² as of 2020
Population growth : -2.26% (2010-2020)
Weather : 49℉ Slight Chance Rain Showers then Partly Cloudy 7-days weather
Fallon County locator map
Location of Fallon County on Montana map.
Baker MT Fallon County Courthouse image
Baker MT Fallon County Courthouse
Baker MT Fallon County Courthouse image


Fallon County is located at 46°20'2"N 104°25'3"W (46.3340200, -104.4174200). It has 7 neighbors: Prairie County, Carter County, Custer County, Wibaux County, Bowman County, Slope County and Harding County.

Fallon County map

Fallon County Populated Places

Cities, Towns, Neighborhoods & Other Populated Places in Fallon County.

City Name Population Title
Baker 1,897 Town in Montana, United States
Plevna 141 Town of the United States


Fallon County forecast: A slight chance of rain showers before midnight. Partly cloudy, with a low around 49. West northwest wind 10 to 16 mph. Chance of precipitation is 20%. more

Fallon County has 7 neighbours.

  • Baker


According to census records, the population of Fallon County decreased by 2.26% in 10 years.

Year Population % Change Method
2010 2,890 - census
2011 2,930 1.37% estimation process
2012 3,026 3.17% estimation process
2013 3,047 0.69% estimation process
2014 3,110 2.03% estimation process
2015 3,171 1.92% estimation process
2016 3,086 -2.75% estimation process
2017 3,004 -2.73% estimation process
2018 2,912 -3.16% estimation process
2019 2,846 -2.32% estimation process
2020 2,826 -0.71% estimation process

Comitatul Fallon, Comte de Fallon, Comté de Fallon, Condado de Fallon, Condado han Fallon, Contea di Fallon, Fallon, Fallon Kun, Fallon Kūn, Fallon konderria, Fallon megye, Falun, Fehllon, Fellon, Felon srjan, Hrabstwo Fallon, Okrug Falon, Quan Fallon, Quận Fallon, fa lun xian, faron jun, mqatʿt falwn, phalona ka'unti, shhrstan falwn mwntana, Округ Фалон, Фалън, Феллон, Фэллон, Ֆելոն շրջան, شهرستان فالون، مونتانا, فالن کاؤنٹی،مونٹانا, فیلن کاؤنٹی، مونٹانا, مقاطعة فالون, ফালোন কাউন্টি, ファロン郡, 法倫縣

Montana Other Counties (more counties)

County Name Population Title
Yellowstone County 162,990 County in Montana, United States of America
Missoula County 121,630 County in Montana, United States
Gallatin County 116,806 County in Montana, United States
Billings 109,736 City in Montana, United States of America
Flathead County 105,851 County in Montana, United States
Cascade County 81,346 County in central Montana, United States
Missoula 76,848 County seat of Missoula County, Montana, United States
Lewis and Clark County 70,229 County in Montana, United States
Great Falls 58,353 Town in Cascade County, Montana, United States
Bozeman 50,970 Town in Gallatin County, Montana, United States
Ravalli County 45,002 County in Montana, United States
Silver Bow County 35,180 County in Montana, United States
Butte 34,190 Consolidated city-county in Montana, United States
Helena 33,737 State capital of Montana, United States and seat of Lewis and Clark County
Lake County 30,986 County in Montana, United States
Kalispell 25,329 City in Flathead County, Montana, United States