Cities & Towns in Carbon County, PA

Carbon County, county in Wyoming, United States of America. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 64,081 inhabitants. The county was created 156 years ago in 1868. Its county seat is Rawlins.

There are 13 city/town in Carbon County, PA. The largest city of Carbon County is Palmerton with a population of 5,321. Other cities include, Lehighton population 5,296, Jim Thorpe population 4,650, Lansford population 3,760, Nesquehoning population 3,240


Palmerton, Borough in Pennsylvania, United States of America


Lehighton, Borough of Pennsylvania

Jim Thorpe
Jim Thorpe

Jim Thorpe, Borough and county seat of Carbon County, Pennsylvania

Visit Carbon County, Pennsylvania if you're seeking for a location to learn about the history and culture of the coal mining industry. This county, which is found in Pennsylvania's northeastern region, provides a window into the history and present of those who lived and worked in the coal fields. Carbon County has plenty to offer everyone, whether they are interested in adventure, art, wildlife, architecture, or any other topic.

Nine cities and municipalities in Carbon County are incorporated, in addition to numerous other unincorporated localities. Palmerton, the county's principal industrial and economic hub, is the area's biggest and most populous city. The historic zinc smelting facility in Palmerton, which was in operation from 1898 until 1980 and left a legacy of environmental contamination and remediation, is well-known. Due to its proximity to both the Blue Mountain Resort and the Appalachian Trail, Palmerton is also a well-liked vacation spot for outdoor enthusiasts.

Jim Thorpe, the county seat and a former mining town that has maintained its historical allure and beauty, is another important city in Carbon County. The Victorian architecture, breathtaking scenery, and cultural attractions that make Jim Thorpe famous. Along with hosting a number of yearly occasions, Jim Thorpe also holds the Winterfest, the Fall Foliage Festival, and the Jim Thorpe Birthday Celebration.

Lehighton, Nesquehoning, Bowmanstown, Lansford, Weatherly, East Penn Township, and Tresckow are some of the other towns and cities in Carbon County. The Gnadenhutten Massacre Site in Lehighton, the No. 9 Coal Mine and Museum in Lansford, the Eckley Miners' Village in Weatherly, the Covered Bridge Festival in East Penn Township, and the Hauto Tunnel in Tresckow are just a few examples of the distinctive characteristics and attractions found in each of these locations.

All Carbon County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Carbon County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Beaver Meadows Borough of Pennsylvania 832
Bowmanstown Borough of Pennsylvania 881
East Side Borough of Pennsylvania 301
Jim Thorpe Borough and county seat of Carbon County, Pennsylvania 4,650
Lansford City in North Dakota 3,760
Lehighton Borough of Pennsylvania 5,296
Nesquehoning Borough of Pennsylvania 3,240
New Columbus Borough in western Luzerne County, Pennsylvania 227
Palmerton Borough in Pennsylvania, United States of America 5,321
Parryville Borough of Pennsylvania 501
Summit Hill Borough of Pennsylvania 2,975
Weatherly Borough of Pennsylvania, United States 2,452
Weissport Borough in Carbon County, Pennsylvania, United States 396

County Cities on Map (13)

Pennsylvania Counties (67)

Philadelphia County (1,578,487) Allegheny County (1,211,358) Montgomery County (833,869) Bucks County (627,987) Delaware County (566,753) Lancaster County (546,192) Chester County (526,759) York County (450,448) Berks County (421,017) Lehigh County (370,802) Westmoreland County (347,087) Luzerne County (316,982) Northampton County (305,892) Dauphin County (279,874) Erie County (268,426) Cumberland County (255,857) Lackawanna County (208,989) Washington County (206,803) Butler County (189,135) Monroe County (170,154) Beaver County (162,575) Centre County (161,496) Franklin County (155,637) Lebanon County (141,663) Schuylkill County (140,709) Cambria County (128,672) Fayette County (128,126) Blair County (121,007) Lycoming County (113,209) Mercer County (108,545) Adams County (102,742) Northumberland County (90,258) Lawrence County (85,083) Crawford County (83,697) Indiana County (83,664) Clearfield County (78,612) Somerset County (72,916) Columbia County (64,842) Armstrong County (64,162) Carbon County (64,081) Bradford County (60,221) Pike County (56,072) Wayne County (51,163) Venango County (50,328) Bedford County (47,817) Perry County (46,212) Mifflin County (46,064) Huntingdon County (44,590) Union County (44,294) Jefferson County (43,108) Tioga County (40,381) McKean County (40,333) Snyder County (40,317) Susquehanna County (40,006) Warren County (38,911) Clarion County (38,305) Clinton County (37,957) Greene County (35,621) Elk County (29,607) Wyoming County (26,557) Juniata County (24,619) Montour County (18,042) Potter County (16,453) Fulton County (14,501) Forest County (6,965) Sullivan County (5,913) Cameron County (4,330)