Deer Lodge County, Montana

Deer Lodge County: County in Montana, United States


Deer Lodge County is a county located in the U.S. state of Montana. As of the 2010 census, the population was 9,298 and a population density of 5 people per km². After 10 years in 2020 county had an estimated population of 9,204 inhabitants. Its county seat is Anaconda. The county was created 159 years ago in 1864.

Deer Lodge County locator map
Location of Deer Lodge County on Montana map.

Quick Facts about Deer Lodge County

Population : 9,204 (2020)
Country : United States of America
State : Montana (United States)
Area : 1920 km2
Water as percent of area : 0.6%
Land as percent of area : 99.4%
Altitude : 6,542 feet / 1994 meters
Capital : Anaconda
Establishment : January 01, 1865
Time Zone : America/Denver
Local time : 20:55:56 (24th May 2024)
Density : 5 Pop. per km² as of 2020
Population growth : -1.02% (2010-2020)
Pintlers 11 image
Pintlers 11
Pintlers 11 image


Deer Lodge County is located at 46°3'39"N 113°4'4"W (46.0607900, -113.0677500). It has 4 neighbors: Powell County, Beaverhead County, Granite County and Silver Bow County.

Deer Lodge County map

Deer Lodge County Populated Places

Cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Deer Lodge County.

City Name Population Title
Anaconda 9,417 Town in Montana

Deer Lodge County has 4 neighbours.

  • Anaconda


According to census records, the population of Deer Lodge County decreased by 1.02% in 10 years.

Year Population % Change Method
2010 9,298 - census
2011 9,280 -0.19% estimation process
2012 9,215 -0.71% estimation process
2013 9,257 0.45% estimation process
2014 9,115 -1.56% estimation process
2015 9,102 -0.14% estimation process
2016 9,057 -0.5% estimation process
2017 9,100 0.47% estimation process
2018 9,129 0.32% estimation process
2019 9,140 0.12% estimation process
2020 9,204 0.7% estimation process

Comitatul Deer Lodge, Comte de Deer Lodge, Comté de Deer Lodge, Condado de Deer Lodge, Condado han Deer Lodge, Contea di Deer Lodge, Deer Lodge, Deer Lodge County, Deer Lodge Kun, Deer Lodge Kūn, Deer Lodge konderria, Deer Lodge megye, Deer Lodgei maakond, Deerlodge County, Dir Loj srjan, Dir-Lodzh, Diur Lodzh, Hrabstwo Deer Lodge, Okrug Dir Lodz, Quan Deer Lodge, Quận Deer Lodge, diarojji jun, diyara laja ka'unti, lu zhan xian, mqatʿt dyr lwdj, shhrstan dyr lwdj mwntana, Дир-Лодж, Диър Лодж, Дір-Лодж, Округ Дир Лоџ, Դիր Լոջ շրջան, شهرستان دیر لودج، مونتانا, مقاطعة دير لودج, ڈئر لوج کاؤنٹی،مونٹانا, ڈیئر لاج کاؤنٹی، مونٹانا, ডিয়ার লজ কাউন্টি, ディアロッジ郡, 鹿棧縣

Montana Other Counties (more counties)

County Name Population Title
Yellowstone County 162,990 County in Montana, United States of America
Missoula County 121,630 County in Montana, United States
Billings 117,445 The most populous city in Montana.
Gallatin County 116,806 County in Montana, United States
Flathead County 105,851 County in Montana, United States
Cascade County 81,346 County in central Montana, United States
Missoula 76,848 The most populous city in Missoula County, Montana.
Lewis and Clark County 70,229 County in Montana, United States
Great Falls 58,353 Town in Cascade County, Montana, United States
Bozeman 50,970 Town in Gallatin County, Montana, United States
Ravalli County 45,002 County in Montana, United States
Silver Bow County 35,180 County in Montana, United States
Butte 34,190 Consolidated city-county in Montana, United States
Helena 33,737 State capital of Montana, United States and seat of Lewis and Clark County
Lake County 30,986 County in Montana, United States
Kalispell 25,329 City in Flathead County, Montana, United States