Cities & Towns in Columbia County, PA

Columbia County, county in Pennsylvania, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 64,842 inhabitants. The county was created 211 years ago in 1813. Its county seat is Bloomsburg.

There are 15 city/town in Columbia County, PA. The largest city of Columbia County is Bloomsburg with a population of 14,585. Other cities include, Berwick population 9,855, Jackson population 8,379, Derry population 2,495, North Centre population 2,115


Bloomsburg, Town in Columbia County, Pennsylvania


Berwick, Borough in eastern Columbia County, Pennsylvania


Jackson, Township in northwestern Columbia County, Pennsylvania

Nestled in the Susquehanna River Valley of central Pennsylvania, Columbia County contains several historic small towns and communities. Here are some highlights:

Bloomsburg - The largest town and county seat, Bloomsburg has around 14,000 residents. It is home to Bloomsburg University and has a quaint downtown of shops and eateries.

Berwick - Sitting along the Susquehanna River across from Wilkes-Barre, Berwick has around 10,000 residents. It has ties to the railroad industry and Underground Railroad.

Catawissa - Home to around 1,500 people, Catawissa grew as a railroad town in the 1800s. The Catawissa Railroad Station Museum commemorates this history.

Millville - Nestled along Little Fishing Creek, Millville is a tiny village with just a few hundred residents. Its history dates back to the 1780s.

Orangeville - Originally called Hessville, Orangeville was first settled by German immigrants in the early 1800s. Just over 600 residents live here today.

Columbia County's small towns provide snapshots of Pennsylvania's past, from its colonial settlements and Native American heritage to the railroads and industries that drove development. Historic charm abounds.

All Columbia County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Columbia County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Almedia CDP in central Columbia County, Pennsylvania 1,078
Berwick Borough in eastern Columbia County, Pennsylvania 9,855
Bloomsburg Town in Columbia County, Pennsylvania 14,585
Briar Creek Borough in eastern Columbia County, Pennsylvania 672
Catawissa Borough in Columbia County, Pennsylvania 1,460
Centralia Borough in Pennsylvania 11
Derry Borough of Pennsylvania 2,495
Espy CDP in central Columbia County, Pennsylvania 1,642
Jackson Township in northwestern Columbia County, Pennsylvania 8,379
Jonestown Borough in central Lebanon County, Pennsylvania 2,031
Mifflinville CDP in eastern Columbia County, Pennsylvania 1,253
Newlin Township in Chester County, Pennsylvania 1,341
North Centre Township in central Columbia County, Pennsylvania 2,115
Orangeville Borough in Pennsylvania 480
Stillwater Borough in Pennsylvania 203

County Cities on Map (15)

Pennsylvania Counties (67)

Philadelphia County (1,578,487) Allegheny County (1,211,358) Montgomery County (833,869) Bucks County (627,987) Delaware County (566,753) Lancaster County (546,192) Chester County (526,759) York County (450,448) Berks County (421,017) Lehigh County (370,802) Westmoreland County (347,087) Luzerne County (316,982) Northampton County (305,892) Dauphin County (279,874) Erie County (268,426) Cumberland County (255,857) Lackawanna County (208,989) Washington County (206,803) Butler County (189,135) Monroe County (170,154) Beaver County (162,575) Centre County (161,496) Franklin County (155,637) Lebanon County (141,663) Schuylkill County (140,709) Cambria County (128,672) Fayette County (128,126) Blair County (121,007) Lycoming County (113,209) Mercer County (108,545) Adams County (102,742) Northumberland County (90,258) Lawrence County (85,083) Crawford County (83,697) Indiana County (83,664) Clearfield County (78,612) Somerset County (72,916) Columbia County (64,842) Armstrong County (64,162) Carbon County (64,081) Bradford County (60,221) Pike County (56,072) Wayne County (51,163) Venango County (50,328) Bedford County (47,817) Perry County (46,212) Mifflin County (46,064) Huntingdon County (44,590) Union County (44,294) Jefferson County (43,108) Tioga County (40,381) McKean County (40,333) Snyder County (40,317) Susquehanna County (40,006) Warren County (38,911) Clarion County (38,305) Clinton County (37,957) Greene County (35,621) Elk County (29,607) Wyoming County (26,557) Juniata County (24,619) Montour County (18,042) Potter County (16,453) Fulton County (14,501) Forest County (6,965) Sullivan County (5,913) Cameron County (4,330)