Mineral County, Montana

Mineral County: County in Montana, United States


Mineral County is a county located in the U.S. state of Montana. As of the 2010 census, the population was 4,223 and a population density of 1 people per km². After 10 years in 2020 county had an estimated population of 4,544 inhabitants. Its county seat is Superior. The county was created 109 years ago in 1913.

Quick Facts about Mineral County

Population : 4,544 (2020)
Country : United States of America
State : Montana (United States)
Different from : Mineral County, Mineral County, Mineral County
Area : 3169 km2
Water as percent of area : 0.3%
Land as percent of area : 99.7%
Capital : Superior
Establishment : January 01, 1914
Time Zone : America/Denver
Local time : 03:50:49 (3rd February 2023)
Density : 1 Pop. per km² as of 2020
Population growth : 7.06% (2010-2020)
Mineral County locator map
Location of Mineral County on Montana map.
Welcome Sign - Historic Savenac Tree Nursery image
Welcome Sign - Historic Savenac Tree Nursery
Welcome Sign - Historic Savenac Tree Nursery image


Mineral County is located at 47°8'50"N 114°59'55"W (47.1473200, -114.9985000). It has 4 neighbors: Clearwater County, Shoshone County, Missoula County and Sanders County.

Mineral County map

Mineral County Populated Places

Cities, Towns, Neighborhoods & Other Populated Places in Mineral County.

City Name Population Title
Superior 897 Town in and the county seat of Mineral County, Montana, United States
Alberton 464 Town in Montana, United States

Mineral County has 4 neighbours.

  • Superior


The population of Mineral County increased by 7.06% in 10 years.

Year Population % Change Method
2010 4,223 - census
2011 4,220 -0.07% estimation process
2012 4,128 -2.23% estimation process
2013 4,228 2.37% estimation process
2014 4,195 -0.79% estimation process
2015 4,192 -0.07% estimation process
2016 4,124 -1.65% estimation process
2017 4,235 2.62% estimation process
2018 4,307 1.67% estimation process
2019 4,397 2.05% estimation process
2020 4,544 3.24% estimation process

Comitatul Mineral, Comte de Mineral, Comté de Mineral, Condado de Mineral, Condado han Mineral, Contea di Mineral, Hrabstwo Mineral, Mineral, Mineral Kun, Mineral Kūn, Mineral konderria, Mineral megye, Mineral srjan, Okrug Mineral, Quan Mineral, Quận Mineral, mi na lei er xian, minarela ka'unti, mineraru jun, mqatʿt mynyral, shhrstan mynral mwntana, Минерал, Мінерал, Округ Минерал, Միներալ շրջան, شهرستان مینرال، مونتانا, مقاطعة مينيرال, منرل کاؤنٹی، مونٹانا, منرل کاؤنٹی،مونٹانا, মিনারেল কাউন্টি, ミネラル郡, 米納勒爾縣

Other places with the same name (4)

Montana Other Counties (more counties)

County Name Population Title
Yellowstone County 162,990 County in Montana, United States of America
Missoula County 121,630 County in Montana, United States
Gallatin County 116,806 County in Montana, United States
Billings 109,736 City in Montana, United States of America
Flathead County 105,851 County in Montana, United States
Cascade County 81,346 County in central Montana, United States
Missoula 76,848 County seat of Missoula County, Montana, United States
Lewis and Clark County 70,229 County in Montana, United States
Great Falls 58,353 Town in Cascade County, Montana, United States
Bozeman 50,970 Town in Gallatin County, Montana, United States
Ravalli County 45,002 County in Montana, United States
Silver Bow County 35,180 County in Montana, United States
Butte 34,190 Consolidated city-county in Montana, United States
Helena 33,737 State capital of Montana, United States and seat of Lewis and Clark County
Lake County 30,986 County in Montana, United States
Kalispell 25,329 City in Flathead County, Montana, United States